2007 models still got a lot. now can get the showroom models as well at some dealers.
still, it is best to buy from branch for less problem.
the discount is 6500. u get 3000 because the rest the dealer makan liao. mt and amt the same.
The branch has a database of all the 2007 units scattered around malaysia. so can get them to search for u.
QUOTE(edgeff @ Jun 19 2008, 01:47 PM)
I booked Savvy M-Line, MT (or standard as SA said), 2007 model. I booked 2207 model coz they gave me RM3000 discount. But after reading many post in here, I started to doubt my decision on the 2007 model.
1. Why I get only RM3000 discount when somebody else gets RM6500? Is it because I booked MT version?
2. I am worried about the car's condition since it was left in the yard for long time already.
Can I ask them to fix the problems FOC?(IF there are problems with the car due to being in yard for such a long time)?
Actually, I really like the car. I think it is the best choice in terms of FC.
Added on June 19, 2008, 2:18 pmForgot to tell earlier, for those who want to buy the 2007 model, better go to the branch than dealer. Last week, when I go to 3 different dealers, I was told that no stock or less stock la.Not confirm la.It is bcoz they don't have access to the proton's data on stock n etc.But it's different with the branch (also distributor),they can access the database, hence you know correctly whether there are still stock left or not.