Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against Limrolando

64bit
post Jul 12 2013, 12:46 AM, updated 12y ago

113 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: Limrolando

Item being sold/bought: 3 rooms in Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok for 3 nights

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2780873

Date of transaction: 30 Jun 2013 22:13:58

Details of the complaint :

29 June
Looking at the good feedback of customers of Limrolando, I contacted him via PM and got a quote for 3 rooms in Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok for 3 nights which costs (RM165 per room per night x 3 rooms x 3 nights = RM1485).

30 June
Full payment RM1485 was transferred as requested to Maybank AC: 151306879808 (Robert Low Heng Thai) at 30 Jun 2013 22:13:58

1 July
All communication with him below is in Whatsapp (+66920608900).
Limrolando confirmed payment received, I was told the booking voucher will be sent to my email at 8 July.

8 - 10 July
Limrolando replied that the server is having problem and he can't send the voucher to me. I asked for a screenshot of the booking details for me to confirm with the hotel but he refused, stating that he cannot disclose the booking agent to me. I asked for the booking number and he asked me to wait while he fix everything for me. This goes on for a few days where the "server" is still having problem. He last replied that he will send the voucher to me by 11 July.

11 July
Reminded him via to send me the voucher at morning, till end of day still no reply.Whatsapp message status shows that my message has been delivered to his phone (2 ticks). Tried calling his phone number but his phone is turned off.

My vacation date starts at 20 July and now I am unable to confirm a hotel to stay during my travel cry.gif

His profile picture in Whatsapp (not sure if this is really him)

This post has been edited by 64bit: Jul 12 2013, 01:43 AM
Johnwoo78
post Jul 12 2013, 01:26 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(64bit @ Jul 12 2013, 12:46 AM)
Forumer you are complaining against: Limrolando

Item being sold/bought: 3 rooms in Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok for 3 nights

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2780873

Date of transaction: 30 Jun 2013 22:13:58

Details of the complaint :

29 June
Looking at the good feedback of customers of Limrolando, I contacted him via PM and got a quote for 3 rooms in Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok for 3 nights which costs (RM165 per room per night x 3 rooms x 3 nights = RM1485).

30 June
Full payment RM1485 was transferred as requested to Maybank AC: 151306879808 (Robert Low Heng Thai) at 30 Jun 2013 22:13:58

1 July
All communication with him below is in Whatsapp (+66920608900).
Limrolando confirmed payment received, I was told the booking voucher will be sent to my email at 8 July.

8 - 10 July
Limrolando replied that the server is having problem and he can't send the voucher to me. I asked for a screenshot of the booking details for me to confirm with the hotel but he refused, stating that he cannot disclose the booking agent to me. I asked for the booking number and he asked me to wait while he fix everything for me. This goes on for a few days where the "server" is still having problem. He last replied that he will send the voucher to me by 11 July.

11 July
Reminded him via to send me the voucher at morning, till end of day still no reply.Whatsapp message status shows that my message has been delivered to his phone (2 ticks). Tried calling his phone number but his phone is turned off.

My vacation date starts at 20 July and now I am unable to confirm a hotel to stay during my travel  cry.gif
The most scary part is I received the confirmation all payment paid in full also can be cancelled after we verify with subject hotel . Who can help check from hotel.com or wotif.com or Expedia.com the agent ID used to booking . Thanks in advance .

acks2257
post Jul 12 2013, 05:03 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Johnwoo78 @ Jul 12 2013, 01:26 AM)
The most scary part is I received the confirmation all payment paid in full also can be cancelled after we verify with subject hotel . Who can help check from hotel.com or wotif.com or Expedia.com the agent ID used to booking . Thanks in advance .
Hi both, Im so sorry to hear that. Really didnt expect that he is a conman...

Below are the info i have from the previous booking he make for me during my trip in May 2013.

Hotel.com

Payment information
Billing name Salaeng Travel

Payment Information
Name on card: JITTAKARN BOSAKARANUT
Card type: MasterCard
Card number: XXXXXXXXXXXX5814

Not sure if this is his FB,

http://www.facebook.com/lim.rolando.3

And his Cari account

http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...ead&tid=3072955

This post has been edited by acks2257: Jul 12 2013, 05:17 AM
bearbear
post Jul 12 2013, 09:04 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,058 posts

To be frank some of his booking was made quite late based on my encounter, i am currently in one of the hotel i booked with him as we speak.

my bookings with him was good so far so personally hope it is just some misunderstanding. Do try to contact him again and let us know if it work out.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jul 12 2013, 09:05 AM
SUSPatagoniaranger
post Jul 12 2013, 09:05 AM

117 posts

This is the conversation i had previously with Lim, i wonder why the validity. I hope you can explain here lim, usually you don't hard sell to your client if you cannot provide room details like bed details. I saw the hotel room have many, you just quoted me RM 140 for WHAT ROOM? I wonder if this Rate is Con Rate Room now?

Limrolando: stay baiyoke sky lo . i can give RM140. valid till monday.

PatagoniaRanger: Why the rush? You have not provide me info on the type of roon n baiyoke has few zones. I have not find out enuff of info yet like double bed room or twin bed? King size bed etc? Can you pls shed some light? I was about to pick bangkok city hotel already. Tq

Well, Lim. If u r read this no hard feeling if you are genuine seller but your reputation is at stake if the buyer had open up this topic. You should know what you are capable of and what you are not . If you don't reply to the seller call, u r now a criminal after u take his money. hope you iron this shit out and review your business policy .

This post has been edited by Patagoniaranger: Jul 12 2013, 09:09 AM
SUSPatagoniaranger
post Jul 12 2013, 09:09 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 12 2013, 09:04 AM)
To be frank some of his booking was made quite late based on my encounter, i am currently in one of the hotel i booked with him as we speak.

my bookings with him was good so far so personally hope it is just some misunderstanding. Do try to contact him again and let us know if it work out.
there's no misunderstanding . the buyer put it very clear already.
low yat 82
post Jul 12 2013, 09:21 AM

tried to b vegan, but never success :P
4,057 posts

where is dat lolando? sms/watapss him to come here explain...
bearbear
post Jul 12 2013, 09:22 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,058 posts

are you guys all in one booking or what?else please list out and give us all the details.

Same goes for the police report that was posted by Johnwoo - it doesn't matter Robert lost his ATM, the money still goes into his account and only he can withdraw as it is under his name wink.gif
ask0909
post Jul 12 2013, 09:39 AM

I have few booking with him previously. Only for near trip, its ok.

I have made booking for next year trip with him. At first, after payment to that robert acc, in 3 days he gave me the flight itinerary and hotel vouchers. Then my second booking, it keep playing taichi. Then after a week or two, all booking has been cancelled. Saying booking got problem, server down, MAS didnt send him. He also said Robert is his boss and he is going Mas office to settle and at the end, he also go MAS office. Did he mentioned this to u all? And somewhat we feel that this M*F* now/yesterday is in Malaysia by listening to his roaming voice mail/telco operator.

weim76
post Jul 12 2013, 10:21 AM

224 posts

I have bought long-haul flight tickets from him and got my flight itinerary just last week after 1 month of my payment to him. The airline website says my 'booking is confirmed' from the booking number, with correct passenger names and ticket numbers. But I am getting nervous with this news. sad.gif

By the way, my flight will be in early September.

This post has been edited by weim76: Jul 12 2013, 10:22 AM
ask0909
post Jul 12 2013, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(weim76 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:21 AM)
I have bought long-haul flight tickets from him and got my flight itinerary just last week after 1 month of my payment to him. The airline website says my 'booking is confirmed' from the booking number, with correct passenger names and ticket numbers. But I am getting nervous with this news. sad.gif

By the way, my flight will be in early September.
yup, u will get your itinerary. But, pls check with airline. your booking can be cancelled anytime.
weim76
post Jul 12 2013, 10:52 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(ask0909 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:42 AM)
yup, u will get your itinerary. But, pls check with airline. your booking can be cancelled anytime.
I have called the airline today. So far the booking is still confirmed. But I will keep checking from time to time, in case there is anything wrong with the transaction. This is giving me a big headache. mad.gif
Btw, when did you receive your first flight itinerary?
ask0909
post Jul 12 2013, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(weim76 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:52 AM)
I have called the airline today. So far the booking is still confirmed. But I will keep checking from time to time, in case there is anything wrong with the transaction. This is giving me a big headache.  mad.gif
Btw, when did you receive your first flight itinerary?
Please follow up closely with Airline. But if there is any issue, it will cancelled also.
I received in May, cancelled in June with a reason, reissue.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 12 2013, 10:55 AM

PeACe~~
21,850 posts

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Jul 12 2013, 05:03 AM)
Hi both, Im so sorry to hear that. Really didnt expect that he is a conman...

Below are the info i have from the previous booking he make for me during my trip in May 2013.

Hotel.com

Payment information
Billing name  Salaeng Travel

Payment Information
Name on card:  JITTAKARN BOSAKARANUT
Card type:  MasterCard
Card number:  XXXXXXXXXXXX5814

Not sure if this is his FB,

http://www.facebook.com/lim.rolando.3

And his Cari account

http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...ead&tid=3072955
Whose credit card was that? lol
weim76
post Jul 12 2013, 10:57 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(ask0909 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:53 AM)
Please follow up closely with Airline. But if there is any issue, it will cancelled also.
I received in May, cancelled in June with a reason, reissue.
Cancelled -> Reissued.... but considered valid transaction and you don't need to pay additional for reissue, I assume?
ask0909
post Jul 12 2013, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(weim76 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:57 AM)
Cancelled -> Reissued.... but considered valid transaction and you don't need to pay additional for reissue, I assume?
after he said reissue, wait long time also cannot get itinerary. now missing.
weim76
post Jul 12 2013, 11:16 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(ask0909 @ Jul 12 2013, 11:00 AM)
after he said reissue, wait long time also cannot get itinerary. now missing.
Damn.... This is terrible. The airline never give any information why they cancel it? eg, 'under investigation for fraud' or whatever details?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 12 2013, 11:19 AM

PeACe~~
21,850 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Jul 12 2013, 11:16 AM)
Damn.... This is terrible. The airline never give any information why they cancel it? eg, 'under investigation for fraud' or whatever details?
means he probably used someone's credit card to purchase, and they dispute to bank and the transaction cancelled lor.
Or he used his own credit card.

Thats why i asked above there, why got credit card details... whose card is that?
ask0909
post Jul 12 2013, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(weim76 @ Jul 12 2013, 11:16 AM)
I will call again later.
Well, for hotel booking under Wotif.com they said the cancellation due to financial dispute, and wotif refund back to credit card bank and cancel the hotel booking.
So, obviously this shows that he is using other ppl cc to make booking, after the holder noticed and lodge complaint to bank, bank denied the payment and wotif hav to refund.
what to say more?
acks2257
post Jul 12 2013, 01:19 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 12 2013, 10:55 AM)
Whose credit card was that? lol
the credit card he used for booking my hotel in Bangkok, googled that name and turn out to be an air stewardess at thai airways.

he told me he based in bangkok, and i know that he can speak fluent thai language bcos he help me with the check in of my room at the hotel.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th February 2025 - 05:12 AM