PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

death_nite
post Jun 8 2008, 01:48 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

stop production? still rmmbr they say the same thing. but when call i-care no such things.

thanks for reply. my phenomenon is diff. i cant change gear. my gear stuck no matter what i did. stuck at gear 3 manual mode. try change gear cannot. change to auto (D) oso cannot. stuck hang. no matter what u did it stuck.

i have to stop my engine. turn it on. start the engine. then only i hear sound from gear box change the gear 3 back to N.
death_nite
post Jun 8 2008, 02:18 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 8 2008, 01:50 PM)
Aiyooo...dont stop production lor. Now savvy will be alot on the road because of fuel price. That's i'm very sure.
haha. proton need to readvert savvy la.

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 8 2008, 02:02 PM)
are u using the elf amt oil or proton's atf oil?
not sure la. i guess the proton one. but i heard all 2007 model use renault one?

havent got time go out search for renault oil. smmore donno where can find it. rite now i am working at jb. very bz. go back home sleep for 6 hours only. the rest need to work. sad.gif weekend oso need to work. worn out edy.
death_nite
post Jun 8 2008, 02:36 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jun 6 2008, 11:25 AM)
1. actually it happened to me b4.. u suppose to fully stop ur car before change the gear.. i think, maybe it's for safety purpose.. but then why u shift to N when the car is moving? even when u stop at traffic lite also dont have to shift to N.. actually it ady in 'standby mode' just like u shift to N. all auto cars are like that if im not wrong..

2. happened to me quite number of times. u have to play with the accelerate padel so the car can get the rite speed to shift to appropriate gear. better get used to it. i donno whether it's a problem or just a normal thing happen. better ask hypermount or others who expert with amt thingy.. but then, for me it's still a good car and fun to drive.. u know what, everytime i got passenger, they will impressed with the way of amt function. besides, i will speed until the limit and they will say that the car have a good stability etc.. they dont ever think that savvy that good!  smile.gif
ic ic.

1. why? cos if not mistaken from savoc if u shift to N ur clutch will be free from any stress. can prolong ur clutch lifetime. rather than pressing break, ur clutch can become hot if it activate too long. huhu. not sure. smmore can save a little bit of fuel. hehe. if i see the trafic light is red from far i can free up my gear and let the momentum do the job.

2. the prob is my gear stuck at 3 manual mode. no matter what i do it wont change. the only solution i got for now is turn off the engine and start the engine back. haih. sad.gif yea. amt is fun to play around with. cornering feel confident at hi speed.

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 8 2008, 02:23 PM)
http://www.renault.com.my/vehicules/conces...eau_renault.htm
tanchong shud have it.

Johor Jaya
No 1 Jalan Johor Jaya
Taman Perindustrian Plentong
81750 Johor Bahru Johor

07 - 357 9600  07 - 351 1797  Kenny Ting

013 - 787 3833 /
016 - 717 3885
Sales Supervisor
ok. thanks dude! hehe. will check it out on july. now need to give commitment for my work; big project.

so far my gear stuck at 3 one time only. now seem ok to me. hopefully no more problems.
death_nite
post Jun 10 2008, 10:59 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

just realise 1 thing. the speaker, when volume over 15, can heard from outside. =.=" very clear one. haih. no wonder. people keep looking at me at traffic light; if they didnt use aircond. demn paiseh.

btw what oil brand u guys use? it seems to me petronas not really saving la. tried petronas n shell only.
death_nite
post Jun 11 2008, 08:51 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jun 10 2008, 04:24 PM)
Its happening right now at Putrajaya, where i work. Sometimes 3 savvys in a row a traffic light  doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on June 10, 2008, 4:26 pm

really arr? i usually set the volume at 18  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ya. normally i set 20 for volume. haih. so loud. till outside can heard what song i listen too. haih haih. any1 had this problems? try test. who knows it only happened to me only. then will bring to sc. if its normal then i have to live with it. hehe. mine hi-line. 4 speaker. mid line got 4 speaker too rite?

QUOTE(lost123 @ Jun 10 2008, 06:53 PM)
damn why like this wan.. my sis gonna get a savvy soon, and she was plannin to get rm5000 rebate for giving them our old car.. but the problem is that our old car cannot run, and the road tax expired liao.. they sed the car must be able to run, and haf road tax up to date.. and to fix the car is gonna be quite expensive..

haizzz.. damn was lookin forward to playing with the amt.. guess have to wait longer and figure out how to get more money...
ur car must pass puspakom.

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 11 2008, 12:01 AM)
warning - the H-line variant is NOT equiped with EBD+BEBD as advertised in the brochure!! the i-care people also give false information abt this.

Those who bought/booked H-line please PM me for action.
how do u know?

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jun 11 2008, 02:17 AM)
Now cost nearly RM80 - should be around RM72++, a big rise from RM55++...

We would never be able refuel more than 30 litres despite having a 40L tank..

old price - a piece of RM50 could last you a 500km trip..

Added on June 11, 2008, 2:18 am

Let me confirm later with a fren working with proton.
why cannot refuel more than 30 litres?

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 11 2008, 02:22 AM)
eh, any old car will do?
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 11 2008, 08:45 AM)
any old car with valid roadtax, not-joined car, major components working.
with valid insurances and pass all test from puspakom.
death_nite
post Jun 14 2008, 01:54 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

the sc use petronas sytm 15w50 oil on my savvy. i read from savoc 15w50 will cos ur car fuel drinker. i think its true. usually can get 350+ km now 280++ km only.

ask them to rechange the oil but they refuse. they reset ecu only. said got problems. if later still fuel drinker, then only they will change with 10w30. =.="

btw, if diy void warranty aa? for engine oil? sad.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jun 14 2008, 01:56 PM
death_nite
post Jun 14 2008, 09:48 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Jun 14 2008, 02:36 PM)
really arrr.. it causes ur car to drink fuel??? then wat should do??? change the oil??? anyone got any experience with this???
thing i realise happened after 1k service (2 weeks ago)

1. engine no power due to oil too thick; thus engine feel heavy.
2. cant get 300km full tank. sweat.gif

i am still thinking should i change the oil outside or not. if senyap2 i think sc wont know la. hahaha. cos i did my 1k service at proton 2 weeks ago. biggrin.gif just that wasting my money only. haih. haih.

btw, stated at petronas website 15w50 for engine 1.3cc - 1.9cc. 10w30 for engine below 1.3cc. aint they stupid? savvy 1.2cc only. damn la. haih. sad.gif i am so stupid cos i didnt chk last time. still noob. i tot sc know what they do. hurm.

hypermount, cant u clarify this?

ps: any1 can explain to me how proton warranty works?

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jun 14 2008, 10:17 PM
death_nite
post Jun 14 2008, 10:59 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

alamak. no one can explain to me about the warranty eh? =.=" not really understand la. haih.
death_nite
post Jun 14 2008, 11:17 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 14 2008, 11:02 PM)
2007 h-line still got stock! just get a motortrader and start calling!
got discount 6.5k

i am not getting because after seeing the condition of the cars left on mrr2 yard for so long.

Added on June 14, 2008, 11:08 pmploton warranty:
as long as u have chops on ur book at 1k, 10k, 20k 30k at authorised proton service center.
anything u do in between... quietly lo
ok. i want that kind of answers. LOL! hahaha. still not sure should i change to 10w30 or not. the more i read the more say that 15w50 will only make ur engine heavy n sluggish. only one or 2 of them say fc will increase. hurm.
death_nite
post Jun 14 2008, 11:22 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 14 2008, 11:20 PM)
do stick to 10w30, but fully sintetic
too thin not always good for engine.

next time, bring ur own engine oil to change.
yea. was thinking to bring my own engine oil but scared later sc say no outside oil engine. sad.gif must use petronas.
death_nite
post Jun 14 2008, 11:46 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 14 2008, 11:37 PM)
according to some sc, as long as u dont break the seal when u bring along the oil. and the oil must be according to manual -10w30
well, will look around jb area for proton sc. will ask around. hopefully they let me use my own engine oil. haih. wont go back to the stupid sc at pontian. sweat.gif doh.gif

almost hit 125 pages. should open v2! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jun 14 2008, 11:47 PM
death_nite
post Jun 15 2008, 04:04 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 15 2008, 03:14 PM)
already in labour liao
will be a h-line silver amt
hopefully with ebd pre-installed :s as advertised.

hypermount: have u found out from ur friend if ebd is really fitted?
i tot u edy had ur car.. laugh.gif

how to know ebd is there? how to test it is working or not...?
death_nite
post Jun 16 2008, 08:41 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

my drive shaft rusted la; like those blm one. went to sc said need to pay if wanna do rust proofing (correct term aa?). wtf~
death_nite
post Jun 17 2008, 08:42 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

the uneven and bumpy road to my work place cause my car to have rattling sound near the dashboard (driver side) and nyit nyit sound on my right front absorber i guess. cry.gif

only got sound when go bump + holes + uneven road. good condition road no sound.

guys, abt the rusted drive shaft, what to do with it aa? blush.gif
death_nite
post Jun 19 2008, 03:11 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tesla_rage @ Jun 19 2008, 02:29 PM)
Yes you can ask them to fix any problems for FREE because you are still covered under warranty.

Do join http://savoc.net for tonnes of info for Savvy smile.gif

Yes, you are right about PE branches able to check for stocks via the system.
reply from savoc really slow. seems like they not really anticipated or active anymore (like they use to?). wanna buy sticker savoc from bro chino but he yet to reply my pm. haih. maybe later i sms him la. btw, hypermount, can u start new thread? biggrin.gif hey peeps. savvy not bad at all. come come buy savvy. hahaha.

0.0487sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:07 AM