Arsenal Street Talk, Come lets vote for the best player~*

sigheart
post Jul 24 2013, 10:25 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Jul 24 2013, 08:59 PM)
willing to be 40 million pound for Suarez but not for Higuan? Napoli is sealing the deal wif Higuan for 40 million euro... wow

ni semua permainan AW je.. to show that Arsenal can buy... show only, no real action wan... doh.gif

Suarez is a hate figure in English football and what makes u think Loserfool gonna sell him to rival clubs... this deal not gonna happen not matter how u see it... a farking clown show put up by AW and Gazidis to troll the fans.... shakehead.gif
Sorry if you are willing to pay 40m for Higuain then you are deluded.
sigheart
post Jul 27 2013, 08:36 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Jul 27 2013, 03:56 PM)
finally lose patience ehh some of u hardcore fans...

hang on... more to rage soon when not a single signing happens... icon_rolleyes.gif
More like the plastics will explode and rage if we don't make any big signings rather than the hardcore ones.

In all my years supporting the Arsenal perhaps the only major signings I remember were Bergkamp (1995), Campbell (2001), Suker (1999), Wiltord (2000), Arshavin (2009) and perhaps to some extent Reyes (2004).

That is around 6 major signings since 1995.

Big signings or not the Arsenal will have my full support like any other year.

sigheart
post Jul 28 2013, 01:57 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 28 2013, 01:37 PM)
your club got money to buy now actually bro...but i think wenger macam biasa lar...terlalu berkira skit...now higuain oso gone left suarez only...
Yes we have money, but the thing is these are hard earned money, once its used it has to be saved all over again from 0.

Either way it has to be used wisely.

Just like your savings, unlike your club who is like a kid with a rich dad. No need to care about savings, just spend and when money runs out, why not ask dad again?
sigheart
post Jul 28 2013, 02:01 PM

1,442 posts

So, now there is news that Arsene is preparing to up the Suarez bid to 42.5m and we are also interested in Adil Rami who reportedly wants to leave Valencia.

from soccernet.
sigheart
post Jul 28 2013, 07:51 PM

1,442 posts

LOL this shoots the motto of "no player is bigger than the club" to bits. First the fans, then the manager, now the players. What next? Liverpool owners gonna kiss his feet? doh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...ez-to-stay.html
sigheart
post Jul 29 2013, 12:57 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Jul 29 2013, 12:49 AM)
Honestly speaking, Liv depend lots on Suarez, the same like Spurs depend so much on Bale to carry the fight for top 4 on EPL b4 loosing the fight (liv lost at d end stage, while Spurs lost in d last game). Without both of them, Liv n Spurs wont be able to challenge top 4 from the start n mostly would be in hard fighting just to stay in d middle table.
That happen, next season they gonna see those Everton, Swansea n even WBA n WHU gonna give them hell of fight for mid table.
The same was said about us when RVP and Song left. And we still managed to finish the season 3 points better off.

The thing is there are insane amounts of money involved and if the manager is good enough they would be able to get replacements and probably even better the squad as a whole by strengthening multiple areas of the squad.

Football is about a team, not just one player.

I actually fear the sale of Bale for 100m. Then Spurs would be able to splash the cash on the likes of Soldado, Damiao, a couple of good CBs and wingers and I tell you they will have a really solid unit right there. A way better team than the current one with Bale IMO.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jul 29 2013, 01:06 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0681sec    0.75    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:35 AM