Preview Supreme Commander (SupCom), new E3 video

RangerRed
post Jun 27 2006, 11:33 AM

2,083 posts

johnnycp, all that you see there in the Supreme Commander is in Total Annihilation. The game basically just a sequel to it. I hope they get the guy they did the music for the first do it again for the this.

The only thing new in this version is that you can change views a lot better, edit way points on the fly and use duel screens from what the presenter sayz.
RangerRed
post Jun 27 2006, 12:09 PM

2,083 posts

Amedion, u dont destroy the body of the snake u kill the head. Once u get the commander it game is either over or almost.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 28 2006, 12:20 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Jun 27 2006, 11:33 AM)
I hope they get the guy they did the music for the first do it again for the this.
Jeremy Soule? Hell yeah...he is returning

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Jun 28 2006, 12:24 PM
Hunt
post Jun 29 2006, 07:46 PM

137 posts

Do you guys see this as a sequel or a totally new approach to the ideas of TA?
navilink
post Jun 29 2006, 08:50 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

i'm playing the Total Annihilation for the first time!!! hehe...great game but how to build units ahh? soo far into the 2 maps of the campaign game cannot figure how to build units... tongue.gif

+3kk!
post Jun 29 2006, 10:14 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 29 2006, 08:50 PM)
i'm playing the Total Annihilation for the first time!!! hehe...great game but how to build units ahh? soo far into the 2 maps of the campaign game cannot figure how to build units... tongue.gif
build a kbot lab and select it, then choose the unit......fairly simple
RangerRed
post Jun 29 2006, 10:33 PM

2,083 posts

To build one unit type u need any contruction unit to build the factory for that type. Air contruction unit can build not only it own factory but also bot, tank and i think sea.

But they can only build any level 1 factories but only their own type levl 2 factory.

Hunt, sequel. It just like Dune 2 game LOL. Little bit modernise but the core is same and some nice bells and whistles thrown in.
Amedion
post Jun 30 2006, 02:52 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I like to build whole LOTS of advanced plane builder and assign guard to one of them.. then have the leader build stuff by shift + clicking.. VERY fast.. and of course u need a LOT of energy n metal..
+3kk!
post Jun 30 2006, 06:29 PM

8,275 posts

pee wee rush!

hehehehahahahehaeha.......
RangerRed
post Jul 2 2006, 01:15 PM

2,083 posts

U the 2nd level arti bot for the core. Build 300 of them n rush. After all the commander bot is a land unit hehehe. Those arti bots have great fire power and long range.
Amedion
post Jul 2 2006, 03:16 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Jun 27 2006, 12:09 PM)
Amedion, u dont destroy the body of the snake u kill the head. Once u get the commander it game is either over or almost.
Destroying the commander is easy.. BUT then after i destroyed it.. no fun edi..
All become so stupid...
Anyway, i love to spend my time defending.. I just HATE the AI uses the long range plasma cannon.. vmad.gif Destroy my base.. i hav to keep rebuilding..

This post has been edited by Amedion: Jul 2 2006, 03:17 PM
RangerRed
post Jul 4 2006, 09:36 AM

2,083 posts

Amedion u say easy, when i send commander clones as mini nukes to ur base dont come crying to me.
blindbox
post Jul 4 2006, 10:13 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Ehem, I know about this game long time ago. Anyway, this game comes from the creator of Total Annihilation (forgot his name). It should be a good rts game.

Total Annihliation was the GOTY on the year 1998 biggrin.gif .

If you are interested in online play, check this website out, www.tauniverse.com

This post has been edited by blindbox: Jul 4 2006, 10:19 PM
fujkenasai
post Sep 22 2006, 12:02 AM

1,137 posts

Seems like this thread is quite dead.
CKC_1
post Jan 26 2007, 08:45 PM

552 posts

Source : http://labs.pcw.co.uk/2007/01/the_first_direc.html
Anyone ever heard or played total annihilation? well if u played that game before and u loved it,ur gonna love this game more!!!

Wikipedia link : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Supreme_commander
"Supreme Commander is a real-time strategy (RTS) computer game, developed by Chris Taylor's Gas Powered Games and will be releasing on February 20th, 2007. It was first announced in the August 2005 edition of PC Gamer magazine and is referred to as the spiritual successor to Taylor's 1997 RTS game Total Annihilation, which has been widely hailed as one of the great triumphs of the genre. On January 18, 2007, it was announced that Supreme Commander has gone gold, with a ship date of February 20, 2007 in the USA and Feb 16, 2007 in Europe."

Unit scale

Balance

System requirements

Agent717
post Jan 26 2007, 09:00 PM

209 posts

OMG!
WTF!
That's hella high req!
CKC_1
post Jan 26 2007, 09:11 PM

552 posts

i fail processor and ram and video >.<..
Araes
post Jan 27 2007, 12:11 AM

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/361776/+80
Cheesenium
post Jan 27 2007, 12:24 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Mine just pass.I need my 1GB RAM back.
fujkenasai
post Jan 27 2007, 09:24 AM

1,137 posts

Mine is ok as mine was smooth on the beta though it was on high resolution. I think you do not need a 2 gig ram unless ur having 8 on 8 and 2k units battle.

55 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:17 AM