Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)
Jun 25 2013, 05:00 PM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Too big lah, it's huge. I laugh at the fellas with the Note II, ridiculous looking. Hell, this can be used as weapon already! Haha. Tons of girls walk around with the Note II. I can see them with this soon... |
Jun 25 2013, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jun 25 2013, 05:03 PM) Maybe not for you but there are certain people in market looking for this size, that's what she said It's the Z in a bigger size Of course, I can see quite a number of people getting this. Just not for me. 5" is my limit for a phone. This post has been edited by refnulf: Jun 25 2013, 05:05 PM |
Jun 25 2013, 05:06 PM
Jun 26 2013, 09:32 AM
Jun 26 2013, 04:42 PM
To be honest, I hardly use the flash. I notice a lot of people using the flash as a torch light but I don't like that nonsense. I always have my 200 lumens torch light in my pocket in case I need light. |
Jun 26 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 26 2013, 04:45 PM) can't agree more. Kinda disappointed with the camera and ram, internal memory of 16Gb also kinda little. Is additional 16GB to make it 32GB really that more costlier? I hear the Honami will have an awesome LED as well as 32gb internal memory.will grab the 32GB Xperia Tablet Z first before i lay my hand on this. Xperia Ultra + Xperia Tablet Z kinda too over the top. Maybe just keep my Note II and do the Note II + Xperia Tablet Z combo. |
Jun 26 2013, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 26 2013, 04:48 PM) haha...i think you are the minority. I never have friends or acquaintance carry a torch light all the time. It's actually quite funny, I see people at the cinema lost in the dark. They'll stand for a while, getting their LED up and then start walking again. Haha. and I use the LED flash more as torch light then camera flash coz i hate the wash out look of the photos with flash. I don't use the LED for anything, rarely take pictures in complete darkness. |
Jun 26 2013, 04:59 PM
But I guess they had a reason why the LED wasn't included. Andrew is a convert to SONY! Since XZ. |
Jun 26 2013, 05:37 PM
Jun 26 2013, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 26 2013, 05:43 PM) Try out the Xperia Z at Sony Centre but cannot accept the "small" screen. At normal distance (about 25-30cm from the screen, my eyes can't really tell the difference of the screen PPI. If view at 2 inches distance, then can see the Xperia Z FHD screen still looks crisp and smooth but it is not my normal viewing distance. Anything above 5" is phablet territory and it becomes a niche market.Hopefully the yet another Honami will give us some top of range specs - 13mp Exemor R cam, 3GB ram, 32GB internal memory, S800, 3,500mAh battery and water-proof. 5" screen is kinda small, wish for a 5.5-6 inches screen though. HTC is still in my blacklist, no more HTC for me after Desire HD. |
Jun 26 2013, 06:09 PM
Jun 27 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 03:24 PM) One of the videos showed the ports being covered by a long flap. This will be a potential point of failure if you decide to take a swim. I've read many of the XZ thread posts about people having water leaks despite closed flaps. Even the S4 Active suffered leakage when the guy went swimming, posted in the news yesterday. Yeah, could be a hit and miss if one flap fails, etc. I shower with the phone pretty regularly and so far have no failures yet.Bottom line I'd say just take the "waterproof' thing as an insurance agains splashes rather than full blown dunking. |
Jun 29 2013, 12:39 AM
Just waiting for the announcement now, then wait for release. Gotta go pre-order again at some Sony Centre. Didn't even get my wireless speaker the last time even though I was probably one of the first to buy and fill out the damned form on facebook.
Bah. Actually, I think this time I'll wait for a roadshow and then get it along with whatever free gift they promise us! This post has been edited by refnulf: Jun 29 2013, 12:39 AM |
Jul 18 2013, 12:02 PM
I still can't picture myself with the ZU, but I can with the Honami. September is a good month if it's coming out then. Surprised that ZU has the 3G models out first. Why have 2 types? |
Jul 18 2013, 01:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:31 AM |