Jun 21 2013, 07:17 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 21 2013, 07:18 AM |
Jun 21 2013, 08:36 AM
Jun 21 2013, 09:39 AM
[color]Sri Petalin Casual TT[/color]
Time:9pm onwards Date:21/6/2013 Avenue:Old Town White Coffee Sri Petaling |
Jun 21 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 21 2013, 09:56 AM) I heard in some mudah.my seller claim he does a "sunat" for the iafm.... driveability reduced without iafm. 1k-4krpm lag like crab. But then, Mahihi drove until 193km oni drop 2nd bar. Bear in mind my boifren go L-D-L hai rpm WOT all the time. He sei not his car,drive it like he stole it wor! So,without iafm really guding 4 sohigh like my boifren.is that advisable? can we take it out and say fix a Pod filter? To install open pork, jiu no nid disable iafm. Just plonk the filter up. |
Jun 21 2013, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 21 2013, 09:56 AM) I heard in some mudah.my seller claim he does a "sunat" for the iafm.... driveability reduced without iafm. 1k-4krpm lag like crab. But then, Mahihi drove until 193km oni drop 2nd bar. Bear in mind my boifren go L-D-L hai rpm WOT all the time. He sei not his car,drive it like he stole it wor! So,without iafm really guding 4 sohigh like my boifren.is that advisable? can we take it out and say fix a Pod filter? To install open pork, jiu no nid disable iafm. Just plonk the filter up. |
Jun 21 2013, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 21 2013, 10:50 AM) Link? Without the IAFM you're basicallt welcoming back the infamous torque dip in the base Campro engine Disable purge valve actuator by removing valve end,so the ECU will think iafm still functioning. 5minutes job,but u nid to leave ur car there for 5 hours,so they can use 4 hours 55minutes to troubleshoot without your presense. You noe huat aimin? |
Jun 21 2013, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 21 2013, 04:01 PM) must check this out. but in my understanding MOST cars except those with very high compression rates and meant for racing can use Ron91 and above. Just check Singapore. They have Ron 92, 95 and 98 on sale. And most of their cars are the latest in the market. in Thailand, Unleaded Premium is Ron95 and it is expensive like hell. Gasohol is Ron95. and they have Ron91. Car rental company in Phuket recommended I pump Ron91 only for the Vios I rented last 2 years ago when I was in Phuket. In America there is stil Ron88 or 89..forgot liao.... My honest opinion, Malaysian drivers have been cheated to use high Ron for nothing.... only because korupland gomen want to increase price they phase out Ron92 and come out with Ron95 with of course immediate price increase! Then feed us with propoganda that Ron97 is premium so all of us pay ridiculous prices for our expensive petrols. QUOTE(Wikipedia) B16B (Type R) VTEC Found in: 1997–2000 JDM Civic Type R[EK9]JDM Displacement: 1,595 cc (97.3 cu in) Compression: 10.8:1 Bore: 81 mm (3.2 in) Stroke: 77.4 mm (3.0 in) Rod/Stroke ratio: 1.84:1 Rod Length: 142.42 mm (5.6 in) Power: 185 hp (138 kW) @ 8200 rpm & 118 lb·ft (160 N·m) @ 7500 rpm Redline: 8400 rpm Rev-limit: 9000 rpm Transmission:S4C With Helical LSD (4.4 final drive, dual-synchromesh on 2nd, 3rd and 4th gears) VTEC engagement @ 6500 rpm ECU code: PCT OBD-2B Note: This engine uses the same block as the Integra Type R (B18C5), which is taller than the B16a block (by approx 17 mm), but with a crank the same stroke as the b16a. It uses longer rods to accommodate for this, which is why the Rod/Stroke ratio is higher than a standard B16. 10.1:1 is consider high compression If switch from RON97 to RON95, immediately you'll feel the engine retarded If switch from RON95 to RON97, probably need a few more tanks before the ECU daring to retune the ignition timing back to normal. In the end, what RON also can use. Just need to beware of the detonation. RON is an additive to RETARD the ignition point. Higher RON can mean more retarded flash point(also depending on the fuel type), on the otherhand, Natural Gas has a very low flash point, hence it need higher RON to avoid the NGV tank from explosion by the heat under sunlight. |
Jun 22 2013, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 21 2013, 09:13 PM) Hi Bro YAB! Yes as per mengsuan point out. Can cheat RON by adding after market OCTANE. A bottle usually around RM20, can treat up to 20 gallons(around 75litres), which is 2.5 tanks. When I use, I'll do 3 tanks straight, but with less efficient way, cause I did it with less OCTANE mixture so I can extend the usage to 3 tanks instead of 2.5 tanks.Tks a meg 4abv clarification!! Btw do Campros 4BLM/FL hv such knock sensors so that the ECUs can adjust the ign timing accordingly? When lower/higher RON fuel is used? Or only newer FLXs hv...? TQVM in adv. QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 21 2013, 09:21 PM) i just happenned to pump Rm30 Vpower Racing and topped up with Ron95. Do you FUELLY.COM?The Rm30 was redemption with Bonuslink points.... Drive as per normal, see if FC km per litre has any improvements? QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 21 2013, 09:37 PM) Bro, what is the RON rating in NGV? And what's with your drivetrain?QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 21 2013, 10:22 PM) ![]() He's far, but he's powderful! This dan ngan lou also come visit. At Dengkil QUOTE(dares @ Jun 22 2013, 12:57 AM) Another Cinderella TT for me May I molest PoPi next time? Will take the usual heat at Kesas + MRR2 stretch until Tasik Selatan and back to Sri Petaling? Ayam really curious about your complains between CBT and your current double clutchThanks to GorillaLew, Garybenjamin, Maxwell6635 and and manlet for letting me molest their cars BTW r3apers, I know why you complain my rear seats uncomfortable liao....you didn't lift up the headrest so it kept poking your back » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jun 22 2013, 01:47 AM) lols... Don't be, for your own good nia. I wish I had not lecture you and let you meet an unfortunate before you learn. However, I think sometimes a MISTAKE is a TOO LATE situation for someone to learn. Sandy place is very dangerous, you wouldn't know when the car will loose traction, let alone the car is not yours. Btw, you have not remind me the thing, as I left it inside the car btw... sorry davidke20 for dragging in front of u... thanks ckdenion for coming and bring the +5hp mod to me ~ thanks manlet and dares let me try their car ~ and thanks to all that come to TT ~ ![]() QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 22 2013, 09:09 AM) Good morning all! it is a hazy hazy saturday, thanks to our most considerate, kind hearted and loving indonesian retar..... opps. i mean neighbours..... Few things I learnt from my friend in Jakarta when I pay him a visit 2 years ago:1) Who teach them to do this? 2) Who owns the company that doing this? 3) Who is planting the palm trees at the burnt area? 4) Burning forest can simply means adding natural fertilizers 5) Indo is currently 1 of the major supplier for man made palm oil diesel, namely BIOSOLAR. Again, who are the owners? They're just following instruction to make a living. Their tauke teach them to do so, and so they did |
Jun 22 2013, 09:43 AM
Mahihi
![]() Take note, got another yellow color EVERCO mid bullet. Not sure whether you want This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 22 2013, 09:44 AM |
Jun 22 2013, 10:05 AM
Jun 22 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(choonhuen.koh @ Jun 22 2013, 12:06 PM) Hi Bros, been driving my flx for awhile now, but the throttle lag sometimes is kinda annoying, is it a nature of CVT or is there anything that can be done to improve it. Refer below:Plus, i c that the FSB & RSB is sth dat is recommended to be installed, mind asking wht r the major improvements. TQ so much in advance. QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 5 2013, 03:18 PM) Item(s):3max SAGA BLM/FL/FLX FRONT AND REAR STRUT BAR Package includes:One 4 points Front Strut Bar and one 3 points Rear strut bar that wont makan ur boot space Price:Pm me,take both will have discount,tq. Warranty:1 year warranty on manufacturing defect Dealing method:COD in 3max factory itself in USJ1 Subang Jaya,Meeting point nearby will be the Esso after mydin,or by postage poslaju,Pls do call me earlier for stock availability,tq..... Front strut Bar Postage fee is RM 10 for Peninsular Malaysia,Rm 20 for sabah Sarawak Rear Strut Bar postage fee is RM 10 for Peninsular Malaysia,Rm 20 for Sabah Sarawak Bulking for car clubs is entertained as well as i have done few bulking in the Proton Saga Club thread itself Location of seller:Klang Valley Contact method/details:012-3001933(Kelvin) Age of item:Brand new --- Item(s) conditions:Perfect Picture: ![]() ![]() Review and pictures from davidke20,after 1 year of usage ![]() ![]() Stretch marks everywhere on the 3MAX rear seat brace. Take note that I'm not complaining, but I'm revealing the truth of reinforcement bar's functionality. If you did the reading, you'll know this bar makes my car oversteer. If you know front wheel drive car oversteer can simply mean rear rigidity increased(consider suspension remain the same as before installing bars). I have reduced rear tyre pressure to gain more traction from the rear wheels, and directly imply that my overall traction has been upgraded. These stretch marks are the proof of functionality. The bar does not show any sign of weakness yet, but the painting crack is inevitable as there are still flex on the bar itself. I've heard people said the rear seat panel is so thin and impossible to transfer chassis flex via the bars, and these stretch mark is a lively proof of force transmission. I have no new review on driving experience, the car is as good as the 1st day I installed the rear seat brace, it's still annoying as the rear part will jump went over speed breaker.There are still the same pros and cons nothing can be hide. You want stock and soft, there you have stock setup kinda cornering feeling. When you have these bars, part of the comfort and your wallet is jeopardized. Peace icon_rolleyes.gif Review from dares, I felt the opposite when I installed the bars on my FLX (well except the wallet part). I believe after installing the FSB and RSB, going thru bumps was actually MORE comfortable. Comfortable may not be the right word....the feeling is that you don't feel the rear end bouncing and twisting over the bump, instead it moves as one solid body. The nett effect is that the passengers don't get thrown left and right when going over bumps. Or maybe the FLX chassis+suspension was not very comfortable like the BLM to begin with unsure.gif Anyway for all new and old Gaga owners, if you haven't still, I'd consider strut bars to be one of the most essential mod for your car. more reviews here, Some photo walkthrough https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry52815637 More sohigh action on the 2nd day, more discovery https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry52824465 Truth of why bars are important https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry53002875 Now with the new Saga Sv,the same design rear strut bar is fitted in as OEM Bar!!!!!so is proven useful!!!!Proton engineers cant be wrong on this!! ![]() Reason for sale:$$ |
Jun 22 2013, 01:44 PM
Jun 22 2013, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jun 22 2013, 08:35 PM) Is it normal for the mtal bar near our exhaust to become rusted? Exhaust mounting point usually manual fabricated at production line. That part did not went into zinc coating(galvanizing), therefore it's rusted. Please refer video link below. You can leave it continue to rust, I assured you before that mounting point patah your exhaust already developed a hole and need to be changed.And I found out my air-con blower near the filter to have some "tikus" noise, and told by the worker it is the blower 's bearing problem.. is the air con blower cover under warranty? http://youtu.be/9DzVzp12pbw?t=3m9s Or, you can go and get a can of touch up paint, may be silver color as long as higher heat tolerance you buy. Get sand paper and sand away the rust, apply a layer of those paint will slow down the rust development. QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jun 22 2013, 09:39 PM) after 1 day of driving around with Sachs abs + proride sports spring, it seems that the suspensions like to make mickey mouse noise (squeak) whenever going over humps.. is this normal or the setup above is not suitable ??? Your modder didn't warn you meh?! So amateur ar ![]() Like this ![]() |
Jun 22 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jun 22 2013, 10:02 PM) I ady mentioned this issue to SC this morning when service my car... They jet up my car, and I just look around and saw this.. They claimed it is normal bcox the exhaust is hot and when kena water, it will become rusted.. ur car got this ? ![]() More worried on your KOed absorber now |
Jun 22 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jun 22 2013, 10:44 PM) Obviously it is already leaking, what else do you want? until absorber cabut baru want to change ar |
Jun 22 2013, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jun 22 2013, 11:35 PM) Try your luck. It looks like manufacturer defect liao. But if I were in your shoe, I would have just "downgrade" to gas abs ady |
Jun 23 2013, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jun 23 2013, 12:21 AM) just sms my SA.. he said can claim... Absorber not made by Plotong I really wan to *** kaw them... but I dunno how to *** ppl... haiz... 6 months only... ady problems.. QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jun 23 2013, 12:34 AM) I see... If not by chance I went and check my car underground, If the exhaust pipe they can change for you, get them change also lar. New exhaust pipe less rubbish inside I would not knw my rear absorber is leaking... and thx u guys for pointing this out from the pic... initially I only want to ask about the rusted metal near exhaust pipe only... |
Jun 23 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Carlos_XP @ Jun 23 2013, 04:11 AM) Hi Guys, long time didn't came up here, i recently saw lots of obd2 bluetooth adapter popping out everywhere, interested to grab one to play around a bit. anyone know which model will work on my 2011 fl? Mahihi has itrecently gotten my wheel bearing busted,there goes mah moneh |
Jun 23 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(billy520 @ Jun 23 2013, 12:29 PM) updates on my steering vibrator issue. U konar too violently izit i went to a tyre shop asking for on-wheel. one young guy came out and said not available. i asked if they know any shop offering it, he go ask the boss. the boss came out saying these machine very RARE in penang but he being friendly offered me help. he told the young chap bring out a jack jacked up my car front. he started the car, engage 1st gear and press on the pedal. he then asked the young guy continue stepping on the accelerator, hold tight the steering wheel while he go observe my tyre. he asked me to see my tyre too. and to my surprise, my tyre were spinning wobbly... he said that was the cause of steering vibrator. i ask him what was the cause of this he said its the tyre was not properly attached to the rims. i was as i was on lunch time and cannot wait, i cabut on my frens car and return afterwards. total damage was only rm34. then he explained again to me some bla bla which i could hardly understand but in simple term is that he swap all 4 tyres around to get the one with least wobbly-ness to the front...i was hesitating on what he done and if my rm34 was going into the drain but to my surprise when i was speeding jz now to test the "fix" the problem disappear. it was for sometime i was testing it and the problem really disappeared! hats off to that guy! he really know what he is doing! but one problem is...if the best tyre were out to the front now, means the back tyre will be having the problem now right? rear tyre wobbly will me lose control at sometime soon? Huat tayar u r on now? http://youtu.be/YXFSVoVqhYw?t=4m8s This 1 dun hab ![]() Iswaga oso dun hab ![]() Neither to Shawie ![]() GaGa has it ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:12 PM |