noticed that house located near TNB room slightly cheaper than others, understand that stay near high tension tower is harmful but how about TNB room, any hidden risk?
stay near TNB room, is it ok or not ok?, will you buy for own stay?
Jul 6 2013, 11:12 AM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
192 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
noticed that house located near TNB room slightly cheaper than others, understand that stay near high tension tower is harmful but how about TNB room, any hidden risk?
Jul 6 2013, 11:17 AM
700 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
I believe it is not wise to stay next to TNB room You go try making calls near the TNB room, no reception maybe because lots of electromagnetic field.
Jul 6 2013, 11:45 AM
1,946 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Chigme @ Jul 6 2013, 11:17 AM) I believe it is not wise to stay next to TNB room You go try making calls near the TNB room, no reception maybe because lots of electromagnetic field. there is no scientific proof that under high cable, telecom tower/antenna or tnb room are harmful. but most ppl will feel fear and will affect the resell values.no reception - did u try before? |
Jul 6 2013, 10:24 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
All the new PE( Pencawang electric) are not noise la.
Doubt it has any much bad effect and the talk abt no reception are rubbish. Anyway, it is still not pleasing to eye, unless u take some effort to shield it, like planting row of three to hide it from view. Feng shui sifu will probably say negative energy. Yes- it affect resale value. Even if u drop price, lot of ppl also turn away from it. |
Jul 6 2013, 10:52 PM
2,024 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
fengshui not good.
Jul 6 2013, 11:20 PM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
ive seen residential development near TNB HTC that still sell like hot cake. For instance Temasya Glenmarie & Tropicana Metro Park. looks like nobody actually care when the location of the project is strategic
Jul 6 2013, 11:23 PM
Jul 6 2013, 11:28 PM
232 posts Joined: May 2013 |
I walk past a lot of this in my Taman, noticed some high pitch noise coming out of the TNB rooms, don't know what makes the noise but it might be annoying at late night.
Another incident happen last week in the Taman next to the one I stayed, the TNB room had a mechanical failure, smoke coming out from the roof, fire brigade was rush to the scene, it happen at 1am in the morning! If can avoid, avoid loh. |
Jul 6 2013, 11:34 PM
actually what is the function of TNB room? are they substation?
Jul 6 2013, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(WayneLee828 @ Jul 6 2013, 11:28 PM) I walk past a lot of this in my Taman, noticed some high pitch noise coming out of the TNB rooms, don't know what makes the noise but it might be annoying at late night. yup i also heard some humming sound when pass by it. should be the generator sound to cold down the stationAnother incident happen last week in the Taman next to the one I stayed, the TNB room had a mechanical failure, smoke coming out from the roof, fire brigade was rush to the scene, it happen at 1am in the morning! If can avoid, avoid loh. |
Jul 7 2013, 01:07 AM
1,551 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
hantu?
Jul 7 2013, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(lucerne @ Jul 6 2013, 11:45 AM) there is no scientific proof that under high cable, telecom tower/antenna or tnb room are harmful. but most ppl will feel fear and will affect the resell values. Even have scientific proof, it is still debatable. For instance,cigarette companies can tell us that their product is not addictive. As for the no reception thing, yes,they reception bar drops to zero once i stand next to the substation.no reception - did u try before? This post has been edited by Chigme: Jul 7 2013, 02:09 PM |
Jul 7 2013, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Chigme @ Jul 7 2013, 02:09 PM) Even have scientific proof, it is still debatable. For instance,cigarette companies can tell us that their product is not addictive. As for the no reception thing, yes,they reception bar drops to zero once i stand next to the substation. Is it happen to all substation or just this one? |
Jul 7 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(lucerne @ Jul 7 2013, 02:10 PM) Other substations i dont know ler coz all fence up, cannot go into the compound. The one i tried is located near to the parking lot at Wisma IBBM at Jalan SemantanThis post has been edited by Chigme: Jul 7 2013, 02:14 PM |
Jul 7 2013, 02:16 PM
Jul 7 2013, 02:41 PM
Jul 7 2013, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 7 2013, 02:41 PM) Agree, energy wise not good for health. According to some Fengshui master, it may benefit those who need fire element, but i think is will be in areas like luck or relationship, not health as it is health hazard staying next to substation.http://www.joeyyap.com/aboutjoey/media/col...nt.asp?nid=1448 This post has been edited by Chigme: Jul 7 2013, 02:58 PM |
Jul 7 2013, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(Chigme @ Jul 7 2013, 02:58 PM) Agree, energy wise not good for health. According to some Fengshui master, it may benefit those who need fire element, but i think is will be in areas like luck or relationship, not health as it is health hazard staying next to substation. ç…žæ°” are enough to take any fire element people down....http://www.joeyyap.com/aboutjoey/media/col...nt.asp?nid=1448 |
Jul 7 2013, 03:02 PM
22 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
cheaper but i think it will be dangerous
Jul 7 2013, 05:37 PM
345 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(seedoubleyou @ Jul 7 2013, 03:02 PM) I am an electrical engineer working in singapore building construction industry....the myth that staying near to TNB substation is hazardous for health, is totally untrue....the electromagnetic field generated by the Low Voltage Main switchboard is very little and can be neglected ...hence, it is 100% safe staying next to TNB substation..... in fact, Singapore, which is very stringent in health related matter, many apartment units were built next to substation.... I never heard of any residents facing any health related matter.... as long as your home not built near 230kV Power station, it should be fine.... bigman liked this post
Jul 7 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(rontan_83 @ Jul 7 2013, 05:37 PM) I am an electrical engineer working in singapore building construction industry....the myth that staying near to TNB substation is hazardous for health, is totally untrue....the electromagnetic field generated by the Low Voltage Main switchboard is very little and can be neglected ...hence, it is 100% safe staying next to TNB substation..... in fact, Singapore, which is very stringent in health related matter, many apartment units were built next to substation.... I never heard of any residents facing any health related matter.... as long as your home not built near 230kV Power station, it should be fine.... ahah....welcome to Malaysia http://www.thestar.com.my/story.aspx?file=...386&sec=central |
Jul 7 2013, 11:59 PM
3,180 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Borlänge |
QUOTE(Chigme @ Jul 6 2013, 11:17 AM) I believe it is not wise to stay next to TNB room You go try making calls near the TNB room, no reception maybe because lots of electromagnetic field. oni switching transients MAY cause such kind of noise. electrical THD should not give out field that can disturb the reception. 50Hz electricity CANNOT affect the cell phone reception as the operation freq is too far apart. |
Jul 8 2013, 12:36 AM
219 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Electrical lines maybe harmful...maybe only
but TNB substation not harmful at all....all condos and shop houses will have TNB sub station attached to 1 of the units. Just use common sense la, if they are slightly dangerous, the walls must be fortified loh...and if really dangerous, do you think they can be allowed to be put so near? |
Jul 8 2013, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Martinis @ Jul 8 2013, 12:36 AM) Electrical lines maybe harmful...maybe only if shop should be fine, but house different oh... you and your family are staying inside. Everyday take in the radiation generated from the interchange.If don't believe you can buy a radiation measurement units and go and measure. I been working in electricity stuff for more than 7 years anything step down from a 500kv to 240v 60hz will for sure generate high amount of radiation. Once you stays in you will feel the different, especially headache symptom without any sickness.but TNB substation not harmful at all....all condos and shop houses will have TNB sub station attached to 1 of the units. Just use common sense la, if they are slightly dangerous, the walls must be fortified loh...and if really dangerous, do you think they can be allowed to be put so near? This post has been edited by soules83: Jul 8 2013, 08:52 AM |
Jul 8 2013, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(endau02 @ Jul 7 2013, 11:59 PM) oni switching transients MAY cause such kind of noise. I am not a technical person so cannot argue on those scientific findings, hence i can just describe the actual happening about the no cell phone reception thing next the substation.electrical THD should not give out field that can disturb the reception. 50Hz electricity CANNOT affect the cell phone reception as the operation freq is too far apart. |
Jul 8 2013, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Chigme @ Jul 8 2013, 08:53 AM) I am not a technical person so cannot argue on those scientific findings, hence i can just describe the actual happening about the no cell phone reception thing next the substation. If that happens you are on risk....the safety specification of that substation has out.....sorry to be rude to TNB...seriously I think Malaysian style is I don't care and I do when I feel like it. As a house owner you won't know what specification are running. My suggestion is get a radiation measurement unit to monitor and complain from time to time. Stills, I don't prefer house that just next to substation. I had enough headache from electricity radiation.This post has been edited by soules83: Jul 8 2013, 09:09 AM |
Jul 8 2013, 09:27 AM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: bestpropertydeal2012@gmail.com |
signal weak/lost for hand phone when you stay near TNB.
Try make a phone call at TNB station. |
Jul 9 2013, 12:37 AM
there is one TNB room i saw on the wall wrote 1000KVA, not sure what that means..
and also will it generate heat as well? |
Jul 9 2013, 12:46 AM
560 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
There are high amounts of electricity passing through the TNB substation. A fault can cause fire and some small explosion. If the house is some distance from it - say 20 ft. I guess ok. There is also possible humming noise due to fluctuation. Lastly, they usually install some loud emergency alarm, which will go on and on until TNB switch it off (which I guess is pretty rare - but extremely annoying when it happens at night).
Jul 9 2013, 01:12 AM
2,695 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Prison Break |
If have strong radiation / electromagnetic field, that will damage the the electronic appliances?
Will it be thunder magnet? |
Jul 9 2013, 11:12 AM
Jul 9 2013, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(tigana @ Jul 9 2013, 12:46 AM) There are high amounts of electricity passing through the TNB substation. A fault can cause fire and some small explosion. If the house is some distance from it - say 20 ft. I guess ok. There is also possible humming noise due to fluctuation. Lastly, they usually install some loud emergency alarm, which will go on and on until TNB switch it off (which I guess is pretty rare - but extremely annoying when it happens at night). true, were you get this experience? |
Jul 9 2013, 11:38 AM
52 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
If you don't feel safe, then better don't stay near the TNB station.
Staying in a house and worry everyday that something might happen to you is bad for your emotion, can't relax or sleep well. |
Jul 10 2013, 07:17 PM
Jul 12 2013, 01:28 PM
Jul 19 2013, 08:13 PM
Jul 19 2013, 09:08 PM
78 posts Joined: Mar 2013 From: Batu Caves, Selangor, Malaysia |
I think no resell value is more important. I wont consider to buy a house which is facing TNB room or near by TNB room.
Jul 21 2013, 04:34 PM
Jul 30 2013, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(jobfree2u @ Jul 21 2013, 04:34 PM) I am not sure what spec they have. But to be safe be at least 100 feet away.If you want to live near also ok. I think having live in taman with this TNB room, I believe it has sounded the alarm like less than 5 times in 7 years. |
Jul 31 2013, 09:02 AM
683 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Minimum distance as per TNB guideline is 25m away from the Gridline or TNB subs.
Fact1 - VP of TNB transmission live next to TNB room and Grid line Fact2 - EMF come from electrical line is much2 lower intense compare to your Cellphone (TNB research ) Source from my brother working as Transmission Eng in TNB |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:18 AM |