cahaya alam u12 shah alam, pros n cons

TSfaris07
post Jun 20 2013, 09:15 PM, updated 13y ago

Hi im searching for a house for own stay in shah alam and currently interested in a development call Cahaya Alam u12 develop by encorp. any sifu here can share views about this project such as pros n cons... tq

http://www.encorp.com.my/cahayaalam/ct.php?kw=home

let me start first

pro

-nice modern design for the 2 latest phase frangipani and lotus
-attractive discount
-beside seksyen 7 connected by 2 tunnel and setia alam(but still no connecting road)

con

-leasehold
-the project is sub conby encorp to a company call Must Ehsan that im not familiar with smile.gif

Jay36
post Jun 20 2013, 10:27 PM

37 posts

For own stay ok, must ehsan is a subsidiary of encorp so should be ok. Only thing this place is a bit secluded. Heard that the land owner of the piece of land between Cahaya and Setia Alam, Boustead/LTAT, do not have any plan on it yet. No connection in near future so it will take time for the place to appreciate.

Seksyen 7 is a better bet for both, stay & capital appreciation. Only subsales available but I think the price is not far off from the launches at Cahaya.

oxm8
post Jun 21 2013, 08:08 AM

1,458 posts

Do Cahaya has shops? Few yrs ago empty.very hard to buy groceries.u have to go to sek7
TSfaris07
post Jun 21 2013, 05:37 PM

there is new completed shops... they have speedmart , a stationary shop n a laundry if im not mistaken
millincoll
post Jun 25 2013, 12:53 PM

53 posts

When you are looking for a new place to buy, you have to ask 1 question; to live or to invest....

It will determine your decision making...

If you are thinking about to live, then Cahaya Alam must fulfill an emotional need; i.e. must be near to family, near to schools, near to friends, good communal design, near to work, etc....

With this, i think Cahaya Alam has a good masterplan being put up... you'll get the usuals; school, playground, playing field and such....the dispersion of housing developments is also good as houses are not compacted that much... land area is roughly flat for the 300acres (very very rough estimate)...so not that beautiful....as no undulation...but obviously beautiful depends on perception...

Road access might not be ideal as Setia Alam, but i think it would suffice having to go through seksyen 7, although with the increase in population, might cause traffic increase.... but just might.... although in the masterplan, they have intention to connect to Setia Alam side...

Social buildup should be another concern in which the pricing of the houses is slightly medium - to lower high...which means, your neighbours (to the cheaper sides) would be students, and uncle or aunties that hangs underwear on the fences... but this is just stereotyping... ultimately dont imagine its like desa park city...although i suspect most malaysians do hang underwears on fences...

the issue of low cost housing should not concern you as i always believe you must not segregate yourself from the reality of our social context.... poor people do exist and we can actually have a hand in helping them... what's the issue people afraid is mentality... dont simply assume (as some developers do) that if you move low cost housing to a different area, it lessens crime... crime is a social responsibility and good neighbourhood relationship can prevent that....

I guess above all, Cahaya Alam presents a good proposition for a middle income earner to get a residence that should fulfill a wholesome family upbringing...

buy it !

This post has been edited by millincoll: Jun 25 2013, 12:53 PM
TSfaris07
post Jul 9 2013, 09:56 PM

Tq guys for ur honest opinion... Appreciate it so much!
dookie17
post Apr 17 2014, 09:25 AM

Cahaya Alam Frangipani For sale, subsales unit 22x75sf 4+1 rooms 3 bath rm760k-1.3mil
corner unit land 4800sf Call Khairi 0176810319
Reapfield Properties Shah Alam
jumalij23
post Dec 4 2016, 11:34 AM

243 posts

Last week Encorp launch superlink houses 2nd phase with very nice facade, real show unit available from phase one. Anybody have thoughts or opinion on this project? Its a leasehold with individual title.
SUSrookienyc
post Dec 4 2016, 12:15 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(jumalij23 @ Dec 4 2016, 11:34 AM)
Last week Encorp launch superlink houses 2nd phase with very nice facade, real show unit available from phase one. Anybody have thoughts or opinion on this project? Its a leasehold with individual title.
How much bro?
asyiklupapassword
post Mar 14 2017, 10:32 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(rookienyc @ Dec 4 2016, 12:15 PM)
How much bro?
i think a mil plus for 2 storey
pwoods
post Aug 23 2017, 12:01 PM

21 posts

New Phase of 2 storey superlink house in cahaya alam. Land area 24x80 build up 2,700sf. 4+1 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms.
gheezz_86
post Aug 23 2017, 02:23 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(pwoods @ Aug 23 2017, 12:01 PM)
New Phase of 2 storey superlink house in cahaya alam. Land area 24x80 build up 2,700sf.  4+1 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms.
Mind to share the starting price or sales package?
pwoods
post Nov 17 2017, 10:04 PM

21 posts

Another new project of double storey house in cahaya alam open for sale
Phase 1 sold out over a weekend. Phase 2 open for sale

Land Area: 22x75
Build up: 2300sf
4 Bedrooms

From RM717k nett (bumi)
From RM776k nett (non bumi)

pwoods
post Nov 23 2017, 11:29 AM

21 posts

New phase of 2 storey house in cahaya alam

shalzkasbsp
post Jan 7 2018, 09:28 AM

357 posts

Anyone here considered Dahlia-Cahaya Alam? 22x75 which is Neighbouring Akasia 24X80?
pwoods
post Jul 25 2018, 01:05 PM

21 posts

Rumah contoh dahlia sudah siap

Rumah teres 2 tingkat
Saiz tanah: 22x75
Saiz rumah: 2,300sf
4 bilik dan 3 bilik air

Harga rumah dari RM726k nett

Hubungi Vivien 017-925 5597 atau Wing 016-395 6797 untuk maklumat lanjut atau untuk melawati rumah contoh

x132755
post Jul 25 2018, 01:08 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Bro, your budget range?
pwoods
post Sep 15 2018, 08:50 AM

21 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtEVsPPTDaM&t=16s

Only 20 units left. Come visit the show unit
pwoods
post Sep 15 2018, 08:51 AM

21 posts

Muhibah Day at cahaya alam 22/9/2018 from 10am to 2pm

roci
post Aug 18 2020, 03:33 PM

113 posts

Hi, anyone have a look on new project by Encorp at U12 Cahaya Alam? Its name as Clover, will be completed 2021. Anyone have bought this place

Try to find other open forum project discussing abt this project, but my research only found this. Hope any buyer or interested parties can share your concern at this area.

Thanks Sifus

0.0256sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:21 PM