EcoSky, KL by EcoWorld, Retail : Office : Residence

The Jedi
post Sep 18 2013, 11:14 PM

775 posts

i doubt the smallest units are available for the public.

heard it will be internally sapuéd by staff and mgt, vips and biz associates

hope this is not true. Given this ES is the maiden project in KV, EW shld reserve some units for the public as part of brand branding and not following the bad practice by some developers
The Jedi
post Sep 20 2013, 11:57 PM

775 posts

Push forward 1 day earlier for so called early birds....when less favourable block B is opened and not much expected block A

Marketing gimmicks in maximum action to hype up the sales euphoria and influence more herds to join in the foray to BBB at adjusted higher price....Ecoworld, well done but this trick will not work on me. I give this a pass
The Jedi
post Sep 21 2013, 03:11 PM

775 posts

Buy Focal Aims shares better....let EcoWorld makes money for you

Recent online media linked EW to Daim and Syed Mokhtar, true huh ?
The Jedi
post Sep 21 2013, 03:17 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(ah_Keng @ Sep 21 2013, 03:12 PM)
Focal aims already breach the take over price right
Correct and still got upsides viewing the sizeable land banks, good delivery team and its well oiled network
The Jedi
post Sep 21 2013, 03:33 PM

775 posts

With or without MRT news, Ecosky will be sapu'ed licin.

It will be suicidal for newco EW to announce something not confirmed and backfire or brand damaging on future launches if MRT news is not true
The Jedi
post Sep 21 2013, 03:38 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(ah_Keng @ Sep 21 2013, 03:35 PM)
This kind of news really makes me feel like playing handicapped.
It's 'you tolong gua, gua tolong you ' world...it's systemic and becomes a unspoken rule or norm
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 09:45 AM

775 posts

Good luck to the buyers !

Congrats to EW for the successful 'marketing' !
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 10:12 AM

775 posts

Viewing so many forumers there on site today, pls try to sniff around outside the sales gallery and share here if the alleged bad smell or stench from nearby neighbourhood is a fact or fiction

This post has been edited by The Jedi: Sep 22 2013, 10:13 AM
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 10:33 AM

775 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 22 2013, 10:27 AM)
Updates: Developer insist that you need to choose the unit first then only tell you the price?

What sorcery is this?? Its worst than YTL.
Crazy! If this true, I will tell the developer go and fly kite when there are better options out there
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 01:52 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 22 2013, 01:05 PM)
About pricing, with such overwhelming participation for number registration on Saturday evening, they could easily hike up the pricing from 650PSF (as promised) to maybe 670-670PSF...but they didn't do it. They hold on to their horses but honoring the 650PSF up (as per floor incremental).
Sure? You seen all prices?

Heard smallest 904sf starting from 606k. This works out $670psf.....hike up or 650psf promise kept?
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 02:04 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 22 2013, 01:56 PM)
Boss, u heard it from who?

I notice a lot of rumours around and when asked where they heard of, they replied me " dunno, my fren punya fren or my relative punya fren say one " asked how they got it, say dunno.
Boss, truth will prevail to confirm this 670psf is rumour or fact once the dust has settled today. These price allegations will never arise if EW publishes the price chart openly to enable buyers to see and facilitate better decision making. What's there to hide unless the pricing cld be the shocker influencing the buyers

EW shld be open to feedbacks if it wants to improve
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 02:23 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 22 2013, 02:14 PM)
Icic.

I did spoke to few of the listed companies' senior management officer and they very adamant to buy it.

Based on the response and demand, most ppl are buying the Eco product of Eco World and the name justified it. Very impressed.

I reckon that even they publish at RM 700 psf, I still believe it would be sold out easily.
I agreed 700psf would be BBB as the product and branding will compensate the deficiencies in location and pricing. There are still SPS diehard fansi to support EW. Many incl myself has high expectations of EW to do it better than SPS. The new EW team shld position itself to be mkt leader in bringing up the property standards and raise the industry bar and not doing this type of hideous and non transparent pricing that will leave some bad taste in the mouth of its fansi
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 02:28 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 22 2013, 02:18 PM)
These 1109 is actually Type B which have four units facing east direction. Numbers are 8-11. From this number, after rebate is RM640PSF.
Bro, the earlier promise made is 650psf before discount

Perhaps this promise is for block A special buyers where the price shld be 5% lower than block B plus no queuing and going through the hassle to register and book
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 02:45 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 22 2013, 02:31 PM)
Afaik, they mentioned 650PSF indicative pricing. I can't confirm before or after discount.  nod.gif
Afaik, EW is not delivering its promise on its maiden project despite the price differential is merely 10-20psf. I sound like nitpicking here but credibility is valuable for a property newbie who is building a trusting brand

It must be Sunday and I sound like grumpy old man preaching....haha
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 02:47 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 22 2013, 02:37 PM)
I would guess more than 5%... What is the usual staff discount sps staff getting ?
Maybe @bigmamma can help here as his boss got few units for block A
The Jedi
post Sep 23 2013, 08:37 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(tangent88 @ Sep 23 2013, 12:22 PM)
Yap u are right, the landfill area has been shut down in year 2003, i have raised in my early post. Just for your info the landfill is no more in function but the process of the Bio digression is in process and it will continue up to 30yrs ++ but it all are underground. and for that process it will have a huge leakage of high toxic n PH. That is why we need a treatment plan to neutralized the leakage.
why the leakage is toxic and high PH? any potential health hazards to residents stay within 5km radius? is there a treatment plant in operation now to neutralize this leakage?

sorry for asking many questions.
The Jedi
post Sep 23 2013, 10:22 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:03 PM)
Yup seems that all the launchings to be pushed ahead of the budget.
Hefty announcement soon? Heard GST to be at 8%?
GST should have impact on property

Residential property - GST exempted but developer will not able to claim GST credits for all the business input costs
Commercial property - the property price will subject to GST standard rate

If GST is introduced, technically RPGT shld be reduced but i doubt the gomen will do that due to the fiscal deficit

This post has been edited by The Jedi: Sep 23 2013, 10:23 PM
The Jedi
post Sep 23 2013, 10:44 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(tangent88 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:21 PM)
From engineering point of view it was designed accordingly and assessment/calculation definitely it is safe. No worry. Unless construction fault or the layer of the bottom liner pecah or the leachate collection system malfunction lo, but normally it selfdom happen. The bottom liner separates and prevents the buried waste from coming in contact with underlying natural soils or groundwater, and it shall be a type of material durable, puncture-resistant synthetic plastic. Leachate collection system is to collect leachate for treatment and discharge to stream. So the surrounded area will be monitoring especially the ground water and soil to ensure there is not lackage. Therefore, the nearby area is not recommended for depth excavation work and normally it will transform become a recreation area. The entire process it is quite complicated if u got any friend in environment engineering or civil engineering u may refer to them. If u try to look from google map u will see the treatment plan just beside the sanitary landfill.
thanks bro for your detailed explanation. I am enlightened.

It appears to me the run and maintain of such facility is crucial to prevent any leaks into the soils or groundwater. Who manages this facility? Outsourced to professional engineering co or in sourced within local authorities?
The Jedi
post Sep 24 2013, 07:59 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 24 2013, 12:21 AM)
Oh GST won't affect residential? Alright I don't know that. Thanks for informing.
However, costs incurred from other channels can't be avoided. Hence, prop price will still increase.
I doubt if RPGT will be reduced. Deficit are way too high
GST will impact residential property price and price will go higher.

as i said earlier, GST is exempted in supply of residential titled property where developers cannot claim the input GST on the goods or services purchased. Hence this not claimable GST will become expense costs and built into the property selling price
The Jedi
post Sep 26 2013, 10:54 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 26 2013, 10:44 PM)
Gather more information to evaluate oth options. If oth options don't work, let me know...I can consider takeover that unit.
Change of name is allowed? hmm.gif

Understand earlier this is strictly prohibited by the developer unless addition of a joint name.

0.0362sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:46 AM