45 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Investment SELAYANG STAR CITY | POLARIS SUITES | VEGA SUITES, Beauty couture has a new address

warface
post May 13 2019, 12:08 PM

856 posts

this is horrible. Who is the developer of this project?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 13 2019, 12:34 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 13 2019, 10:48 AM)
hmmm, didnt know about this, how to know if the project has HDA protection ? what is  a HDA protection?
two ways

1. the way developer advertise and selling the project
2. ask developer point blank.

HDA is strictly for residential purpose property only. developer can only claim money from customer upon completion of stages, and not before, amongst one of the few protections for buyers.

do read up HDA.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 13 2019, 12:46 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(hkchan231 @ May 13 2019, 11:02 AM)
well, it is true that i didn't check on hda protection, but according to the Malaysia properties rule, all commercial lot have no HDA protection.
so, if buying commercial lot... then sure no HDA protection.
Buying the residential lot is intension of investment. Easy to rent out.
leadmount is a strong company, but miss out the sierra delima is just a newbie company that leadmount decided to "expendable" whic that hit me.

anyway, wrong is wrong. only the lesson is expensive.
true, commercial property play is another level. I only suggest cash strong tktk to play commercial, be it office warehouse storage and etc.

but for commercial properties, rarely ppl buy if you needed space. they will rent bcos one simply doesn't know if the biz will be growing in size or reducing.

fren you are wrong. Commercial units are far easier to rent out n the yields are way better than resi. BEST PART - no reno required.
only catch is when the development is strong 'A keras", rest assure that all good units will be sapued by internals and associates. only rubbish left for general public. and usually the 1st 3 years, collecting dust nia.

and usually for commercial, lease terms are longer and tenant don't usually call you for maintenance.

on papers, yes resi is more liquid and fast moving, but its so? time wasted in btw tenancy, shorten tenancy term, tenancy terms not adhered to, summore got bare, pf and ff, low yileds, maintenance fee forever on increase side...…

was this purchase intended for resi? I bet so.

everybody makes misake. am not taking the joy out of your mistery but what lessons learnt is also important.
trust4you
post May 13 2019, 02:21 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Total Eclipse @ May 13 2019, 12:01 PM)
Agree. Buying a completed unit is safer. Anyway, thanks for sharing of the pic in 'The Mark' thread with me.
No problem, forum is for sharing, not like some other cunts who only know how to keep to themself rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
lilytf
post May 13 2019, 07:36 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 10 2019, 05:03 AM)
mean this project is unlikely to resume anytime soon.
yes, borrower need to service loan interest. if possible, recommend to pare down loan disbursed.
How to pare down loan disbursed ?
icemanfx
post May 13 2019, 07:41 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(lilytf @ May 13 2019, 07:36 PM)
How to pare down loan disbursed ?
Pay more to reduce principle gradually.
trust4you
post May 13 2019, 07:49 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 13 2019, 07:41 PM)
how do you tell this to the mark cheras buyer property alrealdy completed around 70-85%?
gks
post May 13 2019, 07:51 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 13 2019, 07:41 PM)
This is throwing good money to chase bad money...
gks
post May 13 2019, 07:53 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(hkchan231 @ May 13 2019, 11:02 AM)
well, it is true that i didn't check on hda protection, but according to the Malaysia properties rule, all commercial lot have no HDA protection.
so, if buying commercial lot... then sure no HDA protection.
Buying the residential lot is intension of investment. Easy to rent out.
leadmount is a strong company, but miss out the sierra delima is just a newbie company that leadmount decided to "expendable" whic that hit me.

anyway, wrong is wrong. only the lesson is expensive.
I do not know where you heard leadmont is strong company... But from their past projects, the execution, products etc leave much to be desire...
ManutdGiggs
post May 13 2019, 07:57 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ May 13 2019, 07:49 PM)
how do you tell this to the mark cheras buyer property alrealdy completed around 70-85%?
Well template is just copy paste.

Technically theory vs practical.

icemanfx
post May 13 2019, 08:29 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ May 13 2019, 07:49 PM)
Beside bank write off and borrower pay off, what other choice these borrowers have?

QUOTE(gks @ May 13 2019, 07:51 PM)
This is throwing good money to chase bad money...
Unless bank is charitable to write off the loan, borrower is liable no matter what. Paying unnecessary loan interest is not throwing good money away?

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 13 2019, 07:57 PM)
Well template is just copy paste.

Technically theory vs practical.
Until you come out from coconut shell/kuptung, you won't understand.
gks
post May 13 2019, 08:31 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 13 2019, 08:29 PM)
Beside bank write off and borrower pay off, what other choice these borrowers have?
Unless bank is charitable to write off the loan, borrower is liable no matter what. Paying unnecessary loan interest is not throwing good money away?
Until you come out from coconut shell/kuptung, you won't understand.
It is still... However it is your obligation... Reducing principal is not your obligation and you can deploy the capital to elsewhere... Somewhere that is more productive.
icemanfx
post May 13 2019, 08:37 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 13 2019, 08:31 PM)
It is still... However it is your obligation... Reducing principal is not your obligation and you can deploy the capital to elsewhere... Somewhere that is more productive.
Provided you could get better return i.e higher than loan interest incurred from elsewhere.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 13 2019, 08:44 PM
gks
post May 13 2019, 08:48 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 13 2019, 08:37 PM)
Provided you could get better return i.e higher than loan interest incurred from elsewhere.
Dumping cash to abandoned prpejct will give you better return?

That is where the term throwing good money chasing bad money coming from...

This post has been edited by gks: May 13 2019, 08:49 PM
icemanfx
post May 13 2019, 09:10 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 13 2019, 08:48 PM)
Dumping cash to abandoned prpejct will give you better return?

That is where the term throwing good money chasing bad money coming from...
Could ignore incurring loan interest?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 13 2019, 09:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 13 2019, 08:37 PM)
Is there no other investible options than serving 4.5% interest on loan?

I often hear one lady here keep on saying this again n again

Property investment is not the only way to make money

Haiz...i wish the lady could come out now and give some pointers.
icemanfx
post May 13 2019, 11:53 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 13 2019, 09:21 PM)
Is there no other investible options than serving 4.5% interest on loan?

I often hear one lady here keep on saying this again n again

Property investment is not the only way to make money

Haiz...i wish the lady could come out now and give some pointers.
How certain these buyers/borrowers won't loss more or make another mistake?

BEANCOUNTER
post May 14 2019, 12:30 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 13 2019, 11:53 PM)
How certain these buyers/borrowers won't loss more or make another mistake?
the only certainty in life is uncertainty...…………….

you dun know today what will happen.....knock down by car or pick up a gold nugget on your way to work.

but yr solution is 'pair down'......why? why dump good money into settling what is already 'bad money'?

lets just say...this polaris….I owe the bank 300k outstanding....

if I have 300k in my FD, yes I will use it to pay off the loan n save my interest cost bcos my fd will generally yield about 4.2% and my bank interest is 4.5%.

BUT IF you don't have FD or any source of fund available now, why the need to pair down the loan? what is the advantages? I would rather bite my bullet and pay my monthly interest on loan and find another way with my cash (probably not much) and looking at invest in other property or other investible items.

You always said PROPERTY IS NOT THE ONLY INVESTABLE INSTRUCTMENT available. so perhaps its the BESTEST time for you to let the pigeon out of the hat and unveiled your biggest money making machinery here, WILL YOU, PLEASE PLEASE
icemanfx
post May 14 2019, 01:17 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 14 2019, 12:30 PM)
the only certainty in life is uncertainty...…………….

you dun know today what will happen.....knock down by car or pick up a gold nugget on your way to work.

but yr solution is 'pair down'......why? why dump good money into settling what is already 'bad money'?

lets just say...this polaris….I owe the bank 300k outstanding....
if I have 300k in my FD, yes I will use it to pay off the loan n save my interest cost bcos my fd will generally yield about 4.2% and my bank interest is 4.5%.

BUT IF you don't have FD or any source of fund available now, why the need to pair down the loan? what is the advantages? I would rather bite my bullet and pay my monthly interest on loan and find another way with my cash (probably not much) and looking at invest in other property or other investible items.

You always said PROPERTY IS NOT THE ONLY INVESTABLE INSTRUCTMENT available. so perhaps its the BESTEST time for you to let the pigeon out of the hat and unveiled your biggest money making machinery here, WILL YOU, PLEASE PLEASE
If alternative investment doesn't turn out well, borrower/buyer will be hit with double whammy and very few could recover from double blow.

the world is greater than kampung, there are many opportunity outside.

BEANCOUNTER
post May 14 2019, 01:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 14 2019, 01:17 PM)
If alternative investment doesn't turn out well, borrower/buyer will be hit with double whammy and very few could recover from double blow.

the world is greater than kampung, there are many opportunity outside.
what many other opportunity outside? care to share????

it depends on from where you see a coin? every coin has two sides. the winning side or the losing side, if you want to see everything in life from losing side, then losing side you get.

45 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:49 PM