PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

eivan120
post May 12 2006, 10:54 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 12 2006, 12:33 AM)
Long road.... long road.....
if long road... all cars also can right ?
hmmm....
rolleyes.gif
All cars including protons? my fren's saga starting to tremble by 130/km

QUOTE(-=Axis=- @ May 12 2006, 12:39 AM)
i really hope his wife went and bought one, then he will know..

savvy, tiara replacement konon. national car that has the worst 2nd hand value. hopefully this won't happen to his beloved little savvy. anyway, good luck Jeff  icon_idea.gif
A basher

QUOTE(DreMAx @ May 12 2006, 11:15 AM)
hmmmm... actually how much is the savvy now? btw how is that handling of that car?
Savvy 1.2AMT MTC 42k++, Myvi 1.3EZ MTC 46k++. Difference 3.5k++

QUOTE(soggie @ May 12 2006, 11:52 AM)
I guess many of you are missing the point. The main grudge against that review is the dangerous way they carried out the review. So farking what if savvy can hit 170km/h? My waja and Gti can do that easily too. So can any car, given the right conditions. And the highway is not your place to do such tests.

RM150 is all you need to take it down to the track, and in real life nobody carries the car to that kind of speed all the time. Imaging the wear and tear involved! Real cars need good torque, one that the savvy is lacking. Also, the quality issues have not been addressed.

No matter what they say, its not really an honest review. More like an ignorant review.
N another basher

QUOTE(soggie @ May 12 2006, 01:30 PM)
Exactly my point. Both are made to satisfy different markets. Just so happens that the "comfort" market seems to be the majority, and the MONEY goes to P2. P1 gets to kick its CEO and swallow its words. That's the real world - unless you're ferrari (who was bought over by Fiat), you just have to make cars that sell, not cars that fun to drive but doesn't serve the majority.

Bad planning on this one, Proton.
N y shouldn't Savvy be selling good? Majority of the reviews(by those who driven it) doesn't prove bad..

Though r ppl praise it but some just don wanna buy the praises. Coz the name of PROTON. Halo...give a chance la...u guys do hope that our national car can be a good n value to $ car right? But till when can u judge it if u don drive it? If 10 yrs down the road after Poton came out with few more design but u still haven test drive yet looking down at it then Proton will nvr be good enough for u...if u got the $ then just get a Benz or BMW or whatever luxury or sport car that u really think perfect la.

This post has been edited by eivan120: May 12 2006, 10:55 PM
eivan120
post May 13 2006, 12:44 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ May 13 2006, 03:36 AM)
I'm a basher, but I don't think you even know why I am bashing Proton.
I don need to understand y, as urself already said it "I'm a basher". What's the point of talking to a basher that can predict the future by saying "this proton savvy is not goin to be a good stuff, see la" Have u driven the Savvy (it is what this topic about)? So do tell me after u tried it or bought it.

N another thing...if u know well about econ n marketing, u should know the selling is not only the depends on the product itself, it oso need timing, advertising, marketing strategy n etc.
eivan120
post May 14 2006, 12:56 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(nexona @ May 13 2006, 02:34 PM)
We are talking about 2nd hand value here. Wtf with all these marketing strategy and advertising crap? rolleyes.gif you want to participate in an argument at least you DO SOME reading.
Uh.......i think U R THE ONE should read the topic title! What is the topic title please? How does a Savvy 2nd value will mark? rclxub.gif U r the 1 should read clearly b4 u make a remark! Do i sounds like i'm replying to that issue? i'm replying on the remarks on the quality of Savvy n y is it not selling as in NEW CAR in the market....well...look up the post please so u can understand what's i'm talking about b4 asking me to "DO SOME reading". doh.gif

This post has been edited by eivan120: May 14 2006, 04:09 PM
eivan120
post May 14 2006, 01:06 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 14 2006, 04:07 AM)
lite'en up guys. some bashers are not wrong either, there are senseless bashers who bash for no reason at all while there are bashers who actually bash with facts.

learn to view more openly, the bashers DO have their points if you're actually WILLING to see.
heh...... that's the thing they missed with Savvy. IMO it was a good car spoiled by bad timing, advertising and perhaps pricing (yeah, marketing strategy)
True enough....some just empty talk n some with a fact. I'm not saying they're wrong i'm just trying to say maybe proton deserve a chance...If u keep on saying bad things about something which u didn't hands on u wouldn't know...I'm not pro proton, in fact i find it annoying with those little problem going on its' car, n i used to like this "Proton? don la....sooner or later must got problem 1..." but hey...we're talking bout Savvy now....so far reviews is not bad....so i don make the mention statement anymore coz i think Savvy deserve a chance for ppl to look at it as a point where proton is start to change (maybe) laugh.gif .

This post has been edited by eivan120: May 14 2006, 01:10 PM
eivan120
post May 15 2006, 10:07 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(nexona @ May 14 2006, 09:24 PM)
lol, what a loser. laugh.gif Why the hell do you quote soggie's post if you are not continuing his argument? admitting your mistake does not make you that bad, but trying to deny and twist your statement makes you a typical loser. shakehead.gif

Btw, thats not econ knowledge, dude. Thats common sense. rolleyes.gif anyway,it doesnt matter now,I dont argue with idiots. It degrades me down to their level.  yawn.gif
doh.gif Gosh...i don think u understand what i meant don u?

QUOTE(soggie @ May 15 2006, 01:09 AM)
A politician and a common serial killer can both say "I'm a killer" and it will ring true but on different contexts for both parties. I'm a basher, but you're quick and insistant to label me along with those that bash just for the emotional fun, those that lack points and facts to back up their statements. That's your view, so none of my business, but well if you conveniently ignore all my points and choose to ridicule me based on your own stereotype, then sorry girl, you're just fighting the straw man war.

Economy I understand, and I understand selling as to the marketing, advertising and timing too. And guess what, the pathetic sales number of Savvy has to do with all of the above mentioned factors. The product itself is a worthy car for a niche market, and a niche market aint what Proton needs right now. The GTi and SRM is sufficient to satisfy such markets. Sadly, the former CEO who was a racer first and an engineer second, did not seem to realize this.

So tell me, how will Savvy do any good to Proton at all? Remember, we still need to work on the export market.
As i mention i understand some ppl bash without a fact n some with, n as i mentioned as well ppl should give proton a chance instead of picking on its current creation with the past bad record. Not that we shouldn't take account of what happen in the Proton history but hey...till when then? It's like u ppl r kinda saying "once a bad car, always a bad car". Sorry if u didn't mean that but that's the idea u gave me of what u have posted.

Oh...by the way....i think local proton n exported proton r not the same in certain way.

This post has been edited by eivan120: May 15 2006, 11:16 AM
eivan120
post May 15 2006, 10:11 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 14 2006, 07:30 PM)
yes, but the thing is here's how a lot of people 'DEFEND' the object of bashing - they'll say "you haven't try it...... don't come saying it's bad" or similar phrase, which is ridiculous.

that's why we have forums, for people to ask around. information could come from other source, one does not need to OWN a particular item to have knowledge of it's pros and cons.

same goes to computer parts - you don't need to own everything to know the pros and cons. however just be wiser it 'accepting' the words of others, cos some are bashers while others could be reliable sources. biggrin.gif
So....where come this root of info then?
eivan120
post May 15 2006, 10:17 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ May 15 2006, 12:53 AM)
Reviews are not bad, undeniably. But remember, these reviews come from local magazines. Local people who have lived their whole lives with the inferior quality of Proton, thinking that that's what the international standard is.
QUOTE(soggie @ May 15 2006, 01:03 AM)
I MAY agree with you IF proton is the world's top 5 biggest car manufacturers.

To make it up the international standard? Wow....slow slow wait la. Hmmm....but i wonder do the exported model have the same problem with the locals?

0.0175sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:58 AM