btw is there any other way to overcome paint scratch problem like in the 4th pic?i already spray with topcoat but seems like no effect at all.

Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, v4
Jan 19 2014, 06:20 PM
41 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hi guys,first time attempt on ab my model kit.all comment and critics are welcome
btw is there any other way to overcome paint scratch problem like in the 4th pic?i already spray with topcoat but seems like no effect at all. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Apr 22 2014, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(rthm93 @ Apr 22 2014, 03:18 PM) Anyone tried buying things from js-hobby online? wanted to buy an air-brush from them. How is the condition of the product when u received it? Hi, frequent buyer from JS-hobby here,usually restock paint from them. Would say their service is good and usually receive my items within 3-4 days and they packed my parcel well.But i think depends on your location as well casue saw some forumer complaint they did not receive their item.This post has been edited by cheokchuanyi: Apr 22 2014, 04:47 PM |
Jul 13 2014, 10:34 PM
hi all sifus,
i just bought a sparmax ac55 compressor with preset 45psi however there is no option for me to control the air pressure on the compressor itself.anyone know what accessory can attach to my air brush to control pressure? thx |
Aug 12 2014, 12:19 PM
guys i need some help with gunpla,i try ab gundam white armor with mr surfacer 1200 then mr. hobby gundam white but the outcome seems not good,any recommendation or better ways to ab gundam white armor?thanks.
Aug 12 2014, 04:40 PM
Nov 25 2014, 10:28 AM
Hi all,been doing some ab late and I notice some issue I would like to clarify with all sifus here.
Usually I paint the inner part with this step without leaving each color coat for few hours: Mr.hobby black primer->gainotes real color iron grey-> top coat with clear black. First issue is the primer stat gloss effect but when I spary on my Kits the result is flat black.could this be I am just spraying thin coat or due to mix ratio of thinner? Second issue is that the paint is still easily scratch off even I follow all the steps above.what went wrong?could it be I did not wash my kits with industry cleaner prior to painting or becaue I did not leave some time for the paint to cure between each color coat? Hopes all sifus here can help me out.thx. |
Nov 26 2014, 12:20 PM
By sand you mena sand the whole parts?cause usually I just sand the nub.and how long usually to leave the paint to cure beofre apply another later for lacquer paint Ya?
| Change to: | 0.0385sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:26 AM |