[WTA]Fiesta vs 208 vs Inspira vs Prius C, <RM90k car for Single late 20s male

nzh0920
post Jul 8 2013, 10:33 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 8 2013, 08:48 PM)
I was in your situation, between Fiesta and Inspira.

Although in the end I choose the Ford, but sometimes I see an Inspira on the road I wish I bought the Inspira instead.

But I know if I bought the Inspira, everytime I see a Fiesta on the road I will wish I bought a Fiesta.

It's a lose-lose situation  sad.gif In cantonese parlance, I'm very fan-jin 犯贱 blush.gif
u got problem izit, ford vs proton still need to consider, of coz ford la brows.gif handling good yo... icon_idea.gif
nzh0920
post Jul 9 2013, 12:02 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Jul 8 2013, 11:56 PM)
But the Proton is a much bigger car, different segment, and it probably also will handle quite good, right?

I don't think it is so easy to decide which one to go for.
i actually drove my fren's fiesta 1.4 few times, stock handling wise quite good, very agile , but steering feel too light.
suspension quite stiff, even more bumpy after he changed to 205/45r16 sweat.gif during high speed cornering time, dont know why the rear keep jumping, may b too light , i got no idea.

inspira stock wise , handling truly meant to be comfort. stock suspension setup too much body roll, but steering feel not bad due to hydraulic type power steering.

icon_rolleyes.gif
nzh0920
post Jul 9 2013, 12:34 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 9 2013, 12:11 AM)
U sure u are a fair non bias reviewer?
I prefer the fair and non bias reviewer ..
i js given some of my opinion about my lancer gl chasis car only biggrin.gif
nzh0920
post Jul 9 2013, 12:35 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 9 2013, 12:33 AM)
Fiesta 1.6 S has different suspension than Fiesta 1.4 LX, but the rear hops as well when cornering on uneven roads. I blame the stiff suspension and the torsion beam  unsure.gif
stiffer than fiesta 1.4? blink.gif

nzh0920
post Jul 9 2013, 12:40 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 9 2013, 12:38 AM)
No idea...probably.

According to Ford SDAC the S gets the "Sport tuned suspension" whereas the 1.4 LX and Sedan LX gets the "Standard suspension".  hmm.gif the S also runs on 16" stock whereas the 1.4 LX is 15"....but you mentioned your friend has swapped to 16" as well  hmm.gif
yup, some old pic before roof spray to black

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 9 2013, 12:44 AM

nzh0920
post Jul 9 2013, 12:50 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 9 2013, 12:47 AM)
Spray cheaper than sticker?  hmm.gif

Nice car btw  wub.gif is it the new model (7 airbags) or the old one (1 airbag)?
spray can polish and looks better tongue.gif
old one, 1 airbag model, 2010 car

some yummy everco exhaust that poisoned by me if u interested to view:P
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry50331207

now he looking to remap his fiesta,because exchaust changed smile.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 9 2013, 12:50 AM
nzh0920
post Jul 9 2013, 12:54 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 9 2013, 12:53 AM)
shoo shoo....My car fully stock whistling.gif

Lucky I didn't buy Inspila, if I got one and join you guys TT....I sure broke like nobody's business  doh.gif
ya lo... too many things to mod sweat.gif
nzh0920
post Jul 13 2013, 04:04 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 13 2013, 03:41 PM)
You are just trying to degrade the Lancer. If what you said is true, the Lancer will not be able to sell a single unit like Galant today. Don't try to create the false impression that the Inspira is exact clone of Lancer. The Inspira is a Lancer with P1 parts, ofcourse you can replace them anytime with Lancer parts. As for tuning, they are alll using the port and software, no problem using MMC diagnostic tools.

FYI, Wira also can share Lancer '94 parts, Iswara/Saga can share Lancer '81 parts, Perdana also can share Galant '94 parts, Perdana V6 can share with Eterna V6 parts. No problem because the mounting remain unchange.

If what you said true, wonder how come Inspira can't beat Lancer on racetrack where both are ori and unmodded? You want to prove which handling better, get 1 amateur to drive and take sharp turn at 100, 110, 120, 130, 140 and so on. Your Inspira will lose control before Lancer. If you are pro' you might be able use your drift skill to cover up but still if it's understeer, there's nothing you can do but wait for it to end before resume.
Mr BullSh!t with long essay JayCraptor.
so for your theory, korean build sh!t car in the past, they still producing sh!t car?

as for laptime if u interested

megalap.com

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 13 2013, 04:05 PM
nzh0920
post Jul 13 2013, 04:22 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 13 2013, 04:12 PM)
nzh0920,
You took modified Inspira laptime vs NA Lancer? Look at your list, 1.6 Forte beats 2.0 Forte. What else, those are nothing more than unsorted category list. Is that the best lap time in the first place?

People talking about NA unmodified car vs category. You go and include turbocharged or tuned up variant together. Take NA category list before you come here and talk crap.

Koreans, they have moved further with dual VVT. You still stuck with single VVT?

K3nnYkl82,
Just the arm? How bout the rest then? People look into overall. FYI, the old Saga '06 I had, can still find hidden MMC logo on part of the car body.

What is the big deal? Inspira is not Lancer, enough brag and get back to real life.
man , since u so like to compare brochure, please go and read the website before u make such FUNNY and STUPID comment and let people laugh at u notworthy.gif notworthy.gif shakehead.gif
u think there is no rules and regulation ? u know nothing about track
the list all NA lancer/inspira, u got turbo in your engine bay, u are in different category. STUPID! shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
nzh0920
post Jul 13 2013, 04:24 PM

83 posts

please read here
http://megalap.com/files/regs/MEGALAP_2013_TECH_REG.pdf
jayCraptor
nzh0920
post Jul 13 2013, 04:25 PM

83 posts

nzh0920,
You took modified Inspira laptime vs NA Lancer? Look at your list, 1.6 Forte beats 2.0 Forte. What else, those are nothing more than unsorted category list. Is that the best lap time in the first place?

People talking about NA unmodified car vs category. You go and include turbocharged or tuned up variant together. Take NA category list before you come here and talk crap.

Koreans, they have moved further with dual VVT. You still stuck with single VVT?

K3nnYkl82,
Just the arm? How bout the rest then? People look into overall. FYI, the old Saga '06 I had, can still find hidden MMC logo on part of the car body.

What is the big deal? Inspira is not Lancer, enough brag and get back to real life.
please show me the light, master of crap!

doh.gif notworthy.gif
nzh0920
post Jul 13 2013, 04:28 PM

83 posts

nzh0920,

K3nnYkl82,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_4B1_engine
please read here, craptor
continuously variable MIVEC intake and exhaust valve timing

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 13 2013, 04:29 PM
nzh0920
post Jul 13 2013, 04:44 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 13 2013, 04:32 PM)
Nice comparison. Wonder why Lancer can still sell if your Inspira is that close to Lancer technically. Just because of build workmanship, people willing to pay >RM20k extra to get Lancer 2.0EX/GT rather than lower grade Inspira 2.0 at RM93k? Like you for example, you can spend less than RM10k to get Lancer bumpers, badges, steering wheels, etc already.

Tell this to Lancer owners whether they agree with you. Verdict about Inspira, nothing more than a lower quality Lancer wannabe. You can only be called LANCAR but not Lancer. This is the only reason why Lancer still survive today rather than wrap up like what happened back then. Like Myvi owners trying to think themselves as driving Toyota. Inspira owners are like dreaming of driving Japanese C-segment.
lol changed direction crap again.
im sorry , my car got many thing that even local spec lancer dont hv it, why i wanna admire them whistling.gif whistling.gif

but still your forte 1.6 4 spd AT is still the best among all other cars whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
nzh0920
post Jul 13 2013, 04:48 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jul 13 2013, 04:42 PM)
Sorry, I do not read the whole thread.

Many parts of Inspira are shared with Lancer, even though different in part number.
Most of the parts, Proton simply mark up the price and end up much more expensive than Mitsubishi parts.

From what I know, the headlamp of Inspira are different than Lancer, hence the price different.

Price not same doesn't mean they are not the same.
For suspension parts, afaik only absorbers are made locally (also why it so affordable). Everything else is the same as Lancer, also much more expensive than Lancer (marked up price).
most of the parts, more or less the same, some parts proton side cheaper, some parts mitsu side cheaper

nzh0920
post Jul 13 2013, 04:57 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 13 2013, 04:54 PM)
Still wanted to spread lies here? Will check with those parts people and revert back to you. If any of your claim are false and proven you are with P1 marketing team spreading false lies to boost sales by saying 'Inspira techwise is same as Lancer', I will shoot you back kaw kaw. You don't mess with consumers. This will take time in order to get to them.
please show me where u got the proof that inspira is lancer GL chasis first? whistling.gif whistling.gif
nzh0920
post Jul 13 2013, 05:18 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 13 2013, 05:14 PM)
Why not if the difference is not that serious? As long as the comparison is feasible towards the products and able to convince buyers, marketing staff allowed to post the details. Since the engine and gearbox are directly from Japan, can void the 2. Others, whether they are made in Japan, it is question mark.

nzh0920,
The kerb weight is imminent evidence of Lancer GL rather than GT. Still want to compare? It's a soft suspension. What else.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif show me the proof that u found to show that GLS and GT got diff type of chasis? whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 13 2013, 05:19 PM
nzh0920
post Jul 14 2013, 07:36 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 14 2013, 05:37 PM)

DIAM LA BODOH!!!
please get your fact right, read here, BODOH!
inspira 2.0P
http://proton-edar.com.my/Experience/Model...82%29.aspx#info
lancer gt
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/pdf/ca...gt-brochure.pdf

1350kg vs 1360kg

where the hll u find those figures?

and u dont even know what the METAL BAR call, u really sounds like a car noob. that bar called SWAY BAR or ANTI-ROLL BAR, it made of spring grade metal. And you fcking telling me that thing weight about 50kg??? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

please dont comment here again,else u will only expose all your stupidness here. doh.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 14 2013, 07:47 PM
nzh0920
post Jul 14 2013, 09:37 PM

83 posts

lolz, genius, once sit inside cabin and smell, can know wheres the car origin , notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 14 2013, 09:43 PM
nzh0920
post Jul 14 2013, 10:01 PM

83 posts

all spec and chasis same like lancer also no use la, smells like china made cars whistling.gif whistling.gif
nzh0920
post Jul 16 2013, 12:05 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 15 2013, 10:58 PM)
You are the dumb here. You wanted facts, I checked with professional and gave the answer from him. Yet you go mad and personal. Can't face the fact still? What else do you need? That is the part that we are debating here and you out of nowhere go and talk about the arm. Aiseh!

Talking to people like you have to use downgraded to basic English. Else, you would misinterpret and think aftermarket something else. Do you know what is swaybar?

You can go lift the BMW 5-series, Mazda 3/6, Lancer GT rear suspension METAL BAR (try not to use jargon with dumb KIASU like you) then you come and tell me how heavy. You think that Metal BAR so light? The so called lighter Torsion Beam one is not that light neither.

Then can you explain where the 50kg come from? The rims and wheels ain't that much big difference from 16" wheels neither. The spoiler? FYI, FF cars that wanted to improve handling, they would distribute more weight to the rear by adding more metal to the back. OK?
fck u la,
even stock infiniti G37 35mm front sway bar about 14.2lbs,which is about 6.4kg
http://www.myg37.com/forums/g37-sedan/2249...bar-weight.html

and u fcking tell me that thing weight 50kg! i use 2 fingers lift up that so called 50kg 20mm bar at half cut shop before! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 16 2013, 12:08 AM

0.0527sec    0.78    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:43 PM