Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V4, waiting for 4.3 JellyBean Official :)

ben3003
post Jun 27 2013, 03:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(varmossa1506 @ Jun 27 2013, 01:59 PM)
I bought mine here. managed to charge through spigen neo hybrid. haven't tried on those thick leather flip cases though.  hmm.gif
how does it looks like/ just change back cover?
ben3003
post Jun 27 2013, 08:11 PM

10,859 posts

oh ok.. 600mA, looks it it will charge very slow ><
ben3003
post Jun 28 2013, 04:13 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Jun 28 2013, 04:09 PM)
Done. Can move to SD Card. But not External SD
the SD Card means external SD i believe. Cos i moved to SD then my total storage space got increase.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 28 2013, 04:14 PM
ben3003
post Jun 30 2013, 09:06 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 30 2013, 09:03 AM)
Err then whats the point of getting a casing? Don't get casing be extra careful also the same thing. If I can accept that, I rather use it naked and not spend 100++ on a flip  doh.gif cover.
ppl owes believe that shit always happen, thus casing/plan B.
ben3003
post Jun 30 2013, 09:46 AM

10,859 posts

well, at least u dont damage ur ori back cover and the front screen when it drop, not for the side, so 50% protection? ppl get the s-view cover for its purpose, not much protection, that's why sgp came out with s-view cover protector. It is a cover, not a protector anyway.
ben3003
post Jul 2 2013, 07:48 PM

10,859 posts

may i know if omega rom is based on the latest firmware?
ben3003
post Jul 13 2013, 08:07 AM

10,859 posts

i just used this google maps navigation and i found out there is a faster way for me to travel instead of going 1 whole round lol.. last time waze guide me go 1 whole big round >< time to switch to google maps nav
ben3003
post Jul 13 2013, 08:27 AM

10,859 posts

i still saw all the atm around. dont know tho, din do anything..
ben3003
post Jul 16 2013, 10:37 AM

10,859 posts

tat price sure is fake one la..
ben3003
post Jul 18 2013, 09:20 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 18 2013, 09:09 AM)
Was on Crash ROM before ... but not really a solid ROM. Now on Phoenix ROM, way better than Crash but I'll change to Android Revolution HD as soon as they release one for I9500.

If volt tweaks is your main game, maybe you can try installing NxTGen ROM (assuming you are using I9500). ROM package and kernel already tweaked to undervolt at default, so you get optimum undervolt settings already.
Omega rom not nice?
ben3003
post Jul 18 2013, 10:24 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 18 2013, 09:53 AM)
Tried it once on my S3, must admit got plenty of useful tweaks / features but feels sluggish when using it for some time. Needs a restart from time to time. Lighter ROMs are still the best, unfotunately, i don't really like AOSP interface.  tongue.gif
oh ok.. then if i switch to crash rom those i need to wipe?
ben3003
post Jul 18 2013, 10:35 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 18 2013, 10:31 AM)
Yes, switching from one rom to another different rom, you need to do a full wipe so that the rom can load properly after install and to avoid bootloops. even when upgrading the same rom but different version also recommended to full wipe to avoid lags/slowness.
wah every version wipe then susah, need to restore titanium backup, restore homescreen, restore everything takes time and bandwidth. too fussy lolz. better i just stick with omega, i think my standby batt life better after use omega.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 18 2013, 10:36 AM
ben3003
post Jul 18 2013, 10:45 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 18 2013, 10:39 AM)
I always full wipe whenever i change rom and never backup anything. Why? Because i store almost all my files in my ext. sd card, and phone contacts on Google, SMS on Samsung Cloud. What more do you need?  smile.gif
apps le? savegame file? i don wan repeat my games everytime lol.. google problem is owes apps, no like iTunes where u can sync the apps to iTunes together with the save game.
ben3003
post Jul 18 2013, 11:05 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 18 2013, 10:52 AM)
My apps will auto download as soon as i finish setup the new rom (after sign in to Google account, it will retreive all info from Play Store and will install what is not currently inside the phone). As for games, well, i don't really play games much, so no issue for me ... hehe ...  biggrin.gif
yeah it will auto install but the info of the apps all gone also.. like settings. Lets say i got this TV guide apps to track wat drama i watch, then i wipe, the apps sure gone, i have to add back watever drama i wanted to track, fuu damn fussy. I have to use titanium backup, but not hassle-free. Prefer iOS style for backing up apps, it backup apps with watever settings, savegame. This is 1 of the flaw of android la, wipe wipe but no solution to take care of save game files.

In b4 if u don like u can owes buy iOS brainless talk. But seeing iOS is improving/copying android, i believe this is what we called improvement. I would love to see android improve also.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 18 2013, 11:07 AM
ben3003
post Jul 18 2013, 11:18 AM

10,859 posts

hmm, how to say. i mean the wipe process is tedious lah when u wan recover back to as per before wipe. and i prefer backup to PC, saving up already limited space(if u don have external sdcard). No official way to do such thing, ok lets say i did not root, factory reset, poof apps all gone, cannot restore as per before cos no root.

Maybe u can say, u can have it your way to backup stuff instead of sticking to a software to do such things, well, not everyone like it the same way.

i am using titanium backup, i just prefer a better way to do such things.
ben3003
post Jul 18 2013, 11:18 AM

10,859 posts

opps double posted biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 18 2013, 11:21 AM
ben3003
post Jul 19 2013, 08:11 AM

10,859 posts

can root and use apps to sd biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Jul 29 2013, 01:11 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jul 29 2013, 12:55 PM)
It doesn't have to use 8 cores all the time. How many cores run will depend on the power required. In fact the flexibility of having 8 cores to call on may result in better battery saving. It's like having 2 big compressors or 4 smaller compressors for your air-con. The 4 compressors will be able to suit the load better and result in energy saving.
ideal case, yeah. in reality, it is like not optimized. Either 4 little cores running or 4 big core running. Samsung software engineer is really shit in optimizing. Good idea, bad implementation. Even the touchwiz is badly optimized, used up so many memory and sluggish. I belive is something to do with Exynos. Last time Hummingbird also like tat, very not stable.

0.0512sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:54 PM