Investment SQWHERE @ KG SELAMAT SUNGAI BULOH [OWNERS' THREAD], Inner KD. Located close to MRT. By SDB.

simeonelee78
post Nov 8 2013, 08:38 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 8 2013, 12:05 AM)
Many people are going... i hope free to go too. Kepoh!
i will go there for makan makan...got satay or not... tongue.gif
simeonelee78
post Nov 8 2013, 08:43 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Nov 8 2013, 05:48 PM)
d'sara 533k for 809sf
Damm shit mahal at tat kind location....

still remember last 3 years with tat price I'd bought intermediate superlink double storey freehold...near AEON, Hospital Columbia, near future MRT...

Wahh...i can sell my house with 1.2 mil at least...who wan??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by simeonelee78: Nov 8 2013, 08:45 PM
simeonelee78
post Nov 10 2013, 10:12 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Nov 10 2013, 09:24 AM)
70% sold...wow
Should not say sold....by right is booked....

A lot of people will book the unit they prefer n after tat will try to get loan financing or re-think back whether is good for investment /own stay or not....

is just a marketing strategy from developer....refund without any penalty....

Like my case, I had booked 5 properties over last one month...simple.... just pick unit u prefer....drop the cheque...n go back to re-think.....

Eventually....all i cancel.....haha...

I believe a lot people do tat...

So tats y...some project u can see "sold out" at first day...then after 2 weeks u go back to sales gallery...still got units leave...

Buy property wisely....dun be fooled by developer's marketing strategy....

simeonelee78
post Dec 9 2013, 01:08 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Dec 9 2013, 12:42 PM)
i dont think that is possible coz there's no proof. unless the SA sign an assurance contract with buyer la... tongue.gif

luckily i read somewhere here about sovo/sofo/soho and schedule H... btw, the SA said they r going to launch the serviced apartment somewhere in june 2014 starting from 900k
OMG.... 900k service apartment at Sg Buloh.... sweat.gif
simeonelee78
post Dec 9 2013, 11:09 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Dec 9 2013, 09:52 PM)
With the RRIM land redevelope soon, this area don't think will be call Sg Buloh anymore.
So...what it will called?

Another Damansara xxxx...or Saujana xxxx....or Damansara South/West /East/North... rclxub.gif

Just use Sg Buloh la...y ? feel so shameful to use own name??

simeonelee78
post Dec 9 2013, 11:30 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Dec 9 2013, 10:15 PM)
That's what the SA told me. Maybe she purposely told me big figure so that I will buy the sovo at 700k instead.
SOVO can used as residence?...hmmm hmm.gif

simeonelee78
post Dec 10 2013, 08:31 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Dec 10 2013, 12:41 AM)
That's y. The SA confidently assure me... When asked about schedule H, she said dun have but assure me that I can stay de
better check with authorities...or can get letter of consent from developer about this matter...

Bcos right now, government still din have any clear guideline about this matter.... u know la...this is boleh-land...
nonsense things always happen... just be careful ...to protect ur right... smile.gif
simeonelee78
post Dec 10 2013, 08:35 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Dec 10 2013, 06:50 AM)
Developer will rebrand it to sell at premium, like Kota Damansara formerly also part of Sungai Buloh ..
yup...agreed....

As a buyer, must be careful...cos developer like to put "premium" name...n the price also premium... but location ...hehehe...

Damansara Damai, Damansara Sutera...also part of Sg Buloh...

This post has been edited by simeonelee78: Dec 10 2013, 08:40 AM
simeonelee78
post Dec 10 2013, 10:08 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Dec 10 2013, 09:46 AM)
There are 2 blocks - one being Service Apartment (to be launched next year), and the current launch with is SOVO. Serviced apartment will be launched at RM800psf - but who knows this might trend down due to the slow down in the market. Both SOVO and Serviced Apartments share the same facilities, and has 3-tiered access, almost like another service apartment.

You need to check out the concept to be able to appreciate the value in this. Compared to Mahsing, you can see this is not another run of the mill development. For instance, SDB has engaged London-based firm CarverHaggard (http://carverhaggard.com/) for The Hub as well as SqWhere, as the architect as well. These are some of their works for SDB in Singapore and would expect the same concept here:-

As for SOVO can stay or not - the House Rules, ie DMC does not state that you can't stay overnight. So again, grey area.
Location...not really apreaciate about it...but building design....no doubt...SDB is one of the top in country.... thumbup.gif

0.0457sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:57 AM