23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Super Smash Bros. Brawl, new playable char info trickles in

BlueBerry~
post Mar 14 2008, 10:06 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Woah. Sorry to hear that sihum. I think i would be seriously pissed if i got that error.
andyz
post Mar 14 2008, 10:23 PM

503 posts

if i am right i met sihum today at GH when i was buying my smash bros... (bloody last copy)
he was testing smash bros on GH lcd ... his disc works on GH machine...
he told me his nintendo wii was the early batch (the begining)

i think the newer wii have no so called dust problem...
brought it back home to mine and pheeew!!! it works.. my wii is December 07 batch....

QUOTE(keewah @ Mar 14 2008, 11:22 AM)
bro sihumchai , care to share with us, what is your console batch?
er, i mean , when you get your console? Early Jan 07 ?
This post has been edited by andyz: Mar 14 2008, 10:24 PM
marauderz
post Mar 14 2008, 10:43 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

oh no.. Sihum can't play I don't feel like talking about the game anymore
bose00
post Mar 14 2008, 10:49 PM

214 posts

sry to hear that , sihumchai ~ i'm still waiting for my copy of SSBB.
hopefully there is a solution to it. if i happen to see there is one i'll post one right over here.
wallance13
post Mar 15 2008, 12:27 AM

130 posts

When i try to connect brawl online quick match.. 3 other slots just keep "seeking"..
how leh. I've managed to play with my fren with code but not the quick random match online... zzz
I've added all of ur code that posted here btw..

This post has been edited by wallance13: Mar 15 2008, 01:18 AM
marauderz
post Mar 15 2008, 12:47 AM

3,390 posts

welcome to the world of Nintendo WFC, not only must you enter your FRIEND'S code your friends need to enter yours b4 they can be found.
SWATwolf
post Mar 15 2008, 01:06 AM

431 posts

sihum, let you and me wait together la... im also still waiting for my copy to arrive from pa. sweat.gif
shards
post Mar 15 2008, 01:09 AM

please add me

name : hen
code : 2449-4358-8748

i added all of you
nub
post Mar 15 2008, 04:10 PM

265 posts

I proudly announce myself to be the 2nd LYN sufferer of Brawl DREs.

I am now contemplating selling the wii and getting a new one...

QUOTE(kyap @ Mar 14 2008, 04:12 PM)
Sihum, Sorry to here that  sad.gif . I don't know whether this solution can solve your problem or not?

One of my friend also facing the DRE problem but he managed to fix it. According to my friend, there is a small compartment under the bottom of the Wii, unscrew it and you will see a battery inside, take it out and wait for 5 minutes and put it back again. Power up your Wii and insert SSBB see whether it can work or not.

But before do the above steps, please backup all the save games and VC games to prevent all the files deleted.
That sounds like forcing the firmware to reset to factory settings. Does that actually work?

This post has been edited by nub: Mar 15 2008, 04:11 PM
bose00
post Mar 15 2008, 07:11 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Mar 15 2008, 04:10 PM)

That sounds like forcing the firmware to reset to factory settings. Does that actually work?
nub.. when did you get yr Wii ~
nub
post Mar 15 2008, 07:28 PM

265 posts

July of 2007
Sheep319
post Mar 15 2008, 07:56 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Mar 15 2008, 07:28 PM)
July of 2007
eh. funny.

I got mine on March 2007
nub
post Mar 15 2008, 08:10 PM

265 posts

1. there's nothing funny about not being able to play brawl after going all the way to the KLs and plonking $190 for it.

2. obviously NOT ALL machines of those certain batches suffer from this. otherwise you'd hear a lot more uproar about this problem from wii owners worldwide.

3. now stop talking and go finish unlocking your brawl characters.

*sobs*
Sheep319
post Mar 15 2008, 09:21 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Mar 15 2008, 08:10 PM)
1. there's nothing funny about not being able to play brawl after going all the way to the KLs and plonking $190 for it.

2. obviously NOT ALL machines of those certain batches suffer from this. otherwise you'd hear a lot more uproar about this problem from wii owners worldwide.

3. now stop talking and go finish unlocking your brawl characters.

*sobs*
cry.gif

cry.gif

cry.gif

wallance13
post Mar 15 2008, 09:29 PM

130 posts

I already got all characters yday.. But still can't play random online battles =(
BlueBerry~
post Mar 15 2008, 09:39 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Mar 15 2008, 04:10 PM)

Really sorry to hear that man. Hope you find a way out soon.
marauderz
post Mar 15 2008, 11:12 PM

3,390 posts

nub, did you have a disc in your wii at all times, or was it usually empty?
corez
post Mar 16 2008, 01:13 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Some article on the Brawl problems.

http://www.dailytech.com/Second+Hand+Smoke...rticle11099.htm
SWATwolf
post Mar 16 2008, 01:15 AM

431 posts

oh dear... my wii is feb 2007 batch..
i haven got mine yet, it's on its way from pa.
tro11
post Mar 16 2008, 02:57 PM

54 posts

Add me~

Name: Joe
Code: 1332-7499-8024

Adding everyone here.

23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled