123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V30, Excitement Embodied

HxiiiK
post Aug 20 2013, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 20 2013, 02:37 PM)
oic. i was looking for the melee age 1 (lupa nama cause never watch anime), but sold out when i was there. so got the buster instead.

of more interest was tom's stickers event under the flyover on sunday morning, some itasha cars and girls dressed in short outfits.

noticed that when i parked the car outside LT's warehouse lol.
i saw some cars there too whistling.gif but never was very interested in stickers on cars, so over the top whistling.gif

anyway! back to topic.. it's called AGE 1 Spallow (for the blue one with the green dagger) or Titus, for the red one with huge arms.. not sure which one u meant.. both seems like melee suits to me.. the one on the flyer was AGE-1 Spallow.. and there were plenty when i left on sunday, all by the door.. maybe they just brought it out
carpathia
post Aug 20 2013, 05:04 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 20 2013, 05:31 AM)
Zaku II is 17.5 meters tall.

Where to get this ? i love goldddddddddddddddddddddd!

mazaziman
post Aug 20 2013, 05:25 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 20 2013, 02:31 PM)
i thought the buster mg was quite ok priced?
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 20 2013, 02:33 PM)
MG buster was the same price as previous sales, when it was featured on the flyer.. those who wanted it already bought it whistling.gif
ya lor. i've already got it. still sleeping in the box. didn't interested in Age models. that's y didn't buy. plus i think it will available on next warehouse sale with same price tag.

This post has been edited by mazaziman: Aug 20 2013, 05:26 PM
TSnazrul90
post Aug 20 2013, 05:34 PM

302 posts

love the color
HxiiiK
post Aug 20 2013, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Aug 20 2013, 05:25 PM)
ya lor. i've already got it. still sleeping in the box. didn't interested in Age models. that's y didn't buy. plus i think it will available on next warehouse sale with same price tag.
hopefully lower, actually.. not a big fan of AGE, but the MGs are decently fun to build.. although it really does not feel like i'm building an MG
Tiger I
post Aug 20 2013, 06:55 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 20 2013, 05:34 PM)

love the color
that and the crazy amounts of detail biggrin.gif
TaurusOxford
post Aug 20 2013, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 20 2013, 06:34 AM)
Where to get this ?  i love goldddddddddddddddddddddd!
I got it off ebay. Just be warned it cost me over 60US dollars. It's a discontinued kit.
HxiiiK
post Aug 20 2013, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Aug 20 2013, 11:17 PM)
nailclipper not perfect, i only used for thick sprue
as for small parts, the round and curvy part of nail clipper will "makan" the part itself  mad.gif
use the edges tongue.gif or just straight up cut the part from the tree using the cutter if it's too difficult for the nail clipper to get through
dweeb203
post Aug 20 2013, 11:43 PM

user posted image poison??

EDIT for better picture user posted image
Edit again: damn f*ckin' bl*ckberry!!

This post has been edited by dweeb203: Aug 21 2013, 12:01 AM
TaurusOxford
post Aug 20 2013, 11:47 PM

Maybe you could try posting a picture that's not 75x75 pixels.
dweeb203
post Aug 20 2013, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 20 2013, 10:47 PM)
Maybe you could try posting a picture that's not 75x75 pixels.
Sorry, phone camera, I'll try to give a better picture later :sorry
Freedom1104
post Aug 21 2013, 01:06 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(dweeb203 @ Aug 20 2013, 11:43 PM)
user posted image poison??

EDIT for better picture user posted image
Edit again: damn f*ckin' bl*ckberry!!
when can i see perfect strike? lol it is.. but too small. sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by Freedom1104: Aug 21 2013, 01:10 AM
TaurusOxford
post Aug 21 2013, 01:45 AM

Well your first problem is buying a blackberry. That's the GHD of mobile phones. tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Aug 21 2013, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 21 2013, 01:45 AM)
Well your first problem is buying a blackberry. That's the GHD of mobile phones. tongue.gif
laugh.gif good thing they come assembled though...
rihuhs
post Aug 21 2013, 09:05 AM

167 posts

me no BB hater, but I LOL'ed hard at this laugh.gif
afsarudy
post Aug 21 2013, 09:10 AM

20 posts

laugh.gif Statement of the day. thumbup.gif
First, I was LOL when reading this. Then it makes me looking twice at my Chrome tab to check is it the Gundam thread or is it the "pirate" thread. laugh.gif
TaurusOxford
post Aug 21 2013, 10:32 AM

Okay, who wants some progress? http://imgur.com/rilnUM0,XKmff59#0

user posted image user posted image

I'm aiming to at least get the main body done before the 24th, since by that point FFXIV is gonna be available for early access and will eat up a shitload of my time.

As for the kit itself, i'm having a change of opinion when it comes to my original idea for having GP01 in an "abandoned" kneeling pose. I'll elaborate more on what I mean
once his body is fully finished.

HxiiiK
post Aug 21 2013, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 21 2013, 10:32 AM)
Okay, who wants some progress? http://imgur.com/rilnUM0,XKmff59#0

I'm aiming to at least get the main body done before the 24th, since by that point FFXIV is gonna be available for early access and will eat up a shitload of my time.

As for the kit itself, i'm having a change of opinion when it comes to my original idea for having GP01 in an "abandoned" kneeling pose. I'll elaborate more on what I mean
now it's looking a bit like, compared to the rest of the body, the head is a tad overdone.. but i'm liking how it looks, other than that little nitpick.. loving the shoulder, looking damned realistic there, very metallic
TaurusOxford
post Aug 21 2013, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 21 2013, 12:04 AM)
now it's looking a bit like, compared to the rest of the body, the head is a tad overdone.. but i'm liking how it looks, other than that little nitpick.. loving the shoulder, looking damned realistic there, very metallic
Oh don't worry about the head looking out of place. I got plans. muhahahaha.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TaurusOxford: Aug 21 2013, 10:41 AM
rihuhs
post Aug 21 2013, 10:53 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 21 2013, 10:32 AM)
Okay, who wants some progress?

oohhh my heart broke seeing how "broken" it is now but hey, it's for the greater good laugh.gif

nicely done icon_rolleyes.gif

123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:42 AM