WTA : Starting LYN 360/Xbone game sharing 'scam'

TSTimemuffin
post Jun 26 2013, 08:41 AM, updated 13y ago

98 posts

Was wondering whether it's feasible to start a game 'sharing' ring @ LYN for future X360 / Xbone relesaes.

Heres how it works.

It needs mimumum 5 people in the party.

So what happends is that:

New game releases avg. price RM150

The game will be bought and resold, each individual will require a cash output of RM20
Eg:
1st will buy @ RM150, sell it to 2nd @ RM130.
2nd will re-sell to 3rd @ RM110 and so on.

Now the 5th person can opt. to keep the game @ RM70 purchase point, or resell it back to the 1st Buyer @ RM50.
Basically final holder of the game will cost only RM70 approx. 50% discount from original price.

More people can be incorporated into the party resulting in either the final owner shelling out less to buy the game or reducing the 'time-share- cost.

Rules to establish prior to iniate the 'time-share'
. All in the party must agree on the title to 'time-share'

. Final Owner must be established first. Only the Final Owner can redeem the DLC code as he is paying out the most.

. must ballpark estimate how long it take to finish the game so that the person below the que don't have to wait long
eg: If gonna achivement whoring full 1k tell beforehand.

. All have responsibility to take care the general well being of the physical disc + cover.
No "my dog chewed on it" "i dropped in toilet bowl" etc.

The ultimate goal of this 'time-share' is to
. Just play the game.
. Own the game @ 50% less than retail price without waiting for PA sales or deep discount from second-hand seller.

Or sounds like too much effort and you can't trust anybody @ LYN...

*edited cost table*

This post has been edited by Timemuffin: Jun 27 2013, 10:22 AM
FarCry3r
post Jun 26 2013, 09:23 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

If Microsoft stick to their original draconian DRM policy, we can just do the family sharing. So let say each digital game cost RM150, we just need to pay RM15, though there's only one person can play at a time. Oh why...

On topic... I think this is a good idea, but since I always keep what I bought...
TSTimemuffin
post Jun 26 2013, 09:26 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jun 26 2013, 09:23 AM)
If Microsoft stick to their original draconian DRM policy, we can just do the family sharing. So let say each digital game cost RM150, we just need to pay RM15, though there's only one person can play at a time. Oh why...

On topic... I think this is a good idea, but since I always keep what I bought...
According to my 'masterplan', then you can be opt to be the ultimate holder by paying RM50 more than the other schmucks in the group.

The whole idea is paying RM70 or less for new releases without waiting for Playasia or 2nd hand sellers to deep discount them.

FarCry3r
post Jun 26 2013, 09:29 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jun 26 2013, 09:26 AM)
According to my 'masterplan', then you can be opt to be the ultimate holder by paying RM50 more than the other schmucks in the group.
The whole idea is paying RM70 or less for new releases without waiting for Playasia or 2nd hand sellers to deep discount them.
What about preorder bonuses/DLC? Do I get to keep it?
TSTimemuffin
post Jun 26 2013, 09:35 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jun 26 2013, 09:29 AM)
What about preorder bonuses/DLC? Do I get to keep it?
The other people in the group must be honorable not to use the DLC as the designated ultimate holder is establish before the 'purchase chain' is started.

Still boils down to trust.

Then of course comes the question how fast a person in the group can finish the game. If somebody takes 80hrs to complete a 8hrs game then I can see will have drama lol
FarCry3r
post Jun 26 2013, 09:49 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jun 26 2013, 09:35 AM)
Then of course comes the question how fast a person in the group can finish the game. If somebody takes 80hrs to complete a 8hrs game then I can see will have drama lol
This. Even now, I still have some newer games that I haven't finished due to lack of time/mood. Plus some games take times to get 1000GS.
IccyAsd
post Jun 26 2013, 10:21 AM

846 posts

hmm what happens to :-

1) lost of disc
2) scratch/dmg
3) MIA
FarCry3r
post Jun 26 2013, 10:23 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 26 2013, 10:21 AM)
hmm what happens to :-

1) lost of disc
2) scratch/dmg
Responsible person should buy new one to replace?

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 26 2013, 10:21 AM)
3) MIA
That's why TimeMuffin said, need trust.
TSTimemuffin
post Jun 26 2013, 10:52 AM

98 posts

I have calculated the costing for less than 5 ppl in group.

Its goona be

1. 150
2. 100
3. 50

... don't really make sense, as RM50 to 'sewa' the game for cheap cheevos

Not only 'bout trust the other party not to mess up the disc, but the posting cost must be beared individually.

I'm only proposing this plan @ LYN Xbox & Nintendo forum 'cause the population is small enough to cultivate a group that boleh harap.

This post has been edited by Timemuffin: Jun 26 2013, 10:54 AM
FarCry3r
post Jun 26 2013, 11:06 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jun 26 2013, 10:52 AM)
I have calculated the costing for less than 5 ppl in group.

Its goona be

1. 150
2. 100
3. 50

... don't really make sense, as RM50 to 'sewa' the game for cheap cheevos
Not only 'bout trust the other party not to mess up the disc, but the posting cost must be beared individually.
I'm only proposing this plan @ LYN Xbox & Nintendo forum 'cause the population is small enough to cultivate a group that boleh harap.
If only Family Sharing was not axed sad.gif
wunan
post Jun 26 2013, 11:18 AM

104 posts

this is like private rent...its a good idea, count me in...i'm not
a collector and i rarely play the game twice once finished.
FarCry3r
post Jun 26 2013, 11:22 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Jun 26 2013, 11:18 AM)
this is like private rent...its a good idea, count me in...i'm not
a collector and i rarely play the game twice once finished.
Offtopic: oi, go get battery for tonight!
wunan
post Jun 26 2013, 11:35 AM

104 posts

those batteries are inside toy robot somewhere,hopefully i can find it cool2.gif

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jun 26 2013, 11:22 AM)
Offtopic: oi, go get battery for tonight!
TSTimemuffin
post Jun 26 2013, 11:36 AM

98 posts

Anybody want to make the attempt to start the group?

* this is no a scheme I came up with so I can play Deadpool for RM20 *
FarCry3r
post Jun 26 2013, 11:38 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jun 26 2013, 11:36 AM)
Anybody want to make the attempt to start the group?

* this is no a scheme I came up with so I can play Deadpool for RM20 *
You kantoi yourself lah bang.
FarCry3r
post Jun 26 2013, 11:39 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Jun 26 2013, 11:35 AM)
those batteries are inside toy robot somewhere,hopefully i can find it  cool2.gif
Go buy one at 7E lah.
wunan
post Jun 26 2013, 11:44 AM

104 posts

so who want to be the 1st buyer?

greyshadow
post Jun 26 2013, 11:50 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

I want to be the 5th buyer tongue.gif
qudeenz360
post Jun 26 2013, 11:51 AM

5,761 posts

lol
TSTimemuffin
post Jun 26 2013, 11:54 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Jun 26 2013, 11:44 AM)
so who want to be the 1st buyer?
as the person who proposed for this scheme I will be the first buyer and ultimate holder for the first trial game.
aka - I pay the most in the group.

Other further rules we have to establish

. All in the party must agree on the game to 'time-share' and who becomes 'final owner'
. No whining 'bang bila ko nak habis itu game'
. Postage charges must be sendiri bayar
. Post your GT to put your reputation at stake.

0.0182sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:47 AM