QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jul 25 2013, 09:48 PM)
I believe it switches the driver mode to focus more on 3d redraws?Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Jul 25 2013, 09:51 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Jul 25 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jul 25 2013, 10:16 PM) QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2013, 10:23 PM) Yeah, looks so cool wei. Not feature complete yet see this comparisonBut I have two doubts: 1) Can play with any TV? 2) Can play downloaded files? That means play with the default video player or MX Player? https://plus.google.com/1074789842797636291...sts/QbzJ29Pm6hY Imho miracast is still better. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 25 2013, 10:28 PM |
Jul 25 2013, 10:31 PM
Jul 25 2013, 10:35 PM
Jul 25 2013, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jul 25 2013, 10:38 PM) For tablets, I will stick to iPads. I personally think that Android as a phone and iOS for tablets and Windows for PC. Pair a bt keyboard case and run teamviewr or similar stuff and u can leave yr windows lappy behind.But the Nexus 7 is a really good deal, it is suitable for those who have an iPhone but not wanting an iOS tablet |
Jul 25 2013, 11:03 PM
Btw sony has issued official statements on which devices will get 4.3.
Jul 26 2013, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(alcali @ Jul 26 2013, 12:09 AM) my battery usage for today... Nice. So looks like for practical purposes, the info wallpaper didn't impact SOT much. What is the WLD app you used? So even playing heavy duty games can get us 4 hrs of straight play. I bet no other phone can do this to date Rom: Phoenix v12 Kernel: Perseus alpha36 With Greenify on most of the apps except social apps. With power saver turned on. With brightness at 30%. And with Device Info live wallpaper. 3G n WiFi as well. Usage during SOT: Social apps GOF2 RO:Valkyrie Uprising » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 26 2013, 12:12 AM) I know it will get, the question is when? I recall you were complaining initially when Samsung kept rolling out the 4.1.1 and 4.1.2 updates Don't forget how many times we were trolled by Samsung? I think Sony will get my money for my next phone. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 26 2013, 01:01 AM |
Jul 26 2013, 09:56 AM
Confirmed that Xperia Z Ultra CANNOT handle palm rejection.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62029308 This means that you can only write WITH YOUR HAND NOT TOUCHING THE SCREEN. Note digitizer technology is better then. However if you simply want a huge screen that is still (barely) pocketable, this will be a good device. |
Jul 26 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2013, 10:12 AM) thats uncertain at this moment. You seem to take long notes from some of the screenshots you've shown before. I do not think you will be able to do that with the Z Ultra as shown from my post above.Earlier note have no or minimum competition but now i also might rethink twice when note 3 announce. LG have their own phablet, Sony have their own phablet and etc Even s4 spec are disappointed. I would prefer the HTC ONE. Maybe let me add the youtube tag |
Jul 26 2013, 10:29 AM
Who wants XXX
http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/07/25/xx...-4k-resolution/ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 26 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Jul 26 2013, 05:38 AM) just notice that my current(stock) firmware is actually N7100XXDLK7. After some googling, found out this firmware is for europe country. Means that my phone is actually made for europe right? AP set here. You can flash any ROM from any region for the N7100 if you wish to update. QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 26 2013, 10:35 AM) I believe that is a Sony only app (for now QUOTE(keah.kyle @ Jul 26 2013, 10:36 AM) Guys wanna ask what is the current firmware? mine is 4.1.2 but some of my friends are already 4.2 4.2 is a custom ROM. The official ones are still 4.1.2When will i get the update? or when is 4.3 coming out? 4.3 is not known yet. |
Jul 26 2013, 12:12 PM
Jul 26 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2013, 12:15 PM) Herehttps://app.box.com/s/izunf9wd3qi1j0e3zkfk BTW allshare is still fine, but I'm only using rooted stock with Xposed framework. Good enough for me. |
Jul 26 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(johnwooing @ Jul 26 2013, 01:15 PM) I got problem install weChat Seems to be nothing conclusive. Did you google it?Unable to install. It says Unknown error code during application installation -24 My phone model Samsung note2 GT n7100 Anyone have this problem? Any solution? https://www.google.com/search?q=-24+error&o...iw=1163&bih=632 Try it again. |
Jul 26 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(johnwooing @ Jul 26 2013, 02:05 PM) I tried many times. Restart phone. Download from play store and samsung apps still giving the same error msg. Google it but I cant find the answer. Hoping someone here can help Please provide your ROM details, and whether you have a firewall or Xprivacy sort of thing installed. |
Jul 26 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2013, 02:17 PM) Eh..Ok try this again https://app.box.com/s/izunf9wd3qi1j0e3zkfk I changed the share rights. |
Jul 26 2013, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 26 2013, 02:50 PM) hmm this is abit sad coz i aready bought a note 2,but i kinda regret it abit..should have waited for the ubuntu edge.. http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/ubuntu-edge That is coming *maybe* in May 2014... and you may factor in production delays and so forth, probably 12 months away. By that time you can save up for an Edge. Or install Ubuntu on your phone now and get a MHL cable and dock it. In principle the same thing. |
Jul 26 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(johnwooing @ Jul 26 2013, 02:39 PM) I did not install firewall or privacy thing. Just a basic original phone. I did not modify anything like firmware or so. I just update the version by clicking it from the setting Your own thread reply said the girl is waiting for your reply.Current version is 4.1.2 Well, if she managed to contact you in the first place, why don't you reply her by sms or call her? Regular email should be fine as well, and so is Gtalk/Hangouts. |
Jul 26 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 26 2013, 03:21 PM) yeah tried that but the difference is the ubuntu edge has the proper hardware to support desktop mode maby can straight compile coding on it, "desktop mode" is just a UI IINM. I'm sure you can load up GCC and Linaro toolchains on the Note 2 ubuntu and do the same thing. I don't really see that as very groundbreaking technically.1 thing i find strange is,is the fon gona have 3 os on it? android,ubuntu fon mode,ubuntu desktop mode, btw my fren in US is beta testing it out now..also embedded linux dev hope to get news from him They could probably share the same modified kernel since Android is built from Linux kernel sources and the trees got merged last year or so. |
Jul 26 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 26 2013, 03:53 PM) owh juz a IINM? cheh,i tot full desktop ubuntu mode,yeah can load gcc on to note 2 but not stable,note 2 is still limited by the hardware,maby is u try it on some low end coding it will work,but i dun think it can handle complex coding.. Just curious, when you are dealing with embedded linux you should be doing 16 and 32bit hardware, and it should not be very taxing since the CPUs are low MHz low power types. Note 2 should be sufficient to perform a compile.was hoping the edge can solve this |
| Change to: | 0.0317sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:37 PM |