126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 12:43 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 13 2013, 12:42 PM)
yeah..
but observed partial lag on certain portion of the movie when streaming 1080p.
Not sure if it's a problem with the phone or with the network or the file itself
Assassin working with Allshare? What kernel? Are you sticking with the stock signed kernel?
Superman7
post Jul 13 2013, 12:43 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 13 2013, 12:43 PM)
Assassin working with Allshare? What kernel? Are you sticking with the stock signed kernel?
yup, I'm always with stock kernel.
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 12:44 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 13 2013, 12:43 PM)
yup, I'm always with stock kernel.
Ok coz I tried previously it didn't work. May give it another shot.
Superman7
post Jul 13 2013, 12:46 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 13 2013, 12:44 PM)
Ok coz I tried previously it didn't work. May give it another shot.
hmm.gif wonder if it has something to do with your TV instead.
perhaps you should check your TV if there's any update. Just updated the firmware of my TV last week.
Of course I don't see any difference laugh.gif and as usual, no changelog as well
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 12:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 13 2013, 12:46 PM)
hmm.gif wonder if it has something to do with your TV instead.
perhaps you should check your TV if there's any update. Just updated the firmware of my TV last week.
Of course I don't see any difference laugh.gif and as usual, no changelog as well
I am using the Allshare Cast dongle. It didn't work on the signed kernel for me on Assassin 6.0. After reflashing prerooted DME1, it works again....KNS....
Superman7
post Jul 13 2013, 12:52 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 13 2013, 12:50 PM)
I am using the Allshare Cast dongle. It didn't work on the signed kernel for me on Assassin 6.0. After reflashing prerooted DME1, it works again....KNS....
Ooo.. the super expensive box laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 01:00 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 13 2013, 12:52 PM)
Ooo.. the super expensive box laugh.gif
No arrr...got it at a discount from a forumer here.

==========================

Some news

Heathrow reopens after Boeing Dreamliner 787 fire
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-23294760

Plane catching fire wor.........nobody bashing Boeing in /k/ ?

.....Fifty Dreamliners worldwide were grounded in January after malfunctions with the plane's lithium-ion batteries.
Boeing modified the jets with new batteries and flights resumed in April.

The Air Accidents Investigation Branch of the Department for Transport has despatched a team to the scene.

The Ethiopian Airlines Dreamliner in the Heathrow incident - named the Queen of Sheba - flew from Addis Ababa to Nairobi on the first commercial flight since the grounding.

Pictures of the Heathrow fire showed the Queen of Sheba close to a building and surrounded by fire vehicles. London Fire Brigade said its crews assisted Heathrow staff.

Fire-retardant foam was sprayed at the airliner, and an area on top of the fuselage in front of the tail appeared to be scorched.

Ethiopian Airlines said smoke was detected from the aircraft after it had been parked at Heathrow for more than eight hours.

=======================
OMG they charged batteries for 8 hours and it went up in smoke !!!!! So don't ever charge your batteries overnight !!!! OMG OMG ........wtf.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 13 2013, 01:01 PM
Superman7
post Jul 13 2013, 01:01 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 13 2013, 01:00 PM)
No arrr...got it at a discount from a forumer here.
==========================

Some news

Heathrow reopens after Boeing Dreamliner 787 fire
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-23294760

Plane catching fire wor.........nobody bashing Boeing in /k/ ?

.....Fifty Dreamliners worldwide were grounded in January after malfunctions with the plane's lithium-ion batteries.

Boeing modified the jets with new batteries and flights resumed in April.

The Air Accidents Investigation Branch of the Department for Transport has despatched a team to the scene.

The Ethiopian Airlines Dreamliner in the Heathrow incident - named the Queen of Sheba - flew from Addis Ababa to Nairobi on the first commercial flight since the grounding.

Pictures of the Heathrow fire showed the Queen of Sheba close to a building and surrounded by fire vehicles. London Fire Brigade said its crews assisted Heathrow staff.

Fire-retardant foam was sprayed at the airliner, and an area on top of the fuselage in front of the tail appeared to be scorched.

Ethiopian Airlines said smoke was detected from the aircraft after it had been parked at Heathrow for more than eight hours.

=======================
OMG they charged batteries for 8 hours and it went up in smoke !!!!! So don't ever charge your batteries overnight !!!! OMG OMG ........wtf....  laugh.gif
Travelling on a plane is almost as dangerous as driving on your own on the road sweat.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 01:08 PM

13,188 posts

Department of Paranoia:

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2013/07/12/ap...ox_hit_se_asia/

The Chinese hacking crew that made headlines worldwide after a high-profile series of attacks against the New York Times last year has returned with assaults against South East Asia, at least according to threat intelligence firm Cyber Squared.

The latest attacks are unusual because instead of using standard tactics such as spear phishing, they feature a malicious document delivered via Dropbox.

The innocent-looking Word document contains a malicious embedded custom backdoor that interacts with a WordPress blog used as the command-and-control channel by the hackers.

The attackers have simply registered for a free Dropbox account, uploaded a document that contains embedded malware, and then publicly shared it with their targeted users.

The shift in tactics offers benefits for cyberspies because it means that victims are less likely to realise they are even under attack.

Many organisations are not scrutinising web traffic to services such as WordPress or Dropbox, which are far less likely to raise alarm bells than unexplained links to IRC chat servers in China, for example. As an added bonus, malware can be distributed via essentially anonymous accounts on Dropbox, so attackers are less likely to be traced.
How it works

The malicious documents deliver a backdoor called Yayih using a Flash exploit, as a blog post by Cyber Squared on the attack explains. Yayih has previously been associated with other APT-style attacks.

After the malware has placed copies of itself in the victim's PC's systems folders, it contacts a hacker-controlled WordPress blog, which also contains links to other blogs containing coded instructions for compromised zombie drones.
hooh888
post Jul 13 2013, 01:11 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

once again, the beauty of low light shot compared to normal shot, even in broad daylight. sad.gif

h11g
post Jul 13 2013, 01:12 PM

2,114 posts

i see a lot of you are on assasin rom now~! hahaaha
Superman7
post Jul 13 2013, 01:19 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jul 13 2013, 01:12 PM)
i see a lot of you are on assasin rom now~! hahaaha
alot meh? I thought I was the only one with V7 due to the DMF, DME issues
h11g
post Jul 13 2013, 01:31 PM

2,114 posts

our ts also on assasin~! haha
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 02:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 13 2013, 01:11 PM)
once again, the beauty of low light shot compared to normal shot, even in broad daylight.  sad.gif

It's cum to you finally.... nice. Still haven't sorted out the ISO issue?
hooh888
post Jul 13 2013, 02:27 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 13 2013, 02:17 PM)
It's cum to you finally.... nice. Still haven't sorted out the ISO issue?
yea the shipment delayed, suppose to arrive 2 days ago but it's all good now that it's here. and nope i've not resolved that issue, nothing on google so i don't know what else to try. maybe i should just find an external app to get that info.
Superman7
post Jul 13 2013, 02:37 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jul 13 2013, 01:31 PM)
no no.. at least not yet.
He's on rooted stock ROM only biggrin.gif
spitrix
post Jul 13 2013, 03:16 PM

183 posts

Hi guys did anyone try to cut and paste clockworkmod from internal memory to external sd card? Will there any issues if I do this?
SwarmTroll
post Jul 13 2013, 03:20 PM

1,401 posts

Is there any simple looking font pack that can get free from playstore?
TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2013, 05:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jul 13 2013, 01:31 PM)
I was on assassin 6 for a few weeks then went to rooted stock last week.

QUOTE(spitrix @ Jul 13 2013, 03:16 PM)
Hi guys did anyone try to cut and paste clockworkmod from internal memory to external sd card? Will there any issues if I do this?
It's a Saturday response is incredibly slow but don't get what u mean exactly pls do explain clearly.

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jul 13 2013, 03:20 PM)
Is there any simple looking font pack that can get free from playstore?
See post 12 under fonts see if it suits u
Superman7
post Jul 13 2013, 05:33 PM

11,086 posts

extremely slow day..
no new ROM release..
no 4.2.2 laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top