9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

ASUS P525, PPC phone. Official LYN Club

Deani_77
post Oct 18 2008, 08:51 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Oct 17 2008, 08:37 PM)
thx man...
do u try the clean rom??
wat different between them??
cant read the that.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
haha...
All the while I'm using the clean ROM. Clean ROM mean a basic version without any 3rd party program and removal some of the unimportant/ less use function.

Added on October 18, 2008, 8:54 am
QUOTE(dcorperation @ Oct 18 2008, 06:44 AM)
soft? compare tu iphone which has louder sound becoz iphone sound is totaly suck
and can this pda use gps? does it has gps installed?
It don't have built-in GPS but it can use GPS using BT. Just bought any BT GPS (Mobile 10x was my recommendation) and you are ready to go.

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Oct 18 2008, 08:54 AM
Deani_77
post Oct 22 2008, 10:42 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(yzliew @ Oct 22 2008, 09:59 PM)
my phone always shutoff automatic why ?dunno wat problem is battery problem or windows mobile problem?
That thing happened to me before due to my battery getting loose and lost contact with the power terminal. My solution, I put folded paper between my battery and battery cover and that solved my problem...

Deani_77
post Oct 29 2008, 03:58 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(RedLC @ Oct 29 2008, 12:51 PM)
also happened to me..i realize that if my battery indicator below 30%,it will shutdown automatically..
so i keep charge it every night.. smile.gif
That was normal for all modified ROM user (can't remember if it happened to original ROM user). It just a safety measure to prevent data corrupted.

Deani_77
post Nov 1 2008, 12:00 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

I remember read it at Asus Forum last time, perhaps your problem similar to this ppl (or not) but you can try it out. Sometime when you always use your earphone, it will jammed the metal pieces inside the earphone jack and assuming your earphone was there all the time. What this ppl does, he use toothpick to free that stuck metal sensor.

If you need help from Asus Center, you can drop by to Plaza Imbi, KL. Your PM already answered...

Deani_77
post Nov 8 2008, 08:49 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

It happened to me last time when I first flashing WM6 ROM. Been using for a weeks but no problem occured between that time. But for safe measure I upgrade my boot loader to 07xxxxx version later on and do back the flashing process.

But if I'm not mistaken, current WM6.1 ROM available at XDA Developer doesn't need to upgrade the bootloader anymore since it already compiled inside the ROM. Anyway, i try to have a look inside my pandora box if installer for upgrading the boot loader still there...
Deani_77
post Nov 10 2008, 11:56 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(besheda @ Nov 10 2008, 02:33 PM)
I'm afraid if my pda suddenly have problem since it fail the rom update...

Now dont dare to flash anymore. Inform me bro if u found the bootloader installer..
Try this link http://rs108.rapidshare.com/files/114662963/BootGalaxy.zip

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Nov 10 2008, 11:59 PM
Deani_77
post Nov 12 2008, 02:46 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(asianlunatic @ Nov 11 2008, 10:00 PM)
Guys, do you know where i can change the cover (already teruk la due to wear and tear) and how much it will cost?

i am staying around kajang area, and dont mind travelling up to KL for this. Any ideas guys?
May be you can try Asus Center at Wisma Imbi if they still have stock for that. Or you can just buy a silicone case or something similar like this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/287800/+500#, look at post 517

Added on November 12, 2008, 2:49 am
QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Nov 11 2008, 10:54 PM)
hey..
i got a question here..
y my fren p525 need 12 hours to charge its battery??
sumthing wrong with dat??
How old is the PDA+Battery. I suspected that battery already damage. How long he can use that battery after 12 hours charging? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Nov 12 2008, 02:49 AM
Deani_77
post Nov 17 2008, 07:26 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(nokian @ Nov 17 2008, 01:29 AM)
i found the ringing tone and sms alert too  soft...how to overcome it?

TQ
I think no solution for that since earlier usage of this PDA. May be you can try to use some customize tone of just make it vibrate to make you more alert. tongue.gif

Deani_77
post Nov 18 2008, 04:31 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Yes, you can install that software as recommended by bro besheda and it do help but one thing I hate about this software was you can't uninstall it.
Deani_77
post Nov 18 2008, 11:55 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(besheda @ Nov 18 2008, 05:04 PM)
Yea very hard to totally remove it. Install it at on your risk though as some user reported that the software mess up their pda.

But i've been using it with no problem so far
Hard reset will be the best answer to remove it. That what I do...

I have no problem using that software too but after someday, I noticed my Windows Media player sound better without it. And using current default WM6.1 ringtone loud enough to be heard when put it inside my pouch.

Deani_77
post Nov 19 2008, 05:25 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Nov 19 2008, 07:56 AM)
soli for late reply..
i not sure..
i think 1 year + or 2 year ady...it jz use for 1 day..i think...
There is a case new battery for P525 damaged and the owner claimed warranty from Asus Center. But for battery more than a year, better get a new battery.

As for my case my 2 years old battery need to be charge every 2 days for normal usage (phone, SMS, a little bit game and short movies).

Deani_77
post Nov 21 2008, 05:54 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(besheda @ Nov 21 2008, 03:59 AM)
Since we are talking about batteries, are there anyone ever tried those double capacity batteries?

Seen a battery for p525 with 2900mah capacity. Anyone tried one & give some feedback?

It would be great if the standby can last at least 4 days or more..
Never heard of that. Any link for good deals of that battery. My battery already more than 2 years old. Sure someday it will gave problem to, better find replacement before it happen. tongue.gif
Deani_77
post Nov 21 2008, 09:30 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(besheda @ Nov 21 2008, 08:55 PM)
First i spotted it at ebay and then later found out that one of the seller from lelong sell one. Here's the LINK

The price seems ok about rm168. Bro deani_77 you try one out la then give feedback  tongue.gif
Just drop by to lelong, but since I'm been banned there and lazy to write to for removing my ban. At ebay it was quite pricey when compared to lelong (plus postal)

Deani_77
post Nov 21 2008, 10:03 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(besheda @ Nov 21 2008, 09:55 PM)
Hehe banned? Maybe i will buy one at the end of this month since my battery is practically still new so maybe wait a little bit .

Just dont like to recharge battery every 2 days  biggrin.gif
No need to spent for it if no urgent need for it... tongue.gif

2 days once was quite OK la... When I first use this PDA, charge it everyday because that time still got itchy hand syndrome. Now already cured la... biggrin.gif

Deani_77
post Nov 23 2008, 06:36 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(besheda @ Nov 21 2008, 11:19 PM)
Ya same here lol. The 1st thing i do when i got this pda is to overclock it & install bunch of stuff  biggrin.gif

Now just want the pda run smooth & plenty of memory for multitask
Actually, if you flash P525 with ROM from PDA-Mobiz it already been overclock. But since P525 default software to run it processor according to the load it received. So it still save the battery as default speed.

Deani_77
post Dec 4 2008, 08:48 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Just found this software, not useful but nice to try... similar vibration like LG phone (own by my brother, can't remember it name).

TouchResponse

and this is the the link to the plug-in for playing FLV file in TCPMP "TCPMP Plugin for Flash Video v0.4.3"
Deani_77
post Dec 15 2008, 05:12 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(alip5225 @ Dec 13 2008, 05:30 AM)
hi all sifu, i am new in asus world.please help, my asus p525 cannot start after upgrade to ASUS P525 WM6.1 WWE Totally Lite in this xda forum. it could only appear blue asus screen for awhile the it shut down back. i have tried to remove the battery and insert back from this morning until now it still the same.i did tried to hard reset but still it can be hard reset. please help me..e..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Solved your problem already. hmm.gif

You also can visit XDA Developer Forum for more info. Just try to look for "WM6.1 P525" thread.

Deani_77
post Dec 15 2008, 09:18 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Since you just use that phone, no wonder you don't know the procedure of upgrading. I had the same problem when upgrading from WM5 to WM6 last time. The only thing my case not weird as yours...
Deani_77
post Dec 16 2008, 07:50 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(alip5225 @ Dec 16 2008, 12:38 AM)
before this i use htc, so, no problem. anyway i figure out the ways to solve my poblem. the problem is, i need to install the bootloader and radio first before upgrading the ROM. now my asus p525 run flawlessly..thanks bro, you re realy helpful..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
No problem bro... Just share what I know with others. Last time when I'm in your place also a lot of ppl help me out especially guys at XDA Developer Forum. thumbup.gif
Deani_77
post Dec 17 2008, 05:50 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(alip5225 @ Dec 16 2008, 08:04 AM)
by the way, after i used the ROM, t9 function gone. i tried install t9 utility install and enables it then i reset my pda, still t9 cannot use.why ya? any  solution?
Some customize ROM did not include T9 but xT9 which did not use the keypad. If install the T9 ultilities also will not solve the problem. You need to search for ROM with T9 inside it.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0409sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:09 PM