mengsuan
post Aug 7 2013, 11:08 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(triumx @ Aug 7 2013, 10:50 AM)
same like your problem.but in terengganu they dont accept.. Can tell me they location that i can send it? Btw its AP set..
Oh no, if it's AP set then it's not good. The Sony service center HQ is in Plaza Berjaya, opposite Times Square. Better check with Xperia helpdesk whether you can send it in for paid repair or not.

For mine, they said the replaced the button module's relay. But at last I got a replacement unit instead because of repeating failure in water.
mengsuan
post Aug 7 2013, 01:22 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Aug 7 2013, 11:27 AM)
Hi MengSuan,

Did they open during weekend ?
I got black dots when taking picture, need to send for warranty tongue.gif
Saturday half day. Closes at 2pm.
mengsuan
post Aug 7 2013, 10:50 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ Aug 7 2013, 09:01 PM)
still dont get the media apps update with .244 rom...
I updated manually.

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:38 PM)
hmmm  hmm.gif
reason i ask its because wanna reduce the usage of d side unlock button
feels like gonna sink within a year
The button is built better than Samsung. Seems like it can last the lifetime before getting insensitive
mengsuan
post Aug 9 2013, 10:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Try using PC Updater Service
mengsuan
post Aug 10 2013, 10:57 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(bulma06 @ Aug 10 2013, 08:09 PM)
Any bro using Sony Bluetooth Speaker? Can it detect other device like my asus fonepad and iphone 5? I try many times, it just can detect my xperia z.
It is the same, normal bluetooth speaker except it has NFC. Your Xperia Z has NFC. The others may not, so have to push the pairing button just as all other bluetooth device procedure.
mengsuan
post Aug 12 2013, 11:08 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

^Add on, otherwise use Lightflow to customize LED notification.
mengsuan
post Aug 13 2013, 12:20 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

You needed to clear media scanner cache.
mengsuan
post Aug 16 2013, 09:04 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ve@sl @ Aug 16 2013, 12:58 AM)
very sad  sad.gif   after change for 2 units still the same .....
I have 4 Xperia Z, not because of yellow tint anyway. Each of them has slightly different WB and the current one I have has warmest white balance. Use the calibration tool to set the WB back to suit your eyes. There are Sharp and JDC screen. For Sharp, can try Hue 220 and Saturation 9.

Don't exchange and waste the Xperia Z. If they replace it via warranty, that's the end of life of that phone.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Aug 16 2013, 09:05 AM
mengsuan
post Aug 18 2013, 12:35 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ve@sl @ Aug 16 2013, 07:13 PM)
Sony QC really gt problem. I had compare with 3  Xperia ZL phone , all the color is different ! Mine 1 is the most worse 1.

Y dun exchange ?
No point exchanging, it's normal that every screen has slightly different white balance. Even professional monitors need calibration as it is different from each produced and even when it age.

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 16 2013, 08:37 PM)
do u guys activate stamina mode all the time?
Yup

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Aug 16 2013, 10:31 PM)
He meant don't exchange the handset cause if you do, the one will be wasted.. Wasting earth resources..

But i think even if they change a new set for you, they will take the parts from the old set to repair other handset.Not too sure though..
Now perhaps they can, last time they do not repair Xperia Z. I got all new devices, but mine is because of dead pixel and water went in through the chassis.
mengsuan
post Aug 19 2013, 11:30 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Have been using 244 for so long since it is released, didn't notice backlight flicker anymore. But today, I saw it again, and it's super obvious! Lol, but knowing that it's common, I'm not bothered
mengsuan
post Aug 27 2013, 08:57 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Indeed water can be forced in through other places, not the flap. Mine died because it went through the screen but dry on flaps. It doesn't do well on pressurized water, although it says it should with stand jets of water.

mengsuan
post Aug 27 2013, 10:36 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ILoveXperia @ Aug 27 2013, 10:14 AM)
Sorry but I dont thing that Sony have stated that It can withstand jets of water..  hmm.gif everyday spillage or rain I guess its ok, but if sengaja cari pasal memang kena lh rclxms.gif
But my warranty is honoured. I got a new replacement unit
mengsuan
post Aug 27 2013, 12:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ILoveXperia @ Aug 27 2013, 11:22 AM)
How did u get it replace? Ap or ori set u having?
Ori.
mengsuan
post Aug 30 2013, 04:22 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(red_optimus @ Aug 30 2013, 07:50 AM)
Has anybody experience any sudden blank on xz? I've try push the power button nothing happen. Suddenly couples of minutes later the screen went on again.
First 4.2.2 firmware had this quite often. After updating, so far none.
mengsuan
post Sep 1 2013, 11:15 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Aug 31 2013, 08:55 PM)
Try finding Nexus 4 case  laugh.gif

Anyway , is it too late to Get the xperia z? . I am getting bored of stock android .

Is the water proofing really good ? Like just say i want to scare my friends so i spill some water on it ?
To my experience, spill water OK, underwater OK, shoot jets of water to it (shower for example) not so OK.
mengsuan
post Sep 1 2013, 11:10 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

So satisfied that I didn't look for 4.3 yet
mengsuan
post Sep 2 2013, 12:04 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Sep 2 2013, 08:44 AM)
Guys, just got my hands on a xzl. Do u guys encounter any purple distortion when the camera lens is closed with ur finger or something. Would someone be kind enough to try to launch the camera n then followed by closing the lens. Is it a common thing or am I having a lemon unit?  Thanks..
Flare or chromatic abbreviation?
mengsuan
post Sep 2 2013, 07:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Sep 2 2013, 06:20 PM)
Not too sure about the term, but it looks like this.. Sorry for the bad quality though..
The camera's metering detects low light, automatically bumps up ISO sensitivity, hence you see noise.

In short, normal.
mengsuan
post Sep 7 2013, 12:51 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 6 2013, 09:51 AM)
Just ordered another tempered glass Rhina Shield to try. http://www.evolutivelabs.com/

seems not bad.. tongue.gif
Can still use dock?
mengsuan
post Sep 9 2013, 06:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Lol, so many mentioned the price of the device. I bought it early @ 2199. Surprisingly feeling no pain as I feel the phone is worth the price. Still keeping me satisfied for the 6 months

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0467sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:35 AM