The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

I want a new job & new salary too !!!
NewbieBetta
post Aug 11 2013, 02:29 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(FortNil @ Aug 11 2013, 01:56 PM)
Can a person with red green color blind deficiency go and work in OnG??
there will be color blind test during your medical check up if you wanna go "offshore"..I think slim chance for that. You may ask the doctor for confirmation.

NewbieBetta
post Aug 27 2013, 09:51 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

Sifus,

Do you think getting a PMP will add benefit to a field engineer career in O&G?
NewbieBetta
post Sep 4 2013, 01:40 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

-

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Sep 4 2013, 12:23 PM
NewbieBetta
post Oct 28 2013, 06:59 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

A question to those who may know the answer, does mudlogger replace the need of mwd/lwd during drilling? Or I can say mudlogger is a cheaper cost alternative compare with mwd/lwd services?

Can a single rig hire both services for search of hydrocarbon?
NewbieBetta
post Oct 28 2013, 07:54 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Oct 28 2013, 07:22 PM)
Of course not. Data from mudlogging is very limited (you still need them but usually you can't do much other than getting "indications" of something) while Measurement While Drilling (MWD) or Logging While Drilling (LWD) or those logging tools that gives you the accurate petrophysical or logging data that you require and spent millions on the wells for.
So does this mean, the client will still utilise both services on the same rig. And where does the mudlogger data come from? from the mwd/lwd sensor as well? I understand that mudlogger themself have their own log & shack. Hmm, so do they work closely with the m/lwd group?
NewbieBetta
post Nov 19 2013, 03:28 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 19 2013, 10:40 AM)
Have you try
Baker Hughes Inteq,

DHI logging (partnering with Weatherford)

Orogenic
you got it the other way around,

DHI services is standalone
Orogenic (is with weatherford)

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Nov 19 2013, 03:30 PM
NewbieBetta
post Nov 21 2013, 04:20 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

anyidea the walk in interview for sapurakencana in Johor is based where?
NewbieBetta
post Nov 22 2013, 11:32 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

May i ask otai otai O&G here.

What is the jobscope for Module & Subsea Engineer (inside sapurakencana)??

thanks in advanced
NewbieBetta
post Feb 7 2014, 02:53 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

Any otai otai hear before H20 Pioneer Drilling Company? Saw them advertise for recruitment with Jobstreet SG & a Singapore contact number and also in Malaysia. I applied & got replied for a skype interview.

I search around but cant find any profile of this company, website is available but its plain simple type with no director or ceo names. Called the singapore number but it is wrong and for Malaysia posting the number is weird, main hentam one dunno from which country. Smell fishy here.

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Feb 7 2014, 05:06 PM
NewbieBetta
post Feb 7 2014, 08:44 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(temuai @ Feb 7 2014, 06:36 PM)
What position do you apply for?
I would like to share this out with you guys here.

Bro, I get to dig deeper its a job scam. That fella created a website which is http://h20pdrilling.com/index.htm

Btw, I actually did call the number for Singapore and it does not exist, later on I found out the number posted in Jobstreet Malaysia look fishy, the same goes to his website, too ordinary simple. Added more is the time of skype interview at 5PM, which I can only think of its morning time for the UK, but their website show they are a US company posting on Jobstreet Singapore. I search google map for the address and I feel there is something fishy with that location. Too many mismatch info I had notice. Please find attached below the email reply from him, asking for skype id and certification which might be useful to be use as forgery.

Someone share his scam job at here http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=576642

and this fella is posting classified job post on Jobstreet Malaysia and Jobstreet Singapore

http://job-search.jobstreet.com.my/malaysi...=&area=1&src=12
http://job-search.jobstreet.com.sg/singapo...=&area=1&src=12

+17134912870 (USA), +27105003927 (South Africa) <<Purpose I posted his number so that in future anyone who google this number will get to find this out flex.gif

Please take note and share it out, I have not reported this to Jobstreet yet.

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Feb 7 2014, 09:05 PM
NewbieBetta
post Feb 11 2014, 11:03 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(adeel90 @ Feb 11 2014, 10:23 PM)
I got that email too. Is it confirmed as job scam?
Not sure but you may go ahead with their skype interview & see what's their trick.

NewbieBetta
post Mar 4 2014, 09:55 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

May I know what is the difference in studies for Msc Petroleum Geology vs Msc Petroleum Geoscience? (course offered by UM)

Thank you in advanced
NewbieBetta
post Apr 18 2014, 12:24 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(lifeisgoood @ Apr 17 2014, 12:24 PM)
Will anyone be attending the Field Specialist Hiring Day next month?
may i know when and where? Walk-in accepted??

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Apr 18 2014, 12:25 AM

0.3829sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:35 AM