PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

amir_iskandar
post May 12 2006, 07:08 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(alasta00 @ May 12 2006, 06:50 PM)
the 1.2 renault engine is nothing good too IMO, heard that (don't know true or not)proton built this savvy model is because of the contract they signed with renault which requires them to buy a certain amount of engines from them.
tiara failed, so savvy takes over..
but it's just rumours that i heard,don't bash me smile.gif)

i dislike sutera too..i think it's worse than savvy
Tiara is a project collaboration with Citroen not renault.
amir_iskandar
post Jul 31 2006, 04:07 PM

723 posts

what is the rims size?
amir_iskandar
post Aug 28 2006, 09:33 AM

723 posts

widebody Savvy

*courtesy SAVOC.net

This post has been edited by amir_iskandar: Aug 28 2006, 09:34 AM
amir_iskandar
post Sep 6 2006, 03:50 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 6 2006, 03:23 PM)
According to a Proton Edar dealer here, they have sold 30 Savvys for the month of August, of which...50% of these units are Blue colour, compared to the usual average of 10-something Savvy for a month...
yep...sales of savvy really gone up this few months, especially after they included R3 bodykit
amir_iskandar
post Sep 20 2006, 08:14 AM

723 posts

a real fuel saver, perhaps the best fuel efficient car in Malaysia?
amir_iskandar
post Sep 20 2006, 01:04 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 20 2006, 11:37 AM)
if i am not mistaken all the new batch of savvy come with that color right? no more that beige color.
you r right, new batch all black interior
amir_iskandar
post Nov 11 2006, 08:50 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Nov 11 2006, 01:46 AM)
My friend let me drive his Savvy AMT home. Pretty comfortable ride with low bucketseat-like seats and the handling was superb. I could never attacked such corners at such speed with my stock Myvi. Only thing lacking was the good torque and throttle response when compared to my usual manual car.

Quite a big difference from my manual Myvi. Very well experience gained.  rclxms.gif
just curious what is the conclusion from ur experience...Savvy better than Myvi??
amir_iskandar
post Nov 27 2006, 09:10 AM

723 posts

Savvy MT after discount around 35k, AMT 39k
amir_iskandar
post Nov 27 2006, 09:40 AM

723 posts

Savvy buttlifted

*Savoc.net
amir_iskandar
post Nov 27 2006, 09:51 AM

723 posts

i dont think so coz its Proton official car

This post has been edited by amir_iskandar: Nov 27 2006, 09:56 AM
amir_iskandar
post Nov 27 2006, 02:46 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Nov 27 2006, 02:05 PM)
I cant see much changes on the savvy facelift. Its like the normal savvy with the R3 aerokit basically.
not much different indeed, they just lose the V at the back and put new grill in front
amir_iskandar
post Dec 8 2006, 12:21 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(evo8gsr @ Dec 8 2006, 09:54 AM)
hmm...mite be true oso.....hmmm.....da new face&butt-lift looks better but sumhow i think its the rear light that is making it looks a bit unpleasant(maybe its european taste IMO)...but i saw one tat day near my house painted white with Zerokit...fuah!!!! chunded thumbup.gif  summore with smoked rims  drool.gif    cars can look much much better if we know how to 'sayang' tat fella....simply adding sum kits and bodyworks AND a set of nice 'shoe'  will make it looks like a superstar icon_idea.gif   i own a myvi and i am satisfied with it...but savvy is the car that once gave me many sleepless nitez (coz tat time cant decide 'vivi' or 'vyvy' laugh.gif ) Driven AMT once....a new and fun experience but sumhow carried away by the jerky trans...all round I can say tat its a very good car but proton needs to do a bit of homework on 'vyvy's' interior....hmmmm....maybe vivi and vyvy can get along well sumday instead of bashing each other icon_rolleyes.gif  maybe start a new club instead ViVy Club  laugh.gif
that the story with savvy w/o bodykit the score is 3/10 with bodykit the score jump to 8/10

*the very first savvy that caught my eye and change my view completely

This post has been edited by amir_iskandar: Dec 8 2006, 12:30 PM
amir_iskandar
post Dec 9 2006, 10:37 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Dec 8 2006, 07:39 PM)
Malaysian mentality. Cheap car, lots of modding to make it look different.
it not only malaysian, it every modder mentality to look different
amir_iskandar
post Jan 10 2007, 12:47 PM

723 posts

the demand it's not that high it just better than before, statistically for every unit Savvy sold equal to 10 Myvi
nevertheless even myvi have discount nowadays
amir_iskandar
post Feb 19 2007, 09:26 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Feb 19 2007, 08:10 AM)
let me count savvy drivers; 1 pax 2 pax 3 pax and non savvy driver bashers....f*** i lost count...

i dont understand when u initiate a statement whilst making almost non existing sense. i have both myvi and savvy. both are bloody crap cars. why the hell are you people arguing about a 1.2/1.3 stock cars for gods sake? its like arguing why jac won malaysian idol and the others didnt. quite sad i might say ;/

oh how bout this; in both, which auto transmission is better? pwned?
but i have to admit theres alot more mod kits for myvi than savvy BUT there are mod kits specially ENGINEERED for savvy by a not so overrated company needless to mention the company's name.

or do i need to take a pic of both cars at my porch just to prove my point?
nobody give a damn what in ur porch
amir_iskandar
post May 24 2007, 04:26 PM

723 posts

2007 come standard with spoiler
installment from 490 to 600 p/m for 9 years
amir_iskandar
post Jul 25 2007, 09:32 AM

723 posts

the same spoiler initiate by Nissan Micra
amir_iskandar
post Sep 12 2007, 10:17 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 11 2007, 09:07 PM)
Also forgot to mention, CITY is what...40K more expensive??

Let's see, that means you save 1cents per km with City over Savvy( 7cents/km to 8 cents/km)...say u travel 25,000km a year..that makes..25,000 x 1 cents=RM250/year. So, say you use the car for 10 years...that saves you a grand total of RM2500...in 10 YEARS.

If you put 40k in bank at 3% interest per annum, by the end of 10 years, you get RM52,190.

Err...which option do you think is more $$$ saving? smile.gif

Not that i'm saying Honda City is bad...but comparing this too is just way out of league. Of course, if you're going to buy a car in almost same price range as Honda City ( say a Waja at 6xk, or a VIOS around the same price), then the FC saving of the City will plays a very important factor.(btw, i do like the City very much....in fact, much more than a VIOS or all the Proton Sedans).

Anyway, unless you're a frequent highway traveller, the savings is also much less...I don't see any real Savvy owners can even achieve close to those figures. So far my Savvy is around 14km/l...which i consider quite good for city driving already....hopefully it'll improve after a few more thousand km as the car is still new.
spot on, what the point of buy a car that 40k pricier just to save fuel
it does not make any sense
amir_iskandar
post Sep 19 2007, 09:24 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 15 2007, 11:49 PM)
Already stated the problems lor...no need repeat and repeat. Basically ok except for the sound thingy which dunno come from where...but it's not a major problem. The rear right door still hard to close even after SA fix it....and i'm still not happy with the petrol cover which is very hard to open even after they lubricate it (WD-40 again???...I think they just wallop and lubricate everything), but better than before.

Do you guys have hard to open petrol cover?? It really sucks such a simple thing can't do properly...maybe need to change the cap altogether??

Oh yeah...the fuel meter is weird...very hard to read.....1st bar can last 4km....last 2 bar will blink immediately and left 1 bar very soon...usually pump full tank only 25litres!!

So far latest fc is 14.xx km/l (i hope i calculate right), which is a bit better than my Myvi at 13.xx km/l (100% city driving).
for the petrol cover thingy, i think Hypermount has found a solution for it....or u can just visit savoc.net, someone post HOW TO solve the problem if im not mistaken

0.0525sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:26 AM