Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V4, waiting for 4.3 JellyBean Official :)
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 29 2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 29 2013, 09:11 PM) even fix on SC, your warranty still void right? Means no more warranty in future despite the phone less than one year old. nope, actually is depends on personally as usual like he states, if he very scared about fake glasses when u send to 'Black" shop or else, better send to Sammy SC or find that post was added by our Note 2 Guru, Joytest post
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 29 2013, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 29 2013, 09:29 PM) I mean that I don't think warranty will void. Original warranty cannot claim for cracked screen. For sure once you paid for a new screen, got a new warranty for the screen itself. yes, indeed... even my friend's S3 screen broken, he also DIY
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 29 2013, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 29 2013, 10:43 PM) warranty for other parts continue even after you claim for 1 part, that's what they told me when i claim my warranty. the hardwares such as Motherboard , faulty button and etc etc can claimed... except the screen
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 30 2013, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(azuradaniel @ Jul 30 2013, 08:09 AM) My S4 after latest update hang/delay after opened some application. err... did u turn off all FB, Twitter etc of the notifications... seems i sometimes kena
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 30 2013, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 30 2013, 04:13 PM) root is easy, but with root comes the temptation of installing custom rom.  kernel bro...
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 30 2013, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Jul 30 2013, 12:06 PM) I have the LTE version of S4, i9505. Recently just flashed to latest Omega rom. Everything works fine except sometimes the phone signal is lost. Tried flashing other modems using mobile Odin but now I can't even use mobile data! Tried flashing back the original modem and even did a rom full wipe but still can't get mobile data to work. I already checked APN settings, tried simcard on another phone. What else could be the issue here? damn... did you flashing rom that time and never check that u WIPE DALVIK at custom recovery? gosh... that's means is your flashing wrong modem la ..  try to sammobile to dl and reflash... Malaysia:XME
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 30 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 30 2013, 04:36 PM) My S2 is an inherent camera hang issue for nearly 1 year until when ICS 4.0 came out and solved it. I practically could not snap more than a couple of pictures before I had to reboot phone to reactivate camera. So you think that is any better than what S4 is facing now? Meh... Facing about the Stock UI...  too many bloatware man... and fix the dual camera function plz...  [sometimes snapping not so well]
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 30 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Sam9 @ Jul 30 2013, 09:37 PM) I have already disable that. Isn't that for making touchwiz response faster when you using the phone? My problem is when my phone is on standby and when I want to on the screen it delays 1-2secs after pressing the home or on/off button.  lol... how come so delay want?
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 30 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Sam9 @ Jul 30 2013, 11:05 PM) Lol I'm not sure too.. One after another problem with my s4. Dayumm. Anyone knows? I just factory reset two days days ago so I hope factory reset won't be the option. Don't wanna go through all the backup/restore and re-downloading back apps. yes..! u gotta to re-dl the apps
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 30 2013, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Jul 30 2013, 10:44 PM) Anyone suddenly facing battery drainage ...? The problem started to appear yesterday when i woke up, my battery left 1%. I was very sure that my phone still has 40% before that... hmmm  so celak4 want? show me the screen and will give u answer.. ftw what rom u using and kernel?
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 31 2013, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Jul 31 2013, 07:13 AM) Was using crash ROM v4 and Perseus 5. Now using Perseus 7.2 Looks okay so far  BTW I had about 2 hours of audiiout2 wake lock and I2hsci wakelock¿  looks so fragile at battery life...
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 31 2013, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Jul 31 2013, 09:49 AM) I guess its a rogue app. I've done a factory reset to both sdcard and the phone itself, and my phone is good to go again  here the games starts...
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 31 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 31 2013, 01:55 PM) OVER-current that override la ..  walau did u read whole bunch of shyt news? if u open at /k, they sure bash u like nobody buisness
TSmudkipryan94
Jul 31 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 31 2013, 10:26 PM) am not gonna overclock my phone anymore, previously overclock until mobo spoilt.  nani? u really go OC(Overclock?) wah..u just loVo it and no doing the processing clock man ..
TSmudkipryan94
Aug 1 2013, 06:57 AM
QUOTE(keeplwk @ Aug 1 2013, 12:21 AM) now back to normal..  . Anyone face this situation b4?  before... and i go wipe the music cache and data then done..
TSmudkipryan94
Aug 1 2013, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 1 2013, 04:41 PM) I concur that is also true for my ipad HD. Use wifi battery drop 1% maybe every 3 mins. But use 3g definitely every 1-2 min drop 1% I dunno how come u get better result in htc one, but most reviews out there reports s4 beats htc one battery duration... Maybe u r n an area with too frequent signal switching(2g/3g borders) , or too weak signal. Worse still if using digi   DG sux..  calling cheap, data slowpoke
TSmudkipryan94
Aug 2 2013, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Aug 2 2013, 01:32 AM) hye, anyone know how to change the network mode to 4g lte, last time i choose the wcdma/gsm auto connect cuz i live in the area with no lte coverage, but now i cant find the options anymore,  now only have wcdma or gsm or wcdma/gsm auto connect only ,  okay, can u told me what telco u using now? and ur model ? QUOTE(CPS05 @ Aug 1 2013, 06:25 PM) Im new to s4 Today I tested my gt 19500 with antutu benchmark and got 26930 is it a good score for average s4? nrm This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Aug 2 2013, 07:17 AM
TSmudkipryan94
Aug 2 2013, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Aug 1 2013, 10:13 PM) wahhh.. bro... i using C8 16Gb leh... the speed damn fast
TSmudkipryan94
Aug 2 2013, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Aug 1 2013, 09:07 PM) those with i9505 LTE, what's the best modem so far? I'm encountering signal drops once in a while which is getting on my nerves.. is it possible that my non-LTE simcard is the contributing factor to this issue? it's a normal sim card that was cut to micro sim by the way.. Celcom lorh...  over limit due to quota,  on u only and about LTE micro sim, please refer 1st page... and DG is auto to 4G This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Aug 2 2013, 12:33 PM
TSmudkipryan94
Aug 2 2013, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(CR35G @ Aug 2 2013, 11:09 AM) a lot ppls complaint about battery life but for me so far so good compare to my s2 charge 1 time per day. stock rom never root. power saving mode OFF, gestures OFF, 4G on all the time. usage FB, wechat, whatapps, and call. of cos if i play games, can realised the battery drain fast otherwise   and  lurh... ftw u using Maxis?