5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V4, waiting for 4.3 JellyBean Official :)

UserU
post Jul 2 2013, 08:31 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Jul 2 2013, 08:24 PM)
it is hidden.. just go to setting>about>tap build number 7 times..
n there u go.. biggrin.gif
I wonder what are the benefits of hiding the developer mode from users?

Even the downloading mode advices against rooting. hmm.gif

UserU
post Jul 3 2013, 02:41 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 3 2013, 01:56 PM)
What if my application require gps?  So troublesome lah
[attachmentid=3517539]
Just turn it on when its needed, that's all.
UserU
post Jul 8 2013, 03:31 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jul 8 2013, 09:26 AM)
I know that, i want my phone to be total locked.cuz my case's buttons are too sensitive. Even a gentle press could turn it on...
You can't do that, as the phone has no keypads. However you can just configure the lock to PIN for maximum security.
UserU
post Jul 10 2013, 02:04 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(rikudosennin90 @ Jul 10 2013, 12:08 AM)
reminds me of something  hmm.gif  haha
I see what you did there...
UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 12:44 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(gigante1312 @ Jul 10 2013, 08:51 PM)
Hi, Do you guys have any link for Screen Protector the private version. kindly share to me please.. biggrin.gif
Here's one: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...creen+protector
UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 10:44 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(asiassinass @ Jul 11 2013, 10:36 AM)
I already have my S4 up to date since I buy it,

but I don't have the move to sd card options on application manager,

every single apps i checked, no this options, can't move,

sd card is working, I only can put musics, video, pictures such things,

but can't move apps to sd card.
Do you have a screenshot? According to YT videos, if your phone is updated, you are able to view that option on applications that are downloaded.

If your phone is rooted, then you can download Apps2SD.
UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 11:07 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(asiassinass @ Jul 11 2013, 11:04 AM)
I9500DXUAMDK
I've the same model as yours, and the BB version is I9500DXUBMEA. The "Move to SD card" option is available at the time of posting.

Do you have Developer Mode enabled, by any chance?

UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 11:13 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(asiassinass @ Jul 11 2013, 11:12 AM)
I don't have mobile plan,

I already tick "wi-fi only" and "auto update",

I've also manually search for update but it's seems still can't found any updates avaible.
According to this site, the I9500XXUBMEA is the latest version rolled out.

Have you tried updating via Kies?
UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 11:20 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(asiassinass @ Jul 11 2013, 11:17 AM)
I've just tried it, it say it's latest firmware.
I'm afraid that its incorrect, as the one I previously mentioned supports it. If you view the first link below, the baseband supports the transfer of apps to SD. Here's what you can do(ROOT REQUIRED).
- Download the latest firmware for the S4 here, under South East Asia
- Follow the guide here, to update it. Take note that you've to reformat your phone before you can root and update simultaneously

This post has been edited by UserU: Jul 11 2013, 11:21 AM
UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 11:49 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Jul 11 2013, 02:26 AM)
Hi Guys,

My friend's S4 had a massive fall and the whole screen is cracked badly. Is there anywhere we can go to to fix this apart from Samsung?

Will the warranty be voided if we fix this outside?

There are third-parties which can fix it, but be prepared to fork out a hefty sum of RM850, such as this one. If he/ she can do it himself/ herself, there are cost savings however.

Highly probably, should any Samsung technicians spot the difference/ s when attempting to scrutinize the phone, such as ribbon cables.

UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 12:38 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jul 11 2013, 12:18 PM)
Anyone on 4.2.2 GT-i9500 received v7.0 update for their Google Maps yet? Mine still on 6.14.4 on from playstore.
It varies between devices. Mine's the same as yours too.
UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 12:58 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(asiassinass @ Jul 11 2013, 12:56 PM)
Does ROOT is a must to update firmware manually?
Tried on kies, can't find any updates.
Yes, as it requires admin access to do so.

UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 08:45 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Jul 11 2013, 08:07 PM)
No taking chances here. I'm gonna ask him to go to Samsung SC.
Darn, that's one serious crack there ohmy.gif
UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 09:38 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(MarkedOne @ Jul 11 2013, 09:31 PM)
Just bought this phone yesterday.
I read that there was an update to fix the heat issue for i9500 and perhaps fix the smearing effect too, but I cant find any update OTA or via kies. Any idea?
What baseband your phone is currently running on?
UserU
post Jul 11 2013, 10:22 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(MarkedOne @ Jul 11 2013, 10:06 PM)
The latest one is I9500XXUBMEA. If you cannot update through Kies or OTA, you've to flash it manually, as shown here.
UserU
post Jul 12 2013, 12:16 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(MarkedOne @ Jul 11 2013, 10:49 PM)
Anyway,has anyone seen the "amoled cracked when put inside tight jeans front pocket" thread in xda forum? So far theres 50+ unfortunate users reported in the thread, but pale in comparison to millions of other units sold. I wonder, has anyone here have this issue?
Here's the link ; http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2287882
That's the first time I've seen such cases. From the facts that the phone tries to be as thin as possible, its becoming the total opposite; expensive phones are more delicate than cheaper ones. doh.gif

My dad's S3 faced the same fate when it was dropped a few meters from the ground.
UserU
post Jul 12 2013, 12:46 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 12 2013, 12:25 AM)
with or without casing?
With casing, but it fell face down.
UserU
post Jul 12 2013, 11:50 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 12 2013, 01:14 AM)
Flip covers are not cases
Back covers (leaving top and bottom bezels exposed) are not cases.

A REAL case is at least something like the Otterbox Commuter or the UAG ones that enclose the entire back and all round the bezels, with a lip over the screen.

I mean, aesthetics does not help your device's longevity. Stiletto heels or sneakers......
Its the one as shown below. A flip cover alright:
UserU
post Jul 12 2013, 01:57 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(rikudosennin90 @ Jul 12 2013, 01:49 PM)
guys, there is a new update for s4 non lte.about 18mb
Got mine rooted, so its useless unless I flash it.

Mind posting what's the change log?
UserU
post Jul 13 2013, 12:53 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 12 2013, 11:37 PM)
waze or google map
Both are good, as Waze have people reporting about traffic conditions while Google is a map where you can search for almost any place.

But ultimately, I would go for Waze as it also takes results from Google.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:37 PM