125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Games Gears of War, 300 more posts to go before v2!

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 8 2006, 01:20 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ Nov 8 2006, 01:06 PM)
can i open up a thread of complaining those online shop???

something happen on pcgame.com.my too....

what the hack... my bad day, is it?
Whoa ... they charge to ur CC already ... thats bad. I really dun like dat also. Dun ask me about openning a thread of complaning on online shop .. im no moderator laugh.gif

What happen to u with pcgame.com.my, perhaps I could help out.
zio
post Nov 8 2006, 01:40 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ Nov 8 2006, 01:04 PM)
hem.... but i have received an letter from lik-sang which saying that they give me the priority to own the limited edition on last week(previously they only have normal edition for preorder) and they ask me to decided to change to limited edition or not.

and know what, my credit card have been charge on 7th nov... may i know why? isnt that they will only charge on the same day shipping date?

i was too happy to know that my status was 'ready' yesterday afternoon but when i double check on lastnight after 8pm, my status have been change to 'backorder'....

so call playasia..... so call 'priority services'~~ and a so call 'first come first served' basic.....
Ermm Lik-Sang? or Play-Asia?

Sounds like your order has been processed by a very blur personnel. Another reason could be when you change your order from normal to LE, they bumped you down the list.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 8 2006, 02:08 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Please guys ... dun be sad .. we will get ours soon cry.gif rclxm9.gif cry.gif

acougan
post Nov 8 2006, 02:08 PM

590 posts

^ picts of FP LE

plastisc wrapper? checked
localized NTSC/J Asian cover with chinese characters? checked
nice collectible tin can? checked
art book + bi-langual manual? checked
custom board + plastic dvd holder + game+ bonus dvd? checked

wow, some collectors must be really happy. its just ironic, 'made in singapore' goods is launching later in Sg than some territories tongue.gif maybe hk retailers were asked to release the FP LE a few days earlier than the NE?

This post has been edited by acougan: Nov 8 2006, 02:11 PM
gnome
post Nov 8 2006, 02:48 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Few of my US friends now having fun chainsaw each other, really envy cry.gif
jaylike7
post Nov 8 2006, 02:52 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Nov 8 2006, 02:08 PM)
^ picts of FP LE
localized NTSC/J Asian cover with chinese characters? checked
not sure it is fake or not though but for your correction, some aisan games are came with chinese characters,

name a few

Kameo, BF2:MC, FNR3, Burnout Revenge n NBA LIVE 2007.

so if the game comes with chinese characters doesn't mean it is fake or what,so don't take that as a concrete fact, thank you. icon_idea.gif

ImSIEBEL
post Nov 8 2006, 02:56 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

wah..the tin cover look cool.. drool.gif ..
too bad i preorder from DJINN normal one... cry.gif
CANT wait to play this game.... rclxm9.gif
zio
post Nov 8 2006, 03:03 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 8 2006, 02:52 PM)
not sure it is fake or not though but for your correction, some aisan games are came with chinese characters,

name a few

so if the game comes with chinese characters doesn't mean it is fake or what,so don't take that as a concrete fact, thank you. icon_idea.gif
eh? I dont think he said it was fake...
squiggles
post Nov 8 2006, 03:21 PM

42 posts

wow, that looks awesome. btw xeno, where did u take those pics?
necromanser
post Nov 8 2006, 03:26 PM

67 posts

GoW Gown. GOwn. oh man!!!
zio
post Nov 8 2006, 03:31 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Nov 8 2006, 03:26 PM)
GoW Gown. GOwn. oh man!!!
Down, boy, down! tongue.gif

Seriously, all this waiting is not good for our health. And Djinn not giving any updates cry.gif
acougan
post Nov 8 2006, 03:32 PM

590 posts

the picts are from bob.com.sg/forum, linked from a gamer in HK who bought the FP (1st print) LE.

er, was there a misunderstanding? what was that abt fake pictures. nothing fake, this is the real deal. ppl who preorder at Sg retailers get this + pouch + gamerdogtag this friday thumbup.gif

jaylike7
post Nov 8 2006, 03:45 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

lol,

my bad, didnt read properly.

anyway, doubt we can get it within this week, unless ALKT willing to stay till this Friday Noon (which near impossible)

singleguy
post Nov 8 2006, 03:47 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 8 2006, 02:52 PM)

name a few

most of the games i bought here, and printed here (singapore) does have chinese. Eg, anygames from EA.
ah_chak
post Nov 8 2006, 03:47 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

as what DjINn told me.. the GOW normal editions will be in his shop by this Friday. smile.gif
chinsc
post Nov 8 2006, 05:38 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 8 2006, 01:20 PM)
Whoa ... they charge to ur CC already ... thats bad. I really dun like dat also. Dun ask me about openning a thread of complaning on online shop .. im no moderator  laugh.gif

What happen to u with pcgame.com.my, perhaps I could help out.
hem, talk about pcgame.. they delay my order for warhammer lo. when i surfing on their website, it show's that the stock is available. but after i click and confim the purchase, it shows restock.... and my CC been charge already also.

so i call up and complain. nothing i can do, cannot cancel, and cannot get any restock in 3 days.

but anyway, they ask me to wait for 7 days to restock, and today is the 7th day.... at least, i finally received an update from them, 'prepare to ship out'.

well, today received another order from PA, company of heroes collectors edition. arrived in 3 days. and also at least i got something to play with while waiting for GOW COD3....

peace~~ thumbup.gif (check the pictures below, this game is worth to buy.)

This post has been edited by chinsc: Nov 8 2006, 05:51 PM

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 8 2006, 05:45 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Its all up to Alkt now ... our GOW is in this hands. If not .. if Djinn gets it 1st b4 Alkt .. I will get the normal edition while waiting for the LE ver.

I know that everyone is dissapointed with the delay problem and also the shipping method problems. Have some faith as Merdeka is really trying his best to push the game store to give the game by tomolo so that Alkt will be able to take it for us.

Keep ur fingers cross guys .... i know i am.

Some good news for me laugh.gif my LE GOW Sweat shirt has been shipped drool.gif
zio
post Nov 8 2006, 07:10 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Bugged Djinn (man he must hate me tongue.gif) just now and got news that both LE and Normal edition will reach his shop this Friday.. rclxm9.gif
gnome
post Nov 8 2006, 07:15 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Dang, that GOW sweat shirt is damn nice biggrin.gif. Wonder how big is the XL size sweat.gif

Too bad no credit card, if not i'll order one also sad.gif
chinsc
post Nov 8 2006, 09:43 PM

853 posts

hey guys!

good news for me! my order have been ship out lately today!!!!!

GOW and COD3!!!!!

see you guys online!!!

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:21 AM