Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V7, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

Tiger I
post Jun 26 2013, 04:22 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 26 2013, 04:01 PM)
hmmm, a bit of a disappointment, actually, i wonder if this really is the final product they're shipping out.. like not worth the price already hmm.gif

ELYN 1/100 Kshatriya parts detail pics
holy hell sinkholes, nubmarks, seamlines and the likes

wow
Tiger I
post Jun 26 2013, 06:54 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 26 2013, 06:11 PM)
the molding could have been better, from what i can see, the quality is not up to par.. after all we are paying RM700 for it, should expect something like GK, except in plastic kit form so it should be even better since resin is expensive sweat.gif
i agree. In my opinion such amount of money should at least guarenteed that what we are getting is in excellent quality. The saying 'you get what you've paid for' should applied to such thing too.

If doing a rather unfair comparison, 700 would get:
Big sized AT-AT, or MF
Hot Toys Avenger's member (maybe one, or two)
Good 3rd party Transformers
Huge 1/6 3A figure

Do correct me if I am wrong though sweat.gif

Tiger I
post Jun 26 2013, 08:50 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 26 2013, 08:25 PM)
Don't know about the actual quality of the things you mentioned because I don't have any, but what I know is Hot Toys product are decent. So that I expect this Kshatriya should be have the quality on par with them!
Not to mention the plastic give me cheapo feel, but what's wrong with the hands?! A newbie gunpla collector that know basic modelling skills can do better than that. Those noob marks are freaking ugly! doh.gif  Seriously I can get other great things with RM 700, or even buy 60 units of SD gundam will give me more satisfaction than this!
And I like the way you use 'you get what you've paid for', sometimes I also use in special cases but easily make people confuse or misunderstanding. tongue.gif
The 1st ones are of Hasbro's Star Wars. Two gargantuanly sized item, which I think fair for the price. AT-AT is the size of a small goat LOL
Never own any Hot Toys before, but from the looks of it, the headsculpt resembles the actor/actress potrayal in certain film nicely, so it it well justified. Not to mention the stitching for clothes and whatnot.
3rd party Transformers usually caters to high end collectors that want something that haven't been done officially by the makers, and from the looks of it, it is very nicely done and detailed, so it is money well worth spend.
As for ThreeA, I do own a few of them, in 1/12 scale. ThreeA is well known for its weathering on its product, and it is replicated nicely in 1/12 too. So I reckon that the bigger counterpart would be more satisfying, alneit one have to fork out more for such.

In the end, what is worth is the satisfaction from any transaction. If one is paying heftily for something, one would expect such product would bring its A game. It is not worth it to purchase something with one cold hard cash and getting a low deal in a bargain. This is just my opinion on such thing.

In the case of China plamo, I understand that I am paying less than the original, but in the end I get more than I was expecting, with the premiums and whatnot. So no problems here.

This is just merely my opinion. Haraplah Kesatria tu is just a isolated case and the others are in a very good shape biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 26 2013, 09:47 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(dweeb203 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:23 PM)
with 700 MYR (or around rp 2 100 000), i agreed with you, but,IMO,with no offense, this is still cheaper than resin kits(????? i dunno anything about resin kits, but the process building it surely became much easier than resin kits), looking at the pictures makes me "ngiler" (i don't know how to say it in english )and -IMO- pretty worth it. really sure that if b*nd*i release the MG,they won't give any LED and metal parts, and surely become MUUUUUUUCH more expensive, but with 700, i still choose to buy that gargantuanly sized AT-AT, and some snow troopers to make a diorama of hoth battle
QUOTE(hxiiik)

sad to see that happen though, maybe rushed job since pandai was suing them and they want to just get it out to those who POed?

after all, if they spent so much time developing something, they would want to at least earn some back, otherwise it would be a waste of time.. plus now they may have a lawsuit on their hands

but still, as stated above, with such a price tag, surely the buyer will expect the best and something worth that price, where they can look at it and say its money well spent... unlike.... the previous disaster

*cough*nighty*cough*

well, i guess this-with higer price-should be better than nightingale
well, to me, resin caters to modeler with customization, details, and diff design in mind. resin itself is not a cheap resource, and molding it from what i know is quite hard because they know that the customers are very fastidious and particular for the end product, which is why they opted for resin kit. they wanted the satisfaction and challange that the original kit may not give to them IMO tongue.gif

so the path of resin is a hard path, it requires patience, endurance and the set mind to finish the kit laugh.gif

I will still throw my moolah on something else rather than this. Although I never experienced the pain of RC Nightingale (since I am more as a snapfitter now), one might say I empathize the feeling of some of us here when they are not getting what they hoped for (RC for the prototype, fuh lawa, but when the production pictar comes out, langit bumi already).
Tiger I
post Jul 9 2013, 12:28 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_attf @ Jul 8 2013, 10:26 PM)
Some New about UCF 74 model. Released by UCF. It is 1/100 SG (Smart Grade)

Arcording to UCF brand. SG is a new Grade that UCF discoved to make model better and cheaper

either it is a downscale 1/35 or an upscale 1/144
but it looks more towards upscale imo
Tiger I
post Jul 10 2013, 08:47 PM

210 posts

tallgeese III?

wau.
keep em coming biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 12 2013, 08:19 PM

210 posts

nub marks will increase your gunpla price as per link given previously tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 29 2013, 08:01 PM

210 posts

the only gripe is that the monoeye isn't movable

meh
with correct price, ill take him biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Aug 22 2013, 08:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(leejok2003 @ Aug 22 2013, 08:49 PM)
Here comes the "Original"! For those who bought the "Pirated" Titus from the sale, you can get the "Original" at the price of RMB 56 pre order price and after that will become RMB 70  smile.gif
which translated to how much in MYR?
Tiger I
post Aug 30 2013, 07:16 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Aug 30 2013, 07:13 PM)
lol luckily ask for advice here first. Due to saw some attractive price for PG strike + skygrasper. i think i should just menabung dulu and treat myself a nice birthday present also haha.
buy ghd when you are living a stress free life
it will surely give you some for a price icon_idea.gif
Tiger I
post Nov 5 2013, 07:13 PM

210 posts

ascentic do share some pics on the glowy stuffs yeah, wanna see how well that thing goes with gunpla tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Nov 16 2013, 09:37 PM

210 posts

molding isn't as sharp from what i can see, but for such price, i ain't complaining laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 9 2013, 04:33 AM

210 posts

monoeye looks different hmm.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 9 2013, 10:20 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Dec 9 2013, 05:03 AM)
The kits come with metal parts for the monoeye and the chest camera.
even better then biggrin.gif
maybe it is just mine, but my Daban Char's Rick Dom last time, since the fingers are made of softer material (somewhere more of a rubber), the fingers are kinda loose. nothing major anyway since the details are very crisp IMHO biggrin.gif

and as stated by HxiiiK, MYR 150.00 for three MG Dom ain't bad at all.
Tiger I
post Dec 9 2013, 04:36 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Dec 9 2013, 03:22 PM)
i'm afraid the tri star dom also the same, according to dachong:
in short, any problem with char's dom will also happen on tri star dom sad.gif
shouldnt be any real problem if using clear coat/nail polish

i lazy, snapfit only tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 21 2014, 07:30 PM

210 posts

question:
does the monoeye moves?

that is as important as gundam not having a chin and v fin tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 21 2014, 07:48 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Jan 21 2014, 07:35 PM)
it is a old feature that should be almost a standard now for MG mono-eye
hopefully

although this is like comparing apples and oranges, but i would like any monoeye ms with movable monoeye, unlike the ones we get with hguc kampfer and rick dom sweat.gif

that kampfer would look sweet with some very contrast dark red and black for pattern imo biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 21 2014, 09:28 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Jan 21 2014, 09:26 PM)
i checked other kampfer MG and it seems to allow limited movement

but since this is based on a model kit, it might be based on another Frame. it would be great if they use the most recent Mono-eye release as the frame.
i am hoping something like 2.0 have to offer: gear that moves the eye along with head movement
kinda neat if you ask me

orrrr

light

that would be awesome as well, heh

0.0448sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 AM