post Oct 13 2006, 06:03 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

sorry guys last night damn tired lah slept at 10.30pm smile.gif
welwitchia
post Oct 13 2006, 08:21 AM

1,219 posts

I can't switch cars..so what to do? Anyway, remember to join the club that Madnoren created. I think the easiest way to meet ppl is at the club. Otherwise, its impossible to see each other even though we're at the same location. Its really kinda pathetic right?
QUOTE(MK84 @ Oct 13 2006, 02:12 AM)
Wah Welwitchia bully me kaw kaw with his SLR.  rclxub.gif
This post has been edited by welwitchia: Oct 13 2006, 08:22 AM
Redline
post Oct 13 2006, 08:56 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Oct 13 2006, 08:21 AM)
I can't switch cars..so what to do? Anyway, remember to join the club that Madnoren created. I think the easiest way to meet ppl is at the club. Otherwise, its impossible to see each other even though we're at the same location. Its really kinda pathetic right?
sorry Wel last night, the console suddenly hang... vmad.gif no mood, turn the power off... tongue.gif

since the LOWYAT club created by PoP full, i'v created new club name X-PGR3-LYN,...alamak i forgot where's the location already...i think located at south west...

invited Wel, MK & ARJ already...look's like server delay to convey the message..
we will race with lower class....hehehe

MK84
post Oct 13 2006, 11:21 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

South West... Mad maybe can find here on the map?
http://members.shaw.ca/NJayaranjan/TDUMAP.jpg

Will check tonite if the invite got through or not. Any shops sellings Hawaiian shirt? Then put mustache (hairy chest optional), get the 288 GTO (since there are no 308 GTS), then can become...

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Oct 13 2006, 11:22 AM
judge-the
post Oct 13 2006, 12:02 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

guys those that already found the estern egg and drove on the small island can you please confirm on this:

will those roads in the small island turn BLUE color in your map after that? mine didnt turn blue lah
huss_wuss
post Oct 13 2006, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 13 2006, 12:02 PM)
guys those that already found the estern egg and drove on the small island can you please confirm on this:

will those roads in the small island turn BLUE color in your map after that? mine didnt turn blue lah
confirm.. the roads wont turn blue.. tried so many times.. the small island is not counted for the "Explorer" achievement... over! (walkie talkie sound) psstt..
judge-the
post Oct 13 2006, 12:11 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Oct 13 2006, 12:09 PM)
confirm.. the roads wont turn blue.. tried so many times.. the small island is not counted for the "Explorer" achievement... over! (walkie talkie sound) psstt..
aiseh buat penat drove up to hill whacked some trees!
city explorer achievement got any cash rewards?
huss_wuss
post Oct 13 2006, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 13 2006, 12:11 PM)
aiseh buat penat drove up to hill whacked some trees!
city explorer achievement got any cash rewards?
tu la.. nope.. but u'll get a big darn nice house.. its called the "Walmaealamae Haven of Peace"... if im not mistaken, the house has either 10 or 20 garage space.. rclxms.gif 16 more roads to go...

oh yeah, who else besides me find the "Tantalus" time trial is darn hard...

the maserati challenge also is hard.. but managed..

i need 3 more time trial race & i completed the game.. need help.. =( today, gonna spend an hour on that "millionaire challenge" & that "Beat The Clock" challenge...

bro judge, tonight kita ronda ronda di kota raya hawaii nak? we should at least haf like 5 people convoy.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by huss_wuss: Oct 13 2006, 12:43 PM
judge-the
post Oct 13 2006, 12:22 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Oct 13 2006, 12:18 PM)
tu la.. nope.. but u'll get a big darn nice house.. its called the "Walmaealamae Haven of Peace"... if im not mistaken, the house has either 10 or 20 garage space.. rclxms.gif 16 more roads to go...

oh yeah, who else besides me find the "Tantalus" time trial is darn hard...

the maserati challenge also is hard.. but managed..

i need 3 more time trial race & i completed the game.. need help.. =( today, gonna spend an hour on that "millionaire challenge" & that "i cnt remember the name of the race" but its 45.5miles in length..

bro judge, tonight kita ronda ronda di kota raya hawaii nak? we should at least haf like 5 people convoy.. flex.gif
ok tonight we go ronda2... too bad i still cannot find all the car dealers yet so cannot but superbike so no rempit-ing lah smile.gif
huss_wuss
post Oct 13 2006, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 13 2006, 12:22 PM)
ok tonight we go ronda2... too bad i still cannot find all the car dealers yet so cannot but superbike so no rempit-ing lah smile.gif
hahahaa.. its ok.. we use ferrari also can.. or use some ol' classic cars.. while ronda ronda-ing.. i can show u all the car showrooms..
huss_wuss
post Oct 13 2006, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(MK84 @ Oct 13 2006, 11:21 AM)
South West... Mad maybe can find here on the map?
http://members.shaw.ca/NJayaranjan/TDUMAP.jpg

Will check tonite if the invite got through or not. Any shops sellings Hawaiian shirt? Then put mustache (hairy chest optional), get the 288 GTO (since there are no 308 GTS), then can become...

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahhahaa... magnum p,i? hahhahaa.. vroom vroom.. & if u take aston martin vanquish.. wear a suit.. u'll get pierce brosnon in james bond.. laugh.gif
terranova
post Oct 13 2006, 12:46 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Oct 12 2006, 08:40 PM)
terra.... I got a soft spot for the LM.....  wub.gif
Is it? OK then, in your honour I just bought the F1 LM. Only one color choice though - PAPAYA!

MK84
post Oct 13 2006, 12:48 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Count me in for the ronda2.... Hehe.

Huss, Bond is not based in Hawaii leh..... Hehehehe.
terranova
post Oct 13 2006, 12:50 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 13 2006, 12:02 PM)

Nope won't turn blue. Although the waterfalls and ponds remind me of Playboy Mansion.

Also tried ramming into the cruise ship to see if unlock anything. Only thing that came unlocked was my car bonnet.

huss_wuss
post Oct 13 2006, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(terranova @ Oct 13 2006, 12:46 PM)
Is it? OK then, in your honour I just bought the F1 LM. Only one color choice though - PAPAYA!
haha.. another partner in crime of mcLaren.. dats not LM la bro.. dats the f1 GTR.. i bought it yesterday tuned to level 3... bring it to the luxurious paint shop & paint it any color u want.. 1 toned, 2 toned... for hmm..40k i think.. i had mine in light blue & green effect.. biggrin.gif
MK84
post Oct 13 2006, 12:55 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Oct 13 2006, 12:46 PM)
drool.gif

Hehe LM Orange is a sought after color. Tribute to Bruce McLaren.
terranova
post Oct 13 2006, 12:57 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Oct 13 2006, 12:50 PM)
haha.. another partner in crime of mcLaren.. dats not LM la bro.. dats the f1 GTR.. i bought it yesterday tuned to level 3...
Eh? LM la ... paid $1.3m for it. GTR was $1.5m and red in color by default. I show you the receipt later.... tongue.gif

huss_wuss
post Oct 13 2006, 12:57 PM

trade is up already? i wanna trade some cars..

hawaii? hmmm.. hehehehe.. ceh.. i ran out of characters,,
terranova
post Oct 13 2006, 01:10 PM

1,161 posts

IGN Guide to TDU.

http://guides.ign.com/guides/747892/index.html

"In Group G, the AC 289 is affordable and competitive. The Lamborghini Miura is also good but more expensive. The best Group G car is the Shelby Daytona, but it is both expensive and very rare.

In Group F, the ALFA ROMEO GT and the Audi TT are both good choices.

In Group E, the Skyline GTR should allow you to dominate the class. If you're a bit short on money, you can also try a Ford Mustang (it can be upgraded to a Saleen S281!), a Pontiac GTO or a Nissan 350Z.

The Group D seems to be dominated by the Maserati GranSport, the Aston Martin DB9 and the Lotus Esprit, the latter being the most affordable.

In Group C, the best compromise is the Chevrolet Corvette C6. But if you're rich and searching for efficiency, go for the Ferrari Maranello. The Noble M12 is also a good choice.

In Group B, again it's the Chevrolet which is the best compromise. Incredibly cheap and competitive, the Corvette C6 is everything you need. But if you want even more, take a look at the Ferrari F430 or the Lamborghini Gallardo. And if you are searching for exotism, try the Ascari KZ1 which is not well known but excellent nonetheless.

Finally, there's Group A. It is almost impossible to pick a car among all those dream cars. They are all incredibly competitive and it will take you a while to master each of them. The best compromise seems to be the Ferrari Enzo. It is not the best on paper but the handling is well balanced, allowing you to be efficient on both curvy and straight roads. "
MK84
post Oct 13 2006, 02:18 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Group G cars can be fun to drive. The AC 289 a bit soft though, a lot of body rolls.

30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:37 AM