Which NEXT-Gen Console You Choose?, U love which console?come vote

Mgsrulz
post May 17 2006, 02:50 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ May 17 2006, 02:36 PM)
Which everyone should know had they bothered to read up John Carmack's (and Molyneux was it?) interview last year instead of Sony's and Microsofts pimp armies.

Another thing a lot of people tend to forget is, most games will be multiplatform and at the end of the day, they will be weighted down to the lowest common denominator (the platform with the weakest power)
they MIGHT be,but they will have totally different controls smile.gif
one would have the typical controller,another would have no vibration+ tilting motion,another will have completely based user movements controller laugh.gif
eone
post May 17 2006, 02:57 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ May 17 2006, 02:36 PM)
Which everyone should know had they bothered to read up John Carmack's (and Molyneux was it?) interview last year instead of Sony's and Microsofts pimp armies.

Another thing a lot of people tend to forget is, most games will be multiplatform and at the end of the day, they will be weighted down to the lowest common denominator (the platform with the weakest power)
not all multiplatform developed buttom up, some from up to bottom, which in these case weakest got pawned flex.gif
HeavenNirvana
post May 17 2006, 03:07 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ May 17 2006, 02:31 PM)
Sorry, even the new macs are x86 now laugh.gif
As far as i know, RSX doesn't even have more pipelines than a normal G71, they basically just changed the interface to use XDR and flexIO.
Are you sure? Previously I read it says more pipelines, use xdr ram, able to generate 1080p resolution. But about the dual 1080p res, is proved not able to be done.
psp _BOY
post May 17 2006, 04:00 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

i voted for 60gb ps3

hey check it out after all the flaming and criticizing sony,the 599 version is top voted laugh.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 17 2006, 04:06 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

...because it's just vote, free of charge~
xxboxx
post May 17 2006, 04:12 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

yeah, just wait and see how many will buy it at the price of USD599.
PrivateJohn
post May 17 2006, 04:14 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 17 2006, 04:12 PM)
yeah, just wait and see how many will buy it at the price of USD599.
...and the yet to be announce original blu-ray games.
heterosapiens
post May 17 2006, 04:33 PM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 17 2006, 04:14 PM)
...and the yet to be announce original blu-ray games.
did microsoft announced the HD-DVD game price? how much? unsure.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 17 2006, 04:35 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ May 17 2006, 04:33 PM)
Microsoft game all use dvd9 la. Now game price at about 130-160.
xxboxx
post May 17 2006, 04:52 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ May 17 2006, 04:33 PM)
like pJ said. and ps3 games only in blu-ray disc.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: May 17 2006, 04:52 PM
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 17 2006, 04:54 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 17 2006, 02:50 PM)
they MIGHT be,but they will have totally different controls smile.gif
one would have the typical controller,another would have no vibration+ tilting motion,another will have completely based user  movements controller laugh.gif
Well, its not impossible that developers will just forget about the tilting rubbish, its nothing new (Microsoft Freestyle pads anyone? rolleyes.gif) and seems a last minute act of desperation. as for the wii, it also has a shell for normal stuff no? tongue.gif smile.gif

QUOTE(eone @ May 17 2006, 07:59 AM)
cell is not a gpu, but it can be a gpu .. oh..  blink.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif

also, seen vf5 @ ign, the fighting scheme need to be revamp, it looks like playing old vf4.. and doa4 seems for me, is far better.
Dude, before GPUs came about, your CPU did all the graphics duties. wink.gif

As for Virtua Fighter, I'd personally like to shoot anyone in the head who suggests revamping the mechanics. Why mess with perfection? smile.gif Emphasize 'perfection'.

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: May 17 2006, 05:01 PM
psp _BOY
post May 17 2006, 04:57 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

blue ray expected 60 dollars for us version and cheaper for asian i bet

about 210 bucks for each game if 60 dollars

and expected 150-160 bucks if asian
xxboxx
post May 17 2006, 05:02 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ May 17 2006, 04:57 PM)
blue ray expected 60 dollars for us version and cheaper for asian i bet

about 210 bucks for each game if 60 dollars

and expected 150-160 bucks if asian

where did you read it? confirmed already ar?

Mgsrulz
post May 17 2006, 05:33 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

i thought their all region free? huh.gif
still got asian versions? laugh.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 17 2006, 06:42 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

does that mean games will be uber expensive? our ori prices are already quite low if you convert prices over there to our money
heterosapiens
post May 17 2006, 07:34 PM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 17 2006, 04:35 PM)
Microsoft game all use dvd9 la. Now game price at about 130-160.
oh...my mistake...so the external HD-DVD player is only meant for movies only...there will be no x360 games ever produce in HD-DVD media? unsure.gif
wcliang
post May 17 2006, 08:14 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 17 2006, 05:33 PM)
i thought their all region free? huh.gif
still got asian versions? laugh.gif
wahahaha whistling.gif

vote goes 360 lah...so much fun xbox live flex.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wcliang: May 17 2006, 08:15 PM
guardioo
post May 17 2006, 09:35 PM

360 posts

I just got source from some sites :/

Well, just a news, but i feeling to get Xbox 360 too.

Hacked XBOX 360 Firmware, Now For Everyone

Hackers rejoiced last night when "Commodore4Eva," the hacker who previously released the news of original XBOX 360 DVD firmware hack, has released a downloadable version of the XBOX 360 firmware hack. The Xtreme firmware is currently only available for the "TS-H943" XBOX 360.

This firmware modifications boasts that installers of the binary can boot all game backups from both XBOX 360 and the original XBOX and also the original copies of both XBOX system games. This mod also allows the XBOX's drive to work under Windows without any hardware conversion or adaptors, if such a thing seems interesting. XBOX360.net forum posters claim that Microsoft can probably detect if the firmware has been installed, which may be a large deterrent for those interested in giving it a shot.

There is a basic tutorial that was posted on XBOXhacker.net that goes through the steps on how users can flash the DVD drive on the console. After the flash is completed the firmware then tricks the media check for the XBOX system and gives the system an all-clear signal. To do all of this you need a PC with a compatible drive that can hooked up to through a SATA to XBOX's Toshiba-Samsung DVD drive.

All of the original links to the firmware downloads have been removed at time of publication, but it seems as though enough people downloaded the links to set up mirrors and BitTorrent links.
SUScarnbyresurrected
post May 17 2006, 10:02 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ May 13 2006, 06:10 PM)
Wii is not next-gen, Wii is new-gen!!!
Yiiiiii......i hope Wii can suprise everyone like the NDS and PSP war....(NDS won big time cos of innovative gameplay)......cos i wanted to buy xbox360...now im thinking between these 2 ......... rclxub.gif
eone
post May 17 2006, 10:58 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ May 17 2006, 04:54 PM)
Well, its not impossible that developers will just forget about the tilting rubbish, its nothing new (Microsoft Freestyle pads anyone?  rolleyes.gif) and seems a last minute act of desperation. as for the wii, it also has a shell for normal stuff no? tongue.gif smile.gif
Dude, before GPUs came about, your CPU did all the graphics duties. wink.gif

As for Virtua Fighter, I'd personally like to shoot anyone in the head who suggests revamping the mechanics. Why mess with perfection? smile.gif Emphasize 'perfection'.
not totaly revamp aa.. dunno why, i looked at the gameplay, the animations r stiff and seems not connected

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ May 17 2006, 10:02 PM)
Yiiiiii......i hope Wii can suprise everyone like the NDS and PSP war....(NDS won big time cos of innovative gameplay)......cos i wanted to buy xbox360...now im thinking between these 2 ......... rclxub.gif
just get the x360, save a bit and by early next year, get the wii thumbup.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0589sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:12 PM