Oil & Gas Careers v5, Upstream and Downstream

lampard53
post Jul 24 2013, 12:04 AM

40 posts

Guys i want to ask. I'm really interested in working with oil and gas company however my pointer is only 2.95. is it possible for someone whoa has a pointer like me to be accepted?? sad.gif
lampard53
post Jul 24 2013, 11:55 AM

40 posts

[quote=abgkik,Jul 24 2013, 09:26 AM]
Like my advise before.. start small.. before join big player.. wink.gif

how do i start small? join small companies? thanks for your reply sir smile.gif

This post has been edited by lampard53: Jul 24 2013, 11:56 AM
lampard53
post Nov 9 2013, 11:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(orangminyak2013 @ Nov 9 2013, 11:02 PM)
What medical problem do u have?
How come u can pass the offshore medical check?
hi. i just want to ask. i just got accepted into this small oil n gas service company. one of the requirements are i need to do a medical check up. do i need to do the offshore medical chek up? and if i do i just go to the associated clinic and ask for offshore medical check up right? thanks blush.gif
lampard53
post Nov 9 2013, 11:45 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(orangminyak2013 @ Nov 9 2013, 11:43 PM)
If your work require u to work offshore then u must do the offshore medical checkup
owh okay. thanks. i will be based at offshore after my training. mine tell me how much does it cost?
lampard53
post Nov 10 2013, 03:00 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(BillySteel @ Nov 10 2013, 01:35 PM)
Normally the company will pay for your training or they will forward you an advance for the amount.

At KLCC Medical Center for Petronas projects medical was about RM450-ish.... with Shell medical (shell requires the extra questionnaires for its projects) + another RM100++. Prices you can call the clinics to find out.The other operators I am not so sure.

I only heard of 3 centers in Malaysia for BOSIET OPITO approved, one of them is ALAM (Melaka), MSTS (Johor) and another one not sure Miri?
thank you sir notworthy.gif
lampard53
post Nov 12 2013, 08:35 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Nov 11 2013, 10:49 PM)
If your medical report tak pass, go to Miri, sure can pass. If you want short-cut BOSIET, go to Miri, sure cepat.  laugh.gif
i will be doing my offshore medical check up this week. i just want to ask is it hard to pass? i'm kinda worried but i don't have any health problems though
lampard53
post Nov 12 2013, 08:38 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(papoyapoy @ Nov 12 2013, 01:54 AM)
Just completed my med check up.  Need to blow almost 20 times for lung capacity test.
Semput oii. The final one also tak lepas limit. Haha. Luckily Exxon med team deemed me fit for work.  sweat.gif
Anyway will join Subsurface dept. Anyone can recommend any good reading material before I report duty?
Got some time to kill off might as well study a bit on the terms and jargons. If not in first day blur saja.
bro boleh bagitau test apa je yg dorang conduct ea? nak tau gak

0.0201sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:57 PM