16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

> gaji 14k with this expenses ok or not?

TSfoolc
post Jul 4 2013, 03:00 PM

152 posts

land too expensive

yes..penang very hard get

want to invest another property say condo, a decent one also rm600k now

have to pay rm2500 per month which i think another burden so i prefer concentrate the current 2 property
electron
post Jul 4 2013, 03:02 PM

1,329 posts

reminds me of a person i know who's in a "senior" position
simple life, few properties, simple old car
till on day, crash on one of the hill stretches in Penang during rain and escaped with having to use wheelchair and crutches for a few months while the other party in the car was a bit less lucky
after that, he decided that he should get a better and safer car. not BMW/MB, just a well specced korean
oh, the simple car was one that is supposed to be safer and more modern than an iswara
SUSash tray
post Jul 4 2013, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(foolc @ Jul 4 2013, 03:57 PM)
if i dont make this sacrafice last 10 years ago (age that time 25yrs old) and keep changing my car, say that time a vios, i would not have 2 houses now@ or even not even 1... maybe  just a cheap apartment. that time salary also was low... start rm3500 then naik naik naik naik

if 5 yrs ago also i plan change new car, cannot afford the 2nd house also
if now i buy new car, again have to pay installments rm1500 say for honda accord + maintenance all... my monthly saving will go down badly and car price also drop
very correct thinking !

car is a tool, to ferry you from point A to point B

no matter it is a beamer or a proton, a car is a car

unless u gonna stay inside your car 23 hours per day, a beamer will be just like a proton, sit in the sun for 23.5 hours a day, without any passenger

that is why, ever since i bought my cheapest model of toyota 17 years ago, i have not changed car

my waifu keep mumbling at me - i dun care

even my co-workers asked me why me, the boss, still drive that (to them) old car, i just smile

yeah, they drive much nicer cars than mine, but ... when i look outside my office windows, i see my car sitting next to theirs, under the sun

hahaha, and mine, i dun need to pay anything, other than the maintenance, the road tax, and the petrol
Xonius
post Jul 4 2013, 03:03 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

4k savings with 10.5k nett income is considered quite good for my standards (if can save >30% of nett income is very good), you have some assets in your hand already. How about, invest 3.5k in trust funds etc etc. and save 500 for insta cash for rainy days.
DarkNite

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Jul 4 2013, 03:00 PM)
land too expensive

have to pay rm2500 per month which i think another burden so i prefer concentrate the current 2 property
if your property is not in Penang island, suggest you flip one and get a condo 1k sq ft, in Penang island for RM650.
In a year, the one in Pg island is going to increase to one million++!
SUSash tray

QUOTE(foolc @ Jul 4 2013, 04:00 PM)
land too expensive

land in seberang, my man

not on the island

there are still land in places like simpang ampat, like kepala batas, like pematang (whatever), like pongsu seribu, still land out there to be bought

CoffeeCow
post Jul 4 2013, 03:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Jul 4 2013, 01:46 PM)
gaji  14k

take home rm10500
house loan rm2500

food expenses rm1000

other expenses rm1000

house 2 loan rm2000 (under contruction)

saving pm = rm4000

car proton iswara sports turbo = fully paid off

so ok boh?
continue just save rm4k consider ok or not?
Very good.
Qualify for BMW328i if you working in MLM / insurance line.

Sorry slow to online.

This post has been edited by CoffeeCow: Jul 4 2013, 03:04 PM
la bella
post Jul 4 2013, 03:04 PM

962 posts

This is one good penang /k/tard !
TSfoolc
post Jul 4 2013, 03:05 PM

152 posts

yap

can drive your old car go seafood order the most expensive ikan jaws

whereas the vios/camry fello go seafood order the cheapest ikan bilis
TSfoolc
post Jul 4 2013, 03:06 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Jul 4 2013, 03:03 PM)
land in seberang, my man

not on the island

there are still land in places like simpang ampat, like kepala batas, like pematang (whatever), like pongsu seribu, still land out there to be bought
not familiar in that area

also never do land before.... this 2 house also hard work
setokin_47
post Jul 4 2013, 03:07 PM

14 posts

overspending..how could you
uncle_ben
post Jul 4 2013, 03:11 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Jul 4 2013, 02:46 PM)
gaji  14k

take home rm10500
house loan rm2500

food expenses rm1000

other expenses rm1000

house 2 loan rm2000 (under contruction)

saving pm = rm4000

car proton iswara sports turbo = fully paid off

so ok boh?
continue just save rm4k consider ok or not?
Looks legit.
Blow another 2k on another property.
2k monthly fixed savings should be pretty handsome.

me 2cents.
EP6CDTM
post Jul 4 2013, 03:15 PM

14 posts

our senior it engineer here can't even seem to construct a proper sentence in english

whistling.gif
TSfoolc
post Jul 4 2013, 03:17 PM

152 posts

how much do you guys spend on food a month?

cloudwan0
post Jul 4 2013, 03:19 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Jul 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
wife cover all that
so good, ur wife willing to share expenses.
ayam 14k also not enough to support cry.gif
TSfoolc
post Jul 4 2013, 03:20 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jul 4 2013, 03:19 PM)
so good, ur wife willing to share expenses.
ayam 14k also not enough to support cry.gif
meaning your wife dont pay anything?

what kind wife is this?

what she do with her money?
CoffeeCow
post Jul 4 2013, 03:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jul 4 2013, 01:53 PM)
wife and kid expenses where?

The remaining 4k I think not enough for them..
RM4K enough for 1 wife 1 kid lah... even my wife not working also can.

kopiPeng
post Jul 4 2013, 03:22 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

Gaji 14k.

Take home 10500. Mana 3500 pigi?? brows.gif
lonelytraveller
post Jul 4 2013, 03:23 PM

35 posts

house price 800k = bubble.. crazy to buy
house price drop to 700k = bubble bursting.. wait some more
house price drop to 500k = not yet hit rock bottom.. almost there
house price go up to 600k = temporary up. sure go down again.. aiyah.. why didnt buy earlier
house price go up to 700k = new bubble.. sure go down again
EP6CDTM
post Jul 4 2013, 03:23 PM

14 posts

someone's calculator is faulty too

27% tax and 11% EPF, net is NOT = 10500.

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 

1.3263sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:09 AM