125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Games Gears of War, 300 more posts to go before v2!

MobiusVyper
post Nov 14 2006, 10:48 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Nov 14 2006, 10:38 PM)
haha well i think the easiest way to kill sum1 is to flank + chainsaw. other methods seem almost impossible. sad really cuz i was expecting more gun action. instead its chainsaw chainsaw chainsaw. but oh well i dont mind biggrin.gif
Obviously chainsawing someone from behind is a dead easy way to kill. It's the sneaking up part that can be quite risky.

Other methods are impossible? No way. Lancers pwn and so do the other weapons in the game
daidzz
post Nov 14 2006, 10:50 PM

165 posts

no not really. they wud if MGS didnt make the game a heal-over-time kinda thing. still works anyway. thing is sum ppl play like graw singleplayer in this game lol.
Merdeka
post Nov 14 2006, 11:13 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Nov 14 2006, 10:48 PM)
Obviously chainsawing someone from behind is a dead easy way to kill. It's the sneaking up part that can be quite risky.

Other methods are impossible? No way. Lancers pwn and so do the other weapons in the game
Ah yes...my 1st chainsaw kill was sneaking from behind someone behind.. biggrin.gif ..but but..my 1st kena killed was point blank by stringfellow... laugh.gif .

"how you like yer meat sir?...dice or slice?.." laugh.gif
MK84
post Nov 14 2006, 11:59 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Boomshot FTW! Hehe. Boomshot is nice when you're hiding.
scpt
post Nov 15 2006, 12:55 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

couldn't connect to Xeno's and PundekAss's game just now sad.gif , got an "can't connect to host" error..
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 15 2006, 01:26 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 15 2006, 12:55 AM)
couldn't connect to Xeno's and PundekAss's game just now sad.gif , got an "can't connect to host" error..
Sorry bro ... i guess my game were full just now

scpt
post Nov 15 2006, 01:57 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 15 2006, 01:26 AM)
Sorry bro ... i guess my game were full just now
oh no wonder
well i will be available to play most of the time, send the invites when u see me online!
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 15 2006, 02:15 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Gears of War: Ready to Launch MTV party is done for viewing at Youtube. Follow the link below

Gears of War: Ready to Launch MTV party - Part1

Gears of War: Ready to Launch MTV party - Part2

Gears of War: Ready to Launch MTV party - Part3

Enjoy rclxm9.gif

PrivateJohn
post Nov 15 2006, 04:03 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Nice...been looking for it. Cliffyb trying to be a rock star is it? Haha...

btw, i know some of you are piss at mod for nuking 'ya signature but you goto understand they are just doing their job (i know i am the exception 'coz i've been slacking off badly)
They didn't purposely pick on anyone, it's just that LYN got 360,000,000,000,000 users...it's all random. If they happen to see one, they will nuke it.

Your signature goto follow LYN rules & Regulation. The sig guideline can be found here
Images in your sig should not be larger than 70kb.

To those who haven't got nuke, why not you yourself 'evaluate' your sig first before letting the mod chainsaw your sig... Cheers, no hard feeling smile.gif
scpt
post Nov 15 2006, 04:06 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

good game with u guys biggrin.gif

scene of the day/week/month/year:
left a 2 v 1 situation, and all 3 players got bleed out to death, i ROFLMAO at that. laugh.gif
keep on pressing "A" button n see who survive the longest laugh.gif
zio
post Nov 15 2006, 10:26 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Got bullied yesterday sad.gif

Got chainsawed left and right, what an initiation process... tongue.gif
ah_chak
post Nov 15 2006, 10:33 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

same lar.. i kena chainsaw up down left right last night sweat.gif great game last night thumbup.gif
hikaru_x
post Nov 15 2006, 11:01 AM

161 posts

had a great time last night rclxms.gif anyone playing MP tonite, just invite me, cant get enough of those chainsaws tongue.gif

jaylike7
post Nov 15 2006, 11:29 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

I've received a pm from my BOCH clan member, they are planning to have a clan for GOW as well.

why don't we create a clan for GOW like what we used to did in GRAW? then we can have match with our friends from singapore (guess they are going to form a clan for GOW as well)

so that we can create league/tourney (prize wise, some1 sponsors pls laugh.gif )

what do you guys think?
vivaldi
post Nov 15 2006, 11:31 AM

240 posts

Anybody wanna form up a clan so that maybe we can have our own GoW Squad League?
terranova
post Nov 15 2006, 11:36 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Nov 14 2006, 04:07 PM)
if you're looking for a good pair of headphones you can try these ones... i bought them in september and they kick a$$.... it has a built in mic as well....

http://www.turtlebeach.com/site/products/e...producthome.asp
yoroi, i had wanted to get those when they first came out. but i then considered the 110v voltage thingy ... so didn't get it. thankfully that lust died down.

but just out of curiousity, is the unit auto-voltage or u also need to get a 220v convertor?
MK84
post Nov 15 2006, 11:36 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

jaylike very bad one.... left me to bleed for ages in the warehouse. icon_question.gif
terranova
post Nov 15 2006, 11:44 AM

1,161 posts

I already thought of a unique name ..... BoCG. Damn I'm good.

Btw, haven't tried any online game on GoW yet. Maybe tonite. U guys can chainsaw me all u want. I have lotsa blood to spare.

Edit - OK la, in case some smart-ass gets confused between BoCG (for GRAWers) and BoCG (for GOWers), alternative is BoCC (Bunch of Crazy Chainsawers).

This post has been edited by terranova: Nov 15 2006, 11:49 AM
vivaldi
post Nov 15 2006, 12:01 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 15 2006, 12:29 PM)
I've received a pm from my BOCH clan member, they are planning to have a clan for GOW as well.

why don't we create a clan for GOW like what we used to did in GRAW? then we can have match with our friends from singapore (guess they are going to form a clan for GOW as well)

so that we can create league/tourney (prize wise, some1 sponsors pls laugh.gif )

what do you guys think?
Actually BoCP for GoW already have 2 teams. However none of them is ready for war until the 18th of November (due to absence of a particular member tongue.gif ). Team 1 of BoCP consist of the following members :-

1. ChisaKatana
2. tHomassUx
3. liangwc
4. JunkGreatWhite

BoCP team 2 currently have 3 members and about the 4th member, we are still in discussion on who to recruit. The current members in team 2 are:-

1. step1314
2. terrorisk
3. Firdaus
4. <empty at the moment>

The reason we stick to BoCP (Bunch of Crazy People) is because we would like to make the name BoCP universally known and to avoid the confusion being thought of as another group if we have a varitey of BoCs. Our clan already have expressed themselves at ChromeHounds (landed us at no.20 of the world aka Total Neroimus War), GRAW (beaten XBGZ but lost to xShadowx) and now GoW. Btw, the name BoCP is also the original suggestion by ChisaKatana and founded by most of the BoCP members of GRAW.

Our neighbours over at BOB forum already have two clan formed namely Hell Dragoons and JUiCE. Not sure about who is in JUiCE but Hell Dragoons already have 3 teams formed and ready for war.

In the end, it would be best to form up a team of your own cause it really isnt that fun playin with random people all the time and neglect the teamwork that is needed in a Warzone matchup. The best thing of it is you can trust somebody will cover ur a** from being chainsawed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vivaldi: Nov 15 2006, 12:09 PM
DjiNn
post Nov 15 2006, 12:04 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 15 2006, 11:29 AM)

what do you guys think?
laugh.gif come and join the Lan party lo tongue.gif but too bad.. already close date already

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:30 AM