QUOTE(yzliew @ Jun 10 2008, 12:24 AM)
May be you can try flash your P525 with Taiwan ROM (chinese) or you can google softaware for that. ASUS P525, PPC phone. Official LYN Club
ASUS P525, PPC phone. Official LYN Club
Jun 11 2008, 08:35 AM
3,251 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Rompin, Pahang |
Jun 16 2008, 09:38 AM
Jun 18 2008, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(RedLC @ Jun 17 2008, 07:19 PM) Bro...Why do you want to change only the themes, unofficial WM6.1 for P525 already available here. Just flash it and enjoy it... |
Jun 18 2008, 02:23 PM
Get a Vista Themes Suit from here. You need to have HTC Home plug-in and HTC Home Customizer (get it here).
Some screenshot : Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 24 2008, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(RedLC @ Jun 23 2008, 07:41 PM) download already but no guts to flash You still can get it from Asus supprt page for the original ROM.where can i get original rom 4 backup & i more thing..does anyone try 4gb miniSDHC? or it cant support 4gb? really tempting 2 buy 4gb For modified ROM I use my 4GB miniSD card. But dunno original ROM can accept it or not. Added on June 25, 2008, 1:38 pmPDA Mobiz v.10 now available at XDA Developer. Any takers? Added on June 26, 2008, 8:19 amJust flash with the latest PDA_Mobiz 10 ROM. Feel a little bit lag and phone hang sometime. Feel the v7 was better than this v10. Anyway will keep it for a few days before change back to v7. This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jun 26 2008, 08:19 AM |
Jun 26 2008, 02:26 PM
Nice software from FreewarePocketPC.net called Call Firewall v1.4. Basicly it can block all unwanted called received by your PDA and leave missed called massage to your phone. Get it here.
![]() |
Jun 26 2008, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(RedLC @ Jun 26 2008, 05:02 PM) so which one do u think is the most stable rom? For time being I recommend v7. No need to wait lah because there not much different between them.since u had bad experience for the 10 version,u still recommend the 7 version? or should i wait another incoming modified diamond version? & deani u use 4gb normal or miniSDHC? I use 4GB mini SDHC. |
Jun 27 2008, 06:11 PM
Just try new WM7 themes. For now only media player and phone dialer are skin. For today screen I use rltoday application. Still searching for the calculator skin.
This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jun 28 2008, 10:51 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 28 2008, 10:16 AM
You also can you bigger than 4GB on your phone. Please flash the new ROM then try your phone with the new miniSD card to ensure it working before buying it. Try also to get higher class 4 or 6 (higher transfer rate).
That what I do... |
Jun 28 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(RedLC @ Jun 28 2008, 10:09 PM) deani.. I will give you on monday. tonight I stay in town and didn`t bring my laptop for safety reason. only using my p525 for surfing. yes you need to upgrade the bootloder before flashing with the new rom. I will dig up my old file first. can u guide me step by step how to safely flash my p525.. reading at xda-developers & i found it very confusing.. i thought it juz simply put the latest version in miniSD but after reading at that web, u must flash another version and then the latest one.. im afraid i will brick my p525.. my p525 still virgin 4 ur infomation.. thanks deani Cheer... Added on June 30, 2008, 4:17 pmXDA Developer forum down today. Cannot put the referral link to that forum yet. You need to install WM6 Misar Beta in order to get latest bootloader. Then you install WM6.1 This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jun 30 2008, 04:17 PM |
Jun 30 2008, 04:59 PM
It failed because of your bootloader was old version. Yes, it look successful but sometime the PDA will go crazy without do anything. It is better to upgrade the bootloader first. For time being you can continue using that and monitored if there is any problem occurred until XDA site back to work again.
Added on July 3, 2008, 9:11 amThis is the link the the older WM6 for P525, try to install this version first before installing WM6.1 Forum: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=339252 File: http://www.zshare.net/download/44074639ddf669/ Added on July 3, 2008, 10:12 amsome modification to WM7 themes and skin I made with the help of my brother. ![]() More info here. This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jul 3 2008, 12:57 PM |
Jul 12 2008, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 11 2008, 11:07 PM) my p525 does not work well with the Wm6.1 Did you upgrade your boot version with the latest one which is available in the earlier WM6 ROM? The new boot version should be 07xxxxxxxx.it works well for some time.. then suddenly no sound at all (even in settings, audio applet canot load) and become very very slow.. it works well for a while.. (a few days?).. after hard reset.. but then the nonsense returns.. so i revert back to ori wm5 any ideas what causing this thing? Added on July 12, 2008, 8:46 am QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Jul 11 2008, 07:11 PM) my joystick has become quite unresponsive and my screen often reacts to location (on the screen) which i did not press upon. Did you try to align back your screen?is your joystick easily react to the way you toggles it? (i bought it second hand) if i bring this to the Asus authorised reseller, can my extended warranty fix this problem? Added on July 12, 2008, 8:48 am QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Jul 12 2008, 07:40 AM) so any replies for my questions? Dunno to you, but for me my P525 ringtone sound was lough enough for me to hear it. But when i carry it in the crowd using pouch, I always activated the vibration.another thing is, is your P525 ringtone loud? mine is quite soft compare to all phones that i had used. i dunno if that's the same for you. I got my phone second hand, I wonder if it's time to fully utilize the warranty yet. This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jul 12 2008, 08:48 AM |
Jul 12 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 12 2008, 09:05 PM) That weird... After upgrade to new boot loader should be no problem |
Jul 12 2008, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 12 2008, 09:57 PM) its bare.. Have you try WM6 before installing WM6.1? If yes, did you face any problem? Or you can just ask your problem at XDA P525 Forum. Perhaps other P525 user can help you out.even after hardreset.. it works for a while.. then suddently.. no sound/audio.. its unresponsive like hanging and the audio applet in settings cannot load.. duno why |
Jul 14 2008, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 12 2008, 11:38 PM) wm6 also does not work well.. I think I already read somewhere that a batch of P525 that different from the other batch. But never know it bad consequence to the user.i think it must be due to different board revision which i have with my p525.. who knows rite? Added on July 15, 2008, 11:55 amtMan - End your program ![]() Nice software... Have a try... This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jul 15 2008, 11:56 AM |
Jul 18 2008, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ Jul 18 2008, 11:45 AM) Hi Deani, Battery consumption on normal usage (no WiFi + no BT) was generally satisfied since Asus PDA have the CPU mode. I can use it for 2 days (for more than one year old PDA and battery) on Auto mode.Just wondering about the battery consumption on overclock P525 (520MHz) .. how is yours if you're using for normal calls + sms (no bluetooth or wifi) I'm now considering to upgrade to WM6 due to my problem with WM5 alarm. The alarm was trigger but there is no way you can off it bcos no "Dismiss" menu appear in your screen. The sound just continuously ringing even i soft-rest my PDA. My temporary solution for this, installed MemMaid then delete all <blank> notification and <clock> alarm notification, it works but if another alarm triggered again then i have to redo mentioned steps earlier. Actually when you activate Auto mode, your processor will change it speed according to load you give. I ever saw (using TCPMP player) my processor running below 100MHz. |
Jul 18 2008, 07:15 PM
Yes, the CPU mode still working. I also confirmed this with other member at XDA Developer.
That the step I use. Before continue upgrade it to WM6.1 please ensure that your boot loader already been upgrade to 070518180359 version. |
Jul 18 2008, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ Jul 18 2008, 08:10 PM) Thanks for your answer AFAIK you cannot use backup from different version of WM (WM5,WM6 and WM6.1). It will failed to read it. But if backup was made from same WM version. It OKI always sync my contact to my notebook using microsoft outlook. |
Jul 24 2008, 03:43 PM
So far I also didn't find solution for that. Yes, during using phone, it was to loud and everybody can hear my conversation.
For the WiFi, that problem occurred to me randomly. What I do was click at the WiFi icon at the bottom to active it and click again to deactivate it. One more thing, for the customize ROM user, there is a software called free RAM.exe inside Windows folder. You can make shortcut and use this program to free up your RAM without soft reset your PDA. |
Jul 24 2008, 04:41 PM
| Change to: | 0.0379sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:47 PM |