QUOTE(barbie90 @ Nov 26 2014, 08:46 AM)
Nx300m is in higher class. Nx3000 is lighter and cheaper. Lcd display not so good.Samsung NX300
Samsung NX300
Nov 27 2014, 01:13 AM
59 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dec 1 2014, 03:04 PM
237 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
No special thread for nx geng aa? i bought nx3000, a cheaper version. the sensor size is the king, photos came out ummppphhh quality, even in the no skill hand of my. now just need to look for lenses, so hard to find.
Dec 4 2014, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(battu @ Dec 1 2014, 03:04 PM) No special thread for nx geng aa? i bought nx3000, a cheaper version. the sensor size is the king, photos came out ummppphhh quality, even in the no skill hand of my. now just need to look for lenses, so hard to find. Congrats! Yeah, lenses hard to find in Malaysia. Have to order first. BTW which lens came with your nx3000?Maybe you can start an NX thread? :-) |
Dec 5 2014, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(arglieboy @ Dec 4 2014, 01:07 PM) Congrats! Yeah, lenses hard to find in Malaysia. Have to order first. BTW which lens came with your nx3000? the kit lense only, but come with power zoom and ois, which is really nice. i now searching for zoom lens, or the manual nx2000 lens. em afraid to start a thread, since i dun see lots of topic on nx camera. maybe here we still skeptical on samsung in photograpy area.Maybe you can start an NX thread? :-) |
Dec 5 2014, 10:13 AM
3,249 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(battu @ Dec 5 2014, 10:05 AM) the kit lense only, but come with power zoom and ois, which is really nice. i now searching for zoom lens, or the manual nx2000 lens. em afraid to start a thread, since i dun see lots of topic on nx camera. maybe here we still skeptical on samsung in photograpy area. The new nx1 might catch a lot new customers though |
Dec 5 2014, 10:40 AM
603 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(battu @ Dec 5 2014, 10:05 AM) the kit lense only, but come with power zoom and ois, which is really nice. i now searching for zoom lens, or the manual nx2000 lens. em afraid to start a thread, since i dun see lots of topic on nx camera. maybe here we still skeptical on samsung in photograpy area. People aren't skeptical about Samsung. Its just Samsung has not given a competitive product yet to really snatch market share. When I first got into digital photography and video I didn't hear or see much of fujifilm. Their new tech of an awesome sensor that makes awesome unmatched Jpegs. New awesome lenses to back the system up even more. Many have dropped their Canon/Nikon DSLR system for a Fujifilm. I was close to jumping to Fujifilm too but they suck in the video area. And I care about video more than photos so no go. Interchangeable lens cameras are getting targeted mostly by the enthusiasts consumers. They check and read reviews on what will be awesome for their money. Samsung doesn't have much edge over the other brands. If they do I have not seen it yet. Right now Samsung looks similar to a well established Sony and its not much cheaper. So I can see people would go for Sony rather than Samsung. Also Samsung lens range isn't appealing either. The Samsung NX1 does look promising though and so does their new F2.8 zoom. Videography review sites are talking about this camera. If the next Samsung NX junior cameras also come with full manual controls and 4K video it might really grow on to the videography community. |
Dec 5 2014, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Dec 5 2014, 10:40 AM) People aren't skeptical about Samsung. Its just Samsung has not given a competitive product yet to really snatch market share. When I first got into digital photography and video I didn't hear or see much of fujifilm. Their new tech of an awesome sensor that makes awesome unmatched Jpegs. New awesome lenses to back the system up even more. Many have dropped their Canon/Nikon DSLR system for a Fujifilm. I was close to jumping to Fujifilm too but they suck in the video area. And I care about video more than photos so no go. with top dog like nikon, canon in DSLR, yeah i think samsung product is not that competitive. but in csc, i think in my opinion they are pretty good, compare to other csc format like micro 4 3rd, especially in pricing. u get aps-c sensor for the price of other smaller size sensor type, and it is cheaper than sony offering. just i think that they loose out in lens selection and availability.Interchangeable lens cameras are getting targeted mostly by the enthusiasts consumers. They check and read reviews on what will be awesome for their money. Samsung doesn't have much edge over the other brands. If they do I have not seen it yet. Right now Samsung looks similar to a well established Sony and its not much cheaper. So I can see people would go for Sony rather than Samsung. Also Samsung lens range isn't appealing either. The Samsung NX1 does look promising though and so does their new F2.8 zoom. Videography review sites are talking about this camera. If the next Samsung NX junior cameras also come with full manual controls and 4K video it might really grow on to the videography community. |
Dec 5 2014, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Dec 5 2014, 10:40 AM) People aren't skeptical about Samsung. Its just Samsung has not given a competitive product yet to really snatch market share. When I first got into digital photography and video I didn't hear or see much of fujifilm. Their new tech of an awesome sensor that makes awesome unmatched Jpegs. New awesome lenses to back the system up even more. Many have dropped their Canon/Nikon DSLR system for a Fujifilm. I was close to jumping to Fujifilm too but they suck in the video area. And I care about video more than photos so no go. *Bullshit* Interchangeable lens cameras are getting targeted mostly by the enthusiasts consumers. They check and read reviews on what will be awesome for their money. Samsung doesn't have much edge over the other brands. If they do I have not seen it yet. Right now Samsung looks similar to a well established Sony and its not much cheaper. So I can see people would go for Sony rather than Samsung. Also Samsung lens range isn't appealing either. The Samsung NX1 does look promising though and so does their new F2.8 zoom. Videography review sites are talking about this camera. If the next Samsung NX junior cameras also come with full manual controls and 4K video it might really grow on to the videography community. Products of different brands have their own pros and cons. Fuji JPEGs have wonderful colours and are clean, but have less details compared to those from high megapixel CMOS sensors. Autofocus is among the worse. Slow & hard to acquire focus is dim conditions. Lens are excellent but very expensive. Would go for the XT1 and the 56f/1.2 though if I have money to burn Sony.. don't like the ergonomics. Handgrip too close to lens mount. Big lens, small body - very unbalanced. User Interface sucks. Native lens selection sucks. Good ones are too big and too expensive. (talking about the APS-C mirrorless system, no experience with the Fullframe ones like A7) Therefore, the best all-rounder and most practical one I find is the Samsung NX system |
Dec 5 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(battu @ Dec 5 2014, 10:05 AM) the kit lense only, but come with power zoom and ois, which is really nice. i now searching for zoom lens, or the manual nx2000 lens. em afraid to start a thread, since i dun see lots of topic on nx camera. maybe here we still skeptical on samsung in photograpy area. The PZ16-50 pancake zoom is very nice! It's not only compact but also performs very well according to several reviews and feedbacks in the forums. I was trying to get this lens to replace my 18-55, but in Malaysia they don't sell it by itself. Only comes with a camera body.You mean you are searching for a tele-zoom lens like the 55-200mm? I've seen several shops selling this at low price to clear stock. There are three versions already of this zoom. The first version I think don't have the i-function button. So check first before you buy. I'm waiting for the 50-150mm f/2.8 For cheap portrait lens you can consider getting the 45mm f/1.8 2D version. |
Dec 5 2014, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(arglieboy @ Dec 5 2014, 01:55 PM) The PZ16-50 pancake zoom is very nice! It's not only compact but also performs very well according to several reviews and feedbacks in the forums. I was trying to get this lens to replace my 18-55, but in Malaysia they don't sell it by itself. Only comes with a camera body. until now i think its only sold with the body, u have to wait for people like me got bored with the lense. You mean you are searching for a tele-zoom lens like the 55-200mm? I've seen several shops selling this at low price to clear stock. There are three versions already of this zoom. The first version I think don't have the i-function button. So check first before you buy. I'm waiting for the 50-150mm f/2.8 For cheap portrait lens you can consider getting the 45mm f/1.8 2D version. mind sharing where is the shop? |
Dec 5 2014, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(battu @ Dec 5 2014, 05:02 PM) until now i think its only sold with the body, u have to wait for people like me got bored with the lense. Sunway Pyramid, the camera shop opposite of Canon. LLG2 floor. Cheap only when they clear stock. Otherwise, go to Fotokem near Harvey Norman. Look for the Malay sales lady. She normally gives good price mind sharing where is the shop? Or you can try DSLR in Subang Parade IT area. I've not been there for long time already, so I don't know the sales lady who gave me good prices is still working there or not. |
Dec 9 2014, 12:39 AM
377 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Took the plunge today and got the NX300M as an upgrade from my Canon S95. Can't wait to test it out
My very first picture and auto correction directly from the camera's effect feature. ![]() This post has been edited by vectorian: Dec 9 2014, 03:25 AM |
Jan 1 2015, 03:52 AM
520 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Just upgraded from my NX10 to NX300m with 16-50 kit len.
May I know any lens firmware update for 16-50 OIS? Also where can I get a case for it? Regards, |
Jan 1 2015, 04:07 PM
3,427 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gangster Paradise |
QUOTE(arglieboy @ Dec 5 2014, 01:47 PM) *Bullshit* Agreed. Products of different brands have their own pros and cons. Fuji JPEGs have wonderful colours and are clean, but have less details compared to those from high megapixel CMOS sensors. Autofocus is among the worse. Slow & hard to acquire focus is dim conditions. Lens are excellent but very expensive. Would go for the XT1 and the 56f/1.2 though if I have money to burn Sony.. don't like the ergonomics. Handgrip too close to lens mount. Big lens, small body - very unbalanced. User Interface sucks. Native lens selection sucks. Good ones are too big and too expensive. (talking about the APS-C mirrorless system, no experience with the Fullframe ones like A7) Therefore, the best all-rounder and most practical one I find is the Samsung NX system I surveyed a few brands before concluding to NX300 for my gf. I have been eyeing it since NX200 time and finally bought the NX300 (brand new) at a very "discounted" price. I personally using Canon DSLR. Sony's price point is at the high side with very bad UI. I find it very un-userfriendly. Samsung on the other hand is very intuitive and easy to use, even for a beginner. Touch screen gives plus point in navigation. Lens choice wise, for a normal day to day shooting, a 18-55 kit lens serves all the purpose for my gf. I'm only looking for a 30mm pancake lens to couple with it and that's it. No more upgrade required. After few months of usage as well as comparing to my Canon. I conclude that: NX300 has BETTER: - metering - auto white balance (more accurate than my DSLR in indoor) - color (manually enhanced in settings) - image quality (kit vs kit, pls keep L lens away for a moment) - more menu options (most useful panorama, HDR and beauty face) - wifi link to smartphone (for u know what reason....) NX300 is WORSE in: - battery life (but no issue can charge with power bank - screen resolution (when compared to my canon, the resolution is shyt) - overheat when continuous usage esp under hot weather (common to all mirrorless, just beware) - over aggressive noise control (can be either good or bad, and can be changed in settings) I'm currently looking for 30mm f2.0 pancake and a camera pouch. If anyone has any contact, do let me know. Cheapest price I surveyed was RM850 (new) for the lens. |
Jan 1 2015, 04:10 PM
3,427 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gangster Paradise |
and to add on, many may think that NX series is a rip off of Sony's NEX series. But if u dig deeper into history of NX series, it's prior to NEX. Just that Samsung did not do proper marketing and the quality and design were "not there" yet.
Jan 4 2015, 07:44 AM
I have a 20mm F.2.8 and 45mm F1.8 for sale. If anyone interested please PM me.
Jan 16 2015, 03:54 PM
39 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
may i know how much is 2nd hand for Samsung NX300 now? product bought on july 2013. tks.
Mar 22 2015, 04:58 PM
4,482 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Mar 22 2015, 07:57 PM
Mar 30 2015, 06:37 PM
257 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi may i know where can i buy this nx300m the cheapest around kl pj?
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:55 PM |