Investment SQWHERE @ KG SELAMAT SUNGAI BULOH [OWNERS' THREAD], Inner KD. Located close to MRT. By SDB.

kochin
post Jun 23 2013, 07:31 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wah... like that, quickly bang on MS project first.
MS reknown for artificial paper gain.
make 1st round then wait for sdb with their sky high pricing fr 2nd push.
kekeke.
kochin
post Nov 2 2013, 12:17 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

If this flies, mahsing should be extremely pleased.
kochin
post Nov 9 2013, 11:58 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Any makan?
kochin
post Nov 10 2013, 07:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

70% is a super achievement especially with its price tag.
So. Better than hub?
kochin
post Nov 11 2013, 12:31 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 11 2013, 12:16 PM)
Under HDA, developer is not supposed to deduct or forfeit the deposit except for the admin fee which is stated on the booking form and signed and agreed by the purchasers

But this is SOVO, commercial and not protected under HDA

So SDB has the legal right to forfeit the RM10k deposit
+10 thumbup.gif
kochin
post Nov 11 2013, 04:59 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

i wonder how did the development across the road fared?
kochin
post Nov 11 2013, 05:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Nov 11 2013, 05:04 PM)
I visited both galleries, let's just say I spent a WHOLE 10 minutes in Mah Sing's and then left immediately. That development has NO SOUL, no wow factor, just pure Chinaman run-of-the mill development.

But hey, every segment's got their market and fansi. Just today Mah Sing announced a jump in net profit yet again.
i saw their scale model and i was like WTF!#@$!
all same outlook with exact same height and simply labeled 3 blocks residential, 1 block sovo. that's it.

kochin
post Nov 18 2013, 02:03 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Hot hot hot
kochin
post Nov 18 2013, 02:25 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

seems like 80% take up within the first weekend is the new WWWBBB?

what about it's neighbour opposite? how did they fare?
kochin
post Dec 4 2013, 04:52 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wow... so lush.
got mosquitoes or not?
kochin
post Dec 10 2013, 11:10 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Dec 10 2013, 09:46 AM)
There are 2 blocks - one being Service Apartment (to be launched next year), and the current launch with is SOVO. Serviced apartment will be launched at RM800psf - but who knows this might trend down due to the slow down in the market. Both SOVO and Serviced Apartments share the same facilities, and has 3-tiered access, almost like another service apartment.

You need to check out the concept to be able to appreciate the value in this. Compared to Mahsing, you can see this is not another run of the mill development. For instance, SDB has engaged London-based firm CarverHaggard (http://carverhaggard.com/) for The Hub as well as SqWhere, as the architect as well. These are some of their works for SDB in Singapore and would expect the same concept here:-

As for SOVO can stay or not - the House Rules, ie DMC does not state that you can't stay overnight. So again, grey area.
this is where it gets mighty interesting.

on one hand, nothing mention about can't stay overnight. but neither does it permits one to do so.

the other bigger dilemma would be the sharing of facilities. this seems to encourage the sovo as a residence. on the other hand, given that both parties starts leasing out the property as residence, and assuming renters prefer the sovo due to cheaper rents and same facilities, take a guess of what would likely follow?
surely SA purchasers would gang up and start complaining that the Sovo cannot be leased as residence?
and all hell breaks lose then?
yikes. but seriously, developers should clearly define what is what lah. don't mislead the purchasers please.
kochin
post Aug 3 2015, 04:59 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

---
double post

This post has been edited by kochin: Aug 3 2015, 05:00 PM
kochin
post Aug 3 2015, 05:00 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

lines are getting blurrer between soxo and residential.
something gonna give one way or other.
be it good or bad.

i wonder, do research team classify soxo as office space or what in their research report. lol.
kochin
post Aug 4 2015, 08:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Aug 3 2015, 05:41 PM)
It's always been a grey area even for so call purely residential. Strictly speaking, if it's residential, by right it's only for residential activities. Still people are use that to reply emails, work from home, calling clients from home, faxing from home. By right all this activities is prohibited in purely residential since it is clearly a business or commercial activities where taxes and utilities fees should be higher. Have u ever seen official raid into house due to this reasons?
Same case for soxo, it's going to be flexible use where no one can stop you putting a beds in your working place. Just the same as no one will stop you putting a fax machines at home.
Even some owners now are using third condo, house whatever purely residential title for airbnb. Does it legal? Strictly its not , cause you are delivering income from renting out as short term. Just like hotel, hostel which are operating as commercial. In fact this are violating the laws more than an office mix use as residential. Don't forget, soxo owners are paying commercial rates which is higher for taxes and utilities. So what's the fuss and issues if owners want to use it for mix use?
Those pure residential that use to do commercially activities is the one that violating the laws.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
you should work in our ministry of finance. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kochin
post Oct 5 2016, 10:34 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

seriously? 800psf?
kochin
post Aug 10 2019, 08:42 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Ermmmmm dunno what to make of it
Probably gonna vp soon right
kochin
post Sep 13 2019, 07:38 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 13 2019, 07:31 AM)
Think it has VPed. Not too many units up for rent and sale. Will this be a DSara sentral 2?
look very nice indeed especially the landscaping and the podium.
kochin
post Oct 16 2020, 10:54 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wow

0.0497sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:23 AM