Samsung NX300

arglieboy
post Aug 14 2013, 12:17 AM

59 posts

Wow.. very good price now. I bought it in May for RM22xx or RM23xx.. can't remember. Only comes with the kit lens, slow 8GB SD card and small camera bag.

So far added the 30mm prime. And adaptor for Nikon F mount. brows.gif

Wanna get the 12-24mm but I think Samsung Malaysia is not bringing this lens in. Have to search outside. There is also a 10mm fisheye coming.. brows.gif

Btw, anyone bought a half-case? There are a few models from China in Ebay that are affordable. The Gariz one is nice but too expensive.
arglieboy
post Apr 20 2014, 03:36 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Apr 19 2014, 12:00 AM)
Was thinking to buy 30mm f/2 pancake lens.. Any one know where to buy with affordable price? Other website showing rm1099.00.....
Try DSLR at Subang Parade, located at the Digital place where there are many handphone shops. Can't remember exactly how much I paid, but definitely below RM1k. This is supposed to be an affordable lens. No i-function, old focusing mechanics with noisy motor and slower than the newer lenses.. but, very sharp and portable. Still my favourite lens.

Btw, they don't keep stock and you have to order and come back and collect after few days.
arglieboy
post Apr 20 2014, 03:43 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(babeinm @ Mar 25 2014, 06:53 PM)
So far I have not seen the nx300m in Malaysia. And its been out for 6 mths? Love the fact that it can tilt 180degrees which is good. Since you have the nx300m, is there any problems with connecting to the Samsung android app since it runs on Tizen platform?
Don't think they will bring in the NX300m to Malaysia. Still have plenty of NX300 stock to clear tongue.gif
arglieboy
post Aug 12 2014, 05:08 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(micgil @ Jul 30 2014, 04:27 PM)
How's the camera so far after a year of usage? Thinking if it'll make a big difference without the viewfinder as I'm currently using an entry level DSLR but want to change into something lighter and less bulky.
It's a great camera! And Samsung has constantly been providing firmware updates not only for bug fixes and support for new lens, but also feature improvements. The body is good operational wise, probably the best user interface for mirrorless cameras. Lens are mostly very good and affordable compared to other brands. Only problem is difficulty getting those lenses in Malaysia.

Without eye-level viewfinder, need to make sure your hands are steady and be more gentle when pressing the shutter button. Unfortunately it doesn't take a soft-release button. And outdoors in bright sunlight, may be difficult seeing the screen. Composing is actually easier on the big display.

Hope this helps.
arglieboy
post Nov 27 2014, 01:13 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(barbie90 @ Nov 26 2014, 08:46 AM)
if compare nx300m and nx3000, which 1 is better?
Nx300m is in higher class. Nx3000 is lighter and cheaper. Lcd display not so good.
arglieboy
post Dec 4 2014, 01:07 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(battu @ Dec 1 2014, 03:04 PM)
No special thread for nx geng aa? i bought nx3000, a cheaper version. the sensor size is the king, photos came out ummppphhh quality, even in the no skill hand of my. now just need to look for lenses, so hard to find.
Congrats! Yeah, lenses hard to find in Malaysia. Have to order first. BTW which lens came with your nx3000?

Maybe you can start an NX thread? :-)

arglieboy
post Dec 5 2014, 01:47 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Dec 5 2014, 10:40 AM)
People aren't skeptical about Samsung.  Its just Samsung has not given a competitive product yet to really snatch market share.  When I first got into digital photography and video I didn't hear or see much of fujifilm.  Their new tech of an awesome sensor that makes awesome unmatched Jpegs.  New awesome lenses to back the system up even more.  Many have dropped their Canon/Nikon DSLR system for a Fujifilm.  I was close to jumping to Fujifilm too but they suck in the video area.  And I care about video more than photos so no go. 

Interchangeable lens cameras are getting targeted mostly by the enthusiasts consumers.  They check and read reviews on what will be awesome for their money.  Samsung doesn't have much edge over the other brands.  If they do I have not seen it yet.  Right now Samsung looks similar to a well established Sony and its not much cheaper.  So I can see people would go for Sony rather than Samsung.  Also Samsung lens range isn't appealing either.

The Samsung NX1 does look promising though and so does their new F2.8 zoom.  Videography review sites are talking about this camera.  If the next Samsung NX junior cameras also come with full manual controls and 4K video it might really grow on to the videography community.
*Bullshit* biggrin.gif

Products of different brands have their own pros and cons. Fuji JPEGs have wonderful colours and are clean, but have less details compared to those from high megapixel CMOS sensors. Autofocus is among the worse. Slow & hard to acquire focus is dim conditions. Lens are excellent but very expensive. Would go for the XT1 and the 56f/1.2 though if I have money to burn tongue.gif

Sony.. don't like the ergonomics. Handgrip too close to lens mount. Big lens, small body - very unbalanced. User Interface sucks. Native lens selection sucks. Good ones are too big and too expensive. (talking about the APS-C mirrorless system, no experience with the Fullframe ones like A7)

Therefore, the best all-rounder and most practical one I find is the Samsung NX system biggrin.gif Contrary to what you said, I find the NX lens range very good - and more importantly *AFFORDABLE*. Only problem is the lack of availability in shops in Malaysia. Have to place order first to get it. Samsung not popular I think mainly because of the Brand and lack of marketing. Many people blindly go for Sony. But that's good for people like me.. once in a while can find heavily discounted Samsung NX products.. price go down very fast rclxms.gif
arglieboy
post Dec 5 2014, 01:55 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(battu @ Dec 5 2014, 10:05 AM)
the kit lense only, but come with power zoom and ois, which is really nice. i now searching for zoom lens, or the manual nx2000 lens. em afraid to start a thread, since i dun see lots of topic on nx camera. maybe here we still skeptical on samsung in photograpy area.
The PZ16-50 pancake zoom is very nice! It's not only compact but also performs very well according to several reviews and feedbacks in the forums. I was trying to get this lens to replace my 18-55, but in Malaysia they don't sell it by itself. Only comes with a camera body.

You mean you are searching for a tele-zoom lens like the 55-200mm? I've seen several shops selling this at low price to clear stock. There are three versions already of this zoom. The first version I think don't have the i-function button. So check first before you buy. I'm waiting for the 50-150mm f/2.8 brows.gif

For cheap portrait lens you can consider getting the 45mm f/1.8 2D version.
arglieboy
post Dec 5 2014, 05:43 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(battu @ Dec 5 2014, 05:02 PM)
until now i think its only sold with the body, u have to wait for people like me got bored with the lense.  sweat.gif
mind sharing where is the shop?
Sunway Pyramid, the camera shop opposite of Canon. LLG2 floor. Cheap only when they clear stock. Otherwise, go to Fotokem near Harvey Norman. Look for the Malay sales lady. She normally gives good price smile.gif

Or you can try DSLR in Subang Parade IT area. I've not been there for long time already, so I don't know the sales lady who gave me good prices is still working there or not.

0.0224sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:18 AM