PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside
mockv1per
May 12 2006, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(alasta00 @ May 12 2006, 06:50 PM) the 1.2 renault engine is nothing good too IMO, heard that (don't know true or not)proton built this savvy model is because of the contract they signed with renault which requires them to buy a certain amount of engines from them. tiara failed, so savvy takes over.. but it's just rumours that i heard,don't bash me  ) i dislike sutera too..i think it's worse than savvy They use Renault's 1.2L engine bcoz they cant fit in Campro into Savvy coz Campro is too big
mockv1per
May 13 2006, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 13 2006, 12:08 AM) Stock 660 Kancil can do 140.. I dont see why a 1.2 new car cannot do better. Vibrating also depends on the tyres (balancing and stones stuck in the threads). top speed Hyundai Atos Prima 1.1L : 146 km/h Daihatsu Sirion 1.3 (MYVI) : 171km/h Mazda 2 1.4 : 162km/h Suzuki Swift 1.5L: 185km/h what is so bad about savvy 1.2L that can do 170km/h?
mockv1per
May 13 2006, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(soggie @ May 13 2006, 03:39 AM) Again I ask, so what if savvy can do 170 km/h? It can go up to March 10 for all I care, but if it cannot sell, and cannot meet the market demand, its just a failed car. So what? i mean, i dont care if savvy can go up to 170 dude! its good enough for a 1.2L car. im replying the guy above me about his statement that his stock kancil 660 go up to 140km/h. if 660cc can go up to 140, then he assume that 1.2L should go up to 260km/h? do you even understand his statement? and 3L car suppose to speed up til 500km/h?
mockv1per
May 18 2006, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ May 18 2006, 03:23 PM) u put 1NZ-FE later he said that is much higher CC la.. not fair.. perhaps a 2NE-FE? only 100cc higher.. comparable.. should be 2NZ-FE, 85bhp.
mockv1per
Jun 21 2006, 02:27 PM
gosh... big foot run over it? haha..  joking.. QUOTE Tat day, i ran to ampang to find my friend..... But when i reach a corner, a motocycle coming from bak n come into my line... So i just elak... But the tyres lose its grip... n hit the hill wall... then the whole car terbalik.... But luckily i m alright... Jus a bit scratched... that guy is lucky that he's ok.
mockv1per
Jun 22 2006, 11:09 AM
that is one dirty gear knob.. guess the owner didnt take a good care of that car huh?
mockv1per
Jun 22 2006, 11:13 AM
-double post-
This post has been edited by mockv1per: Jun 22 2006, 11:18 AM
mockv1per
Jun 23 2006, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jun 22 2006, 09:51 PM) not dirty, it's the paint coming off, thus exposing the cheap plastic part. i mean... in between the numbers.. theres dirt inside it.. anyway, yeah, the gear knob paint is easy to peel off.. heres a simple DIY, use sand paper to rub off the gold colour finish image taken from mengking@gen2club 
mockv1per
Jun 24 2006, 09:41 AM
there will be a diesel engine from Proton soon. maybe its CamPro diesel.
mockv1per
Jun 24 2006, 10:07 AM
this is from Paultan's review on the new Civic... Plastic panels were starting to dislocate themselves after 4000km on the mileageThe exterior build quality was excellent. No unsightly gaps in the fittings anywhere. But the interior was a different story. Like I said a few months back, I still think the glove box is flimsy and can't be closed easily. There was also this plastic panel near the A pillar which was half way popping out. I did not manage to take a picture as my first reaction was to sigh at the state of Honda's Malacca plant quality control, and then try to pop the panel back in. I could not manage to pop the panel back in properly. The result is a slight gap. I took a photo of that. This was the 2.0S. Later, I found the same problem in the 1.8S as well. ...She said her 1999 EK's interior was much better, and the plastics felt better, they weren't hard and plastic-like, but softer. There were also obvious cost-cutting measures everywhere especially in the thickness of metal they used for panels. Or perhaps this is for weight reduction purposes. There are also no side-sills for the doors. Shoes might scratch the paint. The paddle shifts on the 2.0S are shaped like the letter L. They seem pretty flimsy...