At least Savvy fanboys aren't as bad as Myvi fanboys..... keep bashing Persona due to loosing the popularity of their beloved Myvi.
PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside
Sep 11 2007, 12:53 PM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
At least Savvy fanboys aren't as bad as Myvi fanboys..... keep bashing Persona due to loosing the popularity of their beloved Myvi.
Sep 11 2007, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 11 2007, 03:31 PM) Hey not me. I'm waiting for scapegoat to test out the Persona and might even buy one after 2 years...just like i did for Myvi and Savvy. LOL. Not you, but there are some others... Anyway, we all know who's the champion fanboy in Fast and Furious...the one that can't speak properly and goes pufrtt all over the web like gigi sudah tercabut...LOL. |
Sep 12 2007, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Notoriez @ Sep 11 2007, 09:41 PM) My friend's Savvy also have this same kind of problem... well.... sounds like that is his fault. the battery is not recharged properly because it's only heat up for like a few minutes, and the mechanical parts weren't moving enough to get lubrication. and remember savvy is drive-by-wire. the engine behaviour depends on the driving style (throttle, etc...)His car is already near to 2 years old..but only managed to clock 305++ kilometres.. Every morning when i wanted to start the car, it took me around 2-3 times turning the key till the engine starts..I have off everything (a/c, radio)..and it also jerks @ 2nd gear if speed below 20km/h.. And just now when i parked the car b4 playing football, i noticed that the a/c fan didn't stop even though i have off everything...it took almost 5-7 minutes for the fan to switch off..any reason why this happen?? fyi, the car has undergone a major 'surgery' bcoz the engine jammed..my friend seldom uses his car, only drives it on weekend..and he never warm the engine every morning so the engine oil become so thick...Went for repair @ his friend w/shop to replace the cable plug, spark plug and cam..cost him around RM700 QUOTE(earl-ku @ Sep 11 2007, 10:46 PM) heard the fan thing is normal, will still spin after the engine has stopped, some cooling function i believe ... i don't recall if my sis' Savvy behaved like that.correct me if i am wrong ... This post has been edited by soulfly: Sep 12 2007, 09:08 AM |
Sep 20 2007, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Benjamin1213 @ Sep 20 2007, 10:43 PM) @Matrix wondering if u do experience some minor oil leaking after first 1K KM service? Lol.... my sis' Savvy also got the oil leak after the first service. It's the SC fault. I forgot what was it actually since it was my sis who sent the car and she didn't really understand the problem. They fixed for free of course.I just did mine today cost me rm 90+ service was ok...But when i got home i see the underneath of my engine bay i see drops of oil. I drove back to SC let them check. Got back home and there is a minor ones now. Hmm what do you think? |
Sep 21 2007, 01:32 PM
Sep 22 2007, 07:46 PM
hotbits exhaust are malaysia made, dunno which exhaust manufacturer they ask to produce it, just slap on the hotbits sticker/label only. they're not the same as hotbits suspension which are originally from australia.
This post has been edited by soulfly: Sep 22 2007, 07:47 PM |
Oct 4 2007, 09:52 AM
voltage stabilizer is overhyped and overrated
Oct 4 2007, 05:19 PM
Oct 10 2007, 10:33 AM
For such a low end model, they should've stick with one trim only. I don't see anything useless on my sis' standard Savvy AMT.
This post has been edited by soulfly: Oct 10 2007, 10:41 AM |
Oct 25 2007, 08:48 PM
that is definitely not Savvy lite
anyway... to reply lunacy... 1. heavy clutch might annoy some ppl, but they're grippy for high speed usage. only sissies use soft/light clutch. macho ppl use heavy clutch. 2. hard steering is due to hydraulic power steering. it might rip less power from the engine. i don't know about you guys, but i don't feel that my sis' power steering is that hard. 3. slow pickup due to drive-by-wire is not a problem, but rather a feature. if you drive like a sissy, the next time u drive again u will feel sluggish pickup. but if u run like mad, the next time u drive again u will feel more pickup. it's all in the memory. and also...throttle response is nowhere like cable assisted throttle. 4. engine hard to start even if it's a new one... go for check up. |
Oct 28 2007, 11:27 AM
Nov 14 2007, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 14 2007, 10:25 AM) One bad news, front passenger power window start to have problem already!!! And i hardly ever use it. claimed warranty for my sis' savvy's front power window also. the power window button seemed to be not quite responsive. it was rarely used also. i think we need to play with the power window more frequently |
Nov 16 2007, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 15 2007, 03:49 PM) I think it's normal. Usually, when a car hit another car from behind, the one hitting the car will get damage to the front. I think it's designed to be like this for the crumple zone. Last time Waja hit my old Kia Sephia, front kemek, but my Sephia minor scratch only. it's not about crumpled zone... it's about inertia/momentum (physics). a moving car that hits a static car will always get most of the damage.Added on November 16, 2007, 10:37 am QUOTE(zaqre @ Nov 15 2007, 10:46 AM) Name : zaqre i think it's your GF bring bad luckModel : ?? (update later) Variant : Manual Colout : Blue Year Registered : November 2005 Total Mileage : around 30k Extra Infos: Toughness testing: 1. Gf hit an old proton saga's back. Proton Saga WIN! Nothing happen to the proton saga but my bumper(front) gone 2. Again, gf hit a toyota vios's back. This time my Savvy WIN! Nothing happen to my Savvy but the vios bumper and reverse sensor spoiled. 3. Hit by a motorbike while my gf park at road side to wait for her friend. Both LOSE. The motorbike's head gone while making a hole on my bumper(back). 4. Hit by an UNKNOWN on left door(behind) when i visit melaka during Merdaka Day. From the paint leave on my car, i belief that the UNKNOWN is an army truck. Part repaired under warranty. 1. Brake light. Parts replaced under warranty. 1. Signal light. Already missing while i take my car. (NEW car with 1 signal light missing 2. Headlight casing. Around 1 year 3. Absorber (front). Around 1 year 4. Starter. Around 1 year and 6 months 5. Ignition Coil. Around 2 years This post has been edited by soulfly: Nov 16 2007, 10:37 AM |
Jan 16 2008, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(phas3r @ Jan 15 2008, 11:23 PM) owh..30 hp can make diff eh? why not just claim warranty? free.hmmm... how about cost ? im still student ... my dad sponsor me .. lol..thats anotha problem .. anyway not many engine smaller than 1.6 has high hp/litre on the other hand my savvy's left lamp burnt d.. only the smaller light is functioning... and i noticed a whole lot of savvy suffering the same prob as me.. so anybody here thats lights still working be prepared one day one of them will kong.. thinking of changing to angel eyes .. where to find ? expensive ? think wise. |
Jan 19 2008, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 18 2008, 03:13 PM) btw: My Myvi power window also got problem..sot-sot also...but it's after 10K...malaysia power window memang tak boleh pakai... my Honda power window is almost 19 years old. the only thing which was ever been replaced was the fuse only!This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 19 2008, 12:38 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:18 PM |