Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 08:50 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 31 2013, 01:38 AM)
There's 1 option for u to do to solve it fast . Google it . There should be a solution or from the apps itself, click on the wakelock to see if there's any description
faster way : just ignore it and life moves on smile.gif

anyways, 10.2 has amazing battery life compared to normal CMs and AOSP/AOKP/PA

anyone knows if antt00's discovery of the Focal App has a way to jump to gallery? icon_question.gif
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 08:58 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 31 2013, 08:55 AM)
Pull down anywhere. Then cen see the pics you taken. Click on pictures and will ask which default gallery app u wanna use. Ask u to main but u went and main other things pulak. doh.gif  tongue.gif
doesn't work for me

maybe because now 10.2 for note 2 doesn't have the screenshot thing up LOL sweat.gif sweat.gif
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 09:05 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 31 2013, 08:59 AM)
4.2.2 tongue.gif laugh.gif
u say 4.3 not stable mah, so not dare to flash lurh whistling.gif
i also dare not, i won't ask you go jump into the deep end and tell me what's it like

users reporting of non functioning Play Store by the way so i guess, i'm a genius brows.gif well, not in Android but elsewhere

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:00 AM)
Eh. Just swipe down when in camera woh. Cannot meh. What sorcery is this.
KENOT LA

KNN

how do i get it? going to uninstall and reboot
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 09:16 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:09 AM)
Then dunno lo...  tongue.gif
wah... kenot torobul shoooot for me

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:14 AM)
nyahahahahahahahahahaha
they need to wipe data and cache 1st la laugh.gif
padan muka... luckily mine still stable

anyways, the site says that BETA version dated 30/7 is available however the link is to 29/7
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 09:20 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Vortrack @ Jul 31 2013, 09:16 AM)
already on anandtech which is the source. nothing wrong with boosting the phone's frequencies what.
its like, HTC using aluminium - are they cheating and using the material of metal now? anyways, they going bankrupt anyways LOL

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:17 AM)
Kenot, not free. Not even on 4.3  tongue.gif Ask in pulser thread and see.
cis bedebah kau
asked and see how things go
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 09:28 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:22 AM)
hahahaha.... that's funny laugh.gif and today wake up... and is still remaining about 83% battery
SOT: 6hrs 15mins 27secs tongue.gif
Baronic

there you go.. another believer in cm10.2
convert to cm10.2 instead of your butter(fly)s

anyways, AMAZING LIFE MANG....

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:23 AM)
Well to be honest, benchmarks are useless for me. The actual functionality and usefullness of the phone is the main criteria.
Ok lo send your phone to me. I give back in 3 days time.  brows.gif No guarantees.  tongue.gif
corrects... i mean its sneaky but not cheating. how is it cheating when its in the freaking source code for peoples to read and research? if boost to 999MHz for GPU and 5.0GHz for CPU who the heck cares...

only noobies love benchmarks (no offence noobi3)

anyways, don't want lar... i just live with it

paging mukipryan to try focal
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 09:57 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:42 AM)
shame on Exynos.. whistling.gif whistling.gif doh.gif
it suppose on 480Mhz and why it insist go to 533Mhz? lol
not logic....
if you view it another way, its awesome! you can overclock it safely!

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 31 2013, 09:54 AM)
Lately, my SentinelROM is being weird. After charge, plugged out and battery drops 7% in 8 hours or less, even on airplane mode. Wasn't like that last month, only lately. Sigh.
i guess its FP issue... try flashing 10.2 and see how things go icon_rolleyes.gif

alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 10:06 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 31 2013, 10:04 AM)
So, how is your SOT? hmm.gif
40 mins with 15% battery gone... extrapolate

if i had 10% battery life left

i have 4 hours SOT
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 10:12 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 31 2013, 10:11 AM)
To be honest, I don't see how is this diff to 4.2 sweat.gif

Unless 3G on 24/7?then its pretty ok
1. you are on unofficial alpha built (like build 1)
2. 4.2.2 (if that's what you are referring to) has gone through countless nightlies already

haha
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 10:18 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 31 2013, 10:16 AM)
no la, you were saying that batt life is comparable to TW from first charge itself, which is why I said that  tongue.gif
my TW battery life sucks so this beats it so TW sucks smile.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 31 2013, 10:16 AM)
Eh this is so different from what you mentioned yesterday. Similar to 4.2.2 only.

Samsung fake benchmark. alexng2208 fake battery life.  tongue.gif
beats 4.2.2
beats TW for me smile.gif
therefore win win win

eh you jangan bising.. i'm increasing post count ni laugh.gif
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 10:33 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 31 2013, 10:27 AM)
Cuz if not , later Baronic comes and ban him tongue.gif

Oh ya , about Samsung faking benchmark , here is the report
and here;s the source

http://www.anandtech.com/show/7187/looking...ions-galaxy-s-4

anyways, the new 4.3 calendar date and time selection is really awesome! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 10:48 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 31 2013, 10:45 AM)
Thank u nice article. I like Anand's deep dives. See he is saying the same thing I've been saying all along. You hold a computer, not a phone. What's being done is exactly the same as what's done with pcs. I see nothing to accuse here coz it shows we can max the gpu to 533mhz safely. We all want max performance don't we.
not to mention safely too

inb4 theregister uk is seeking publicity so a gloriously scandalous headline works better everytime

instead of: william and kate delivers baby boy
they will write
THE NEW KING OF ENGLAND HAS ARRIVED ON THE LAND OF HER MAJESTY BOUND FOR GLORY AND FAME. HE HAS THE QUEEN'S FROWN
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 01:56 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jul 31 2013, 12:58 PM)
Really makes me wonder, SME replaces your board cos they have tons of board. AP companies trades the phones only, wonder where they get their boards
i wonder if anyone could source for a new board smile.gif

would love to keep one handy
alexng2208
post Jul 31 2013, 03:10 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jul 31 2013, 02:32 PM)
i wana try CM10.2 also.. where to get?
my SentinelROM rarely gets fond love like it's used to..
because sooo lazy to check haha..

now SentinelROM 4.8
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2384208
alexng2208
post Aug 1 2013, 01:56 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 1 2013, 01:52 PM)
You want bleeding edge or stable?

I call upon alexng2208 and antt00 to show you the delights of flashing (errr....of ROMs).
i'm on the bloody edge now. 310713 ROM 4.3 CM10.2 experimental

LOL ... i'm the experiment for developers to prod and poke around with

no major issues but normal ones still there aka ss and graphic glitches

flex.gif

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0505sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:43 AM