QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jul 17 2013, 09:09 AM)
means it wont be an instant hit like puchong.puchong definitely is due to cyberjaya and putrajaya. nothing more.
Rawang will be the next Puchong?, Rawang will be even more developed
Jul 17 2013, 05:55 PM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jul 17 2013, 08:09 PM
1,044 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(bereev @ Jul 17 2013, 08:06 PM) dun use hause price for reference that was influence by market price, same like puchong those small terras hause 10 year old still >300k but still got some abandon because bank will not approve more loan for those hause, and own a big bangalow at puchong still can't compare with people own a bangalow at KL. fully sold out in 2 weeks lol. Gonna VP in 1/12 years |
Jul 18 2013, 09:19 AM
1,559 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Jul 18 2013, 09:20 AM
Jul 18 2013, 09:32 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: at Malaysia |
Jul 18 2013, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Jul 18 2013, 09:32 AM) yup. puchong is huge. same as rawang. when ppl say puchong, they think about puchong ioi area. they never go south such as area bt 12 or bt 14 or bdr bkt puchong. now bdr bkt puchong already developed with modern house. but the industrial area nearby bdr bkt puchong still exist. it's same as rawang. when ppl mentioned about rawang, ppl thought to bkt beruntung. bkt beruntung is the northern side of rawang. but southern rawang such as the Town itself, tesco area, templer, AEON Anggun are all developing. that's why rawang could be develop to become current Puchong in 5-10 years time. |
Jul 18 2013, 10:22 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: at Malaysia |
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jul 18 2013, 11:17 AM) yup. puchong is huge. same as rawang. when ppl say puchong, they think about puchong ioi area. they never go south such as area bt 12 or bt 14 or bdr bkt puchong. now bdr bkt puchong already developed with modern house. but the industrial area nearby bdr bkt puchong still exist. it's same as rawang. when ppl mentioned about rawang, ppl thought to bkt beruntung. bkt beruntung is the northern side of rawang. but southern rawang such as the Town itself, tesco area, templer, AEON Anggun are all developing. that's why rawang could be develop to become current Puchong in 5-10 years time. i also thinkabout ioi mall are there only |
Jul 18 2013, 10:40 AM
3,028 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: 梅田,大阪 //Sabah |
QUOTE(Toyoi @ Jul 18 2013, 10:39 AM) Puchong remains among the last place in KL without proper Komuter, LRT connections until recently. SOP Dacing to neglect such DAP black spots. KTM track needs to be rebuilt as 4 track.But hell, Rawang Komuter took 1.5 hrs trip to reach KL Sentral...lolz |
Jul 18 2013, 10:41 AM
722 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
impossibru.
i will only say its because of the demography, if you know what i mean. |
Jul 18 2013, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Toyoi @ Jul 18 2013, 10:39 AM) Puchong remains among the last place in KL without proper Komuter, LRT connections until recently. SOP Dacing to neglect such DAP black spots. yup. agreed. hmm... i would say 1 hour instead of 1.5 hrs. but yes, it's darn too slow. i wouldn't count KTM as public transport. it has lots of speed limit area. unlike train in Japan. it could travel 120km/h easily in city. perhaps our track can't cope with high-speed train. it might cause the train derailed. But hell, Rawang Komuter took 1.5 hrs trip to reach KL Sentral...lolz |
Jul 18 2013, 10:54 AM
3,028 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: 梅田,大阪 //Sabah |
The maximum speed on that KTM track between Rawang and KL is 110 km/h. Lower speed applies on certain sections.
Jul 18 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Toyoi @ Jul 18 2013, 10:50 AM) 1.5 hrs if include rosak time or as ktm announced it as "harap maaf, kerja pam tayar besi sedang dilakukan" wow... luckily i never experience that. the worst i experience is, they stop at Sg. Buloh and i have to cross over to other platform to continue the train to Rawang. |
Jul 18 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jul 18 2013, 10:54 AM) The maximum speed on that KTM track between Rawang and KL is 110 km/h. Lower speed applies on certain sections. yes. i spotted lots of 80km/h or 90km/h sign. i think on average is 90km/h from Rawang to KL. the train will slow down drastically when approaching Station. |
Jul 18 2013, 02:46 PM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I can see huge potential in Rawang in the near future.
1) NS Highway widening is ongoing, from 3 lanes to 4 lanes each way. After Rawang toll, the overhead pass over the intersection is almost complete. Next stage will be the bridge over the NS Highway and that will remove a massive bottleneck. 2) All the big players are there. From Goucoland/Emerald to Mah Sing/M Residence, to Setia taking over the Templer Park GC and Tan & Tan in Kundang, and with BDRB opposite Aeon and Hong Bee all around the area and Glomac up north. Note that Gamuda has also picked up 720 acres just south of Aeon, it may not be a far stretch to imagine that one day the Sungei Buloh MRT will extend up to this massive development. 3) Growth corridors down south are saturated. People still want landed property, and many are priced out of the more established areas. Astute investors have spotted the movement up north early and most of these big boys have staked their claims. Prices will move in Rawang fast. |
Jul 18 2013, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jul 18 2013, 09:20 AM) yup. won't be instant hit. puchong also not instant hit. if your're those rawang fanboy, just go ahead and buy one. arguing on this is pure stupid.ooh... btw, how to measure instant hit? 3 years? 10 years? or 1 day? hmm... advice me. if you know what is cyberjaya and putrajaya to malaysia, you will know nothing near rawang can offer that. some mentioned sunway cyberjaya and MSC is some brilliant thing left over by mahathir. Electronics to Penang is like IT to kl/selangor. oh wait, you wont understand. |
Jul 18 2013, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jul 18 2013, 06:16 PM) if your're those rawang fanboy, just go ahead and buy one. arguing on this is pure stupid. haha... i'm kepong fanboy. if you know what is cyberjaya and putrajaya to malaysia, you will know nothing near rawang can offer that. some mentioned sunway cyberjaya and MSC is some brilliant thing left over by mahathir. Electronics to Penang is like IT to kl/selangor. oh wait, you wont understand. yes, i know cyber and i know putra. yup... nothing near rawang has that. so??? some mentioned sunway? i didn't know about it. no comment. no comment. yup, i won't understand. that's why need you to advice me on that. yes, rawang house is affordable now... how u know i grab 2? good that u aware about it. btw, u can disagree with me on Thread Topic. it's solely ur opinion. hope you could learn to be mature and post something constructive rather than insulting ppl. cheers mate and have a good day. |
Jul 18 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jul 18 2013, 06:25 PM) haha... i'm kepong fanboy. if you feel insulted, then, yes, i know cyber and i know putra. yup... nothing near rawang has that. so??? some mentioned sunway? i didn't know about it. no comment. no comment. yup, i won't understand. that's why need you to advice me on that. yes, rawang house is affordable now... how u know i grab 2? good that u aware about it. btw, u can disagree with me on Thread Topic. it's solely ur opinion. hope you could learn to be mature and post something constructive rather than insulting ppl. cheers mate and have a good day. if you know cyber and putrajaya, you wont even compare puchong with rawang. good luck. here, come here and ask, its dead serious here https://forum.lowyat.net/PropertyTalk |
Jul 18 2013, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jul 18 2013, 06:34 PM) if you feel insulted, then, nope. not really insulted. i'm cool. if you know cyber and putrajaya, you wont even compare puchong with rawang. good luck. here, come here and ask, its dead serious here https://forum.lowyat.net/PropertyTalk i think u still don't get it. the thread title does not COMPARE Puchong with rawang. Puchong and Rawang has different total Population now. Rawang = 5 years ago Puchong and NOT Rawang=Puchong. what this thread mean is Rawang will slowly become the Next puchong. hope you will understand equation. well... everyone has different opinion on their prop investment. if u really check out the PropTalk, u will notice more taiko in Prop already get into Rawang for investment. will they go in Rawang for investment if they do not see the potential? |
Jan 10 2014, 09:52 AM
151 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Jul 18 2013, 06:46 PM) nope. not really insulted. i'm cool. Rawang not just will be next Puchong but to be next Shah Alam or PJ. If the TWO and all development completed.i think u still don't get it. the thread title does not COMPARE Puchong with rawang. Puchong and Rawang has different total Population now. Rawang = 5 years ago Puchong and NOT Rawang=Puchong. what this thread mean is Rawang will slowly become the Next puchong. hope you will understand equation. well... everyone has different opinion on their prop investment. if u really check out the PropTalk, u will notice more taiko in Prop already get into Rawang for investment. will they go in Rawang for investment if they do not see the potential? |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0161sec
5 queries
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:33 AM |