QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Dec 6 2006, 05:44 PM)
1st page post#9 the basher already start bring myvi into picture. so please, basher, get a better argument.
and you are the one that makes things worse.... Threads like this are mend to be banned.
PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside
Dec 6 2006, 05:46 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
Dec 6 2006, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(hypermount @ Dec 6 2006, 09:24 PM) Some are damn correct on the point in this thread...names like DVVT, VVT sure could mislead a lot of people when the facts they are rubbish except for VVTLi may be. Bullocks!!!!Nonsense!!!. U calling VVti/VANOS/VTEC is useless? like putting a vtec sticker on a kancil, and mitsi logo on gen.2 backside. the mass and even some of the enthusiasts are laughable. since they could not afford the cars they want so much they lay blames on Proton and gomen due ti artificial hi prices....rich guys like the TS are not bias when comes to judging cars since they have access to better cars. I totally disagree with you here.Variable value timing is to improve efficiency for engines, ensuring longibility for the engine as well. QUOTE(VVIP Guest @ Dec 6 2006, 09:35 PM) Sure, one of my team job function is to test the car.. so that is why we know better.. So far, no car like Savvy. Believe me. Are you a car tester now??? :star: |
Feb 21 2007, 11:56 PM
Car rivalry on which is better never ends, from the evo vs impreza, BMW vs Merc, Ferrari vs Porsche and the list goes on.
But what BridgestoneRE711 has summarized is simply a masterpiece and i cant agree him more. Unfortunately, it is bcoz of Malaysians, maybe Asian taste for reliable but soulless driving has prompted this. Its a fortunate there a few that still appreciate what driving is mend for. |
Feb 22 2007, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Feb 22 2007, 02:38 PM) ya, i agree with u , but that is the second thought when it comes into my mind . kekek . Cant agree you more. I do believe that proton mistake on the market research has caused on their current misery state. Their biggest mistake is to chunk 3 continuous hatchbacks, in which 2 were niche markets (satria and savvy) where their previous market which helped them to dominate the local market was saloon cars. the thing is , if u enter the gen2 or a myvi , u will feel like entering the myvi more . becasue 1.3 for myvi is the higher spec , it comes with cd player , a more normal dashboard , a door panel which is good , plus ! the air inside is bigger . for gen2 , the 1.3 is smaller , comes with campro engine , only automatic offered last time . with stripped off trimming . and the dashboard is not so good , i mean , u dont have the glovebox or place to store your stuff . that is bad . ya , 1.3 gen2 has good handling . but where to get enough power to enjoy handling when the weight already 1.2ton which is pulled by a 80-90bhp engine . that is a major turn off . if i were a person to choose , i will choose over myvi . in long term u will find that the savvy is a slightly longer lasting for long usage . i dont mean for general purpose . but when u are owning the savvy u will find that most of the good points of the car is hidden beneath . ok , the seat , it is a seat where multi-hardness foam injected type , that is why you enjoy sitting on it more than myvi seat . fabric of the savvy is better . the ride and handling , FC and engine feels more alive .... and during the night , u will find yourself driving more comfortable with the xenon powered headlamp . compared to myvi , it is different type of league . myvi sells well becasue it fits and it knows what customer needs . most people dont really car how good is foam injected seat is , so they comes out with normal type , it is exactly the same , but maybe not as so comfortable , but if it is good for normal use and general use , then it is enough already . the handlign , it is bad , ya ... but suitable for most town use and urban use , that is what exactly what people use everyday . just like when u see the spec , would u like to drive a car with low-FC at town , high-FC on highway ; or high-FC at town , low-FC on highway . considering u are the one who spend 70% of time in city , which one would u choose . i bet most pople spend more time in city . that is what proton waja campro and mitsubishi engine is abut , campro is high-power band engine compared to mitsubishi engine is low-powered engine . most people feel like going back to the mitsubishi engine becasue its torque is available mosto f the time at low 2700rpm , compared to campro highly powered at 4000rpm for max torque . ya , i do admit on highway , u will feel like driving campro more , i drove one , i admit the power is good , overtakes like nothing . but i prefer the mitsubishi engine becasue i spend most of my time in town , and i would like the enigne to have more power at low-end rpm level . that is what proton is losing , they are building a car where not fits general taste . it isn't a bad car either , just becasue it is not as acceptable . hope u all got it . closing this topic is unnessesary , but take some action on those useless post . Worse, their aged saloon cars like the wira was not replaced yet and the waja model is aging. Perodua on the other hand really did their market research and meets what the market wants, as this is how Toyota suceed by meeting what the market wants rather than what they want the market to have. That why superb handling is just an extra as not everyone in the market wants handling fun cars. |
Feb 22 2007, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(hk_loo @ Feb 22 2007, 04:41 PM) what i meant is the wira should be replaced with a newer small saloon, like what proton is now doing with their sedan-ist the gen2. The current wira has been in the market for 14 years w/o replacements, maybe exception for numberous of facelifts.A car model should be replaced after 10 years. Even japanese cars models were replaced every 5-6 years. |
Feb 23 2007, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Feb 23 2007, 02:38 AM) 'cant agree with u anymore' is agree or diagree ? I meant i agree with u, sorry for the misphrased words btw , i dont think proton mean to focus on sedan as well . look carefully , the production and sales of the sedan version of wira and iswara is kinda low and not really good . but u can actually see proton is making big hoo-haa with the iswara aeroback , wira SE , satria SE ... my own view is they are tying to focus on hatches so that it matches the profile of proton into sporty segment . those who deceided this stupid mistake should be fired . Anyhow i still believe hatches is not a big market in Mysia in general. Check out our top 10 national car sales list and for Proton the wira and waja still selling more than the gen2 and savvy combined. It proves that sporty hatches remain niche as well. However there ray of light of hope for hatches in Mysia as the current no 1 is remain the Myvi which is a hatch/supermini. Small hatches like the kelisa and kancil continue to do well in the charts. However, u can hardly see the savvy on the top 10 charts. |
Feb 23 2007, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(alxand @ Feb 23 2007, 10:17 PM) well personally, i would still choose a Pro compared to a Per... reason, Proton better than perodua bcoz of safety and that all? Now both offers duo air bags and ABS in their models. Even the new upcoming kelisa replacement will have duo air bags and ABS.safety... although PROTON 's not as great to any but it still better than PERODUA Canbt think of what else Proton is better than perodua other than more fun driving and perhaps larger size in Proton cars. This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Feb 23 2007, 10:29 PM |
Mar 1 2007, 03:12 PM
Well i quite doubt the 1.3 campro can be fitted into the savvy. It was the original idea proton wanted to put the 1.3 campro engine into the savvy but the engine compartment was too small, that is why they sourcing out renault engines, which is actually good consider this gaves us the oppurtunity to have economical european engine and AMT transmission here.
On the other note, the new iswara replacement model will based from the sedan version of the savvy platform and will use campro 1.3 instead. |
Mar 1 2007, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Mar 1 2007, 06:06 PM) from where u get the source of the new iswara replacement model based on the savvy ? is it from the email ? No. It is actually reported in the edge. Also those rumors were also shared around this forum and paultan blogs as well. |
Aug 18 2007, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 16 2007, 07:14 PM) off topic.. Ah beng, peyno(AW,Lowyat,cari) , boxy (Motortrader) is the same person offtopic: we will never let u go easily. U know u such an annoying figure in most automotive threads in mysia with ur bashing towards japanese cars and ur insults towards those driving perodua cars. Dont forget ur ah beng/boxy acc in LY has been banned as a reminder of how strict is LY forums is compared to other forums. Ur image is notorious even in the face of Chips Yap, paul tan and many more auto fanatics in mysia.Kito.. r u happy now?? U been warned. ppppprrrffftttt my @ss...... offtopic ends: In the other note, i saw a savvy lite in Proton showrooms and i have to say is proton going backwards again? The 12 inch wheel is ridiculous though and reminds me of that basic viva 660-880cc, which has such small wheels. I felt the normal M line savvy is much a worthy buy. This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Aug 18 2007, 01:07 PM |
Aug 18 2007, 01:23 PM
| Change to: | 0.0447sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:50 PM |