QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 25 2013, 12:00 AM)
Bought mine on march, also having headache now lol.Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Jun 25 2013, 12:17 AM
1,535 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Jun 25 2013, 03:50 PM
Jun 25 2013, 04:02 PM
Jun 25 2013, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 25 2013, 07:12 PM) From the hands on report: well this is not buying me over unless air view and the other s-pen features are there. but no wacom so it's quite impossible.http://www.androidcentral.com/sony-xperia-z-ultra-hands The device is also waterproof and dust-resistant, and is rated IP55/IP58, an improvement upon the original Xperia Z's IP55/IP57 rating. As such, you'll still have to deal with the plastic flaps which protect various ports, though the 3.5mm headphone jack is exposed and fully waterproof this time around. In addition, an official magnetic charging dock will be available to make your daily charge a little easier. Unlike the Samsung Galaxy Note series, the Ultra doesn't include is own stylus. However Sony is advertising the device as having drawing support for pencils, capacitive styluses and metal pens with a diameter of more than 1mm. It's not quite Wacom (the technology used by Samsung's Note) but it works well enough. =============== I got to play briefly with a display unit XZ the other day. I found that the flaps seem prone to becoming loose with repeated openings and closings, and if you observe the posts in XZ thread about water ingress problems despite having closed flaps, I believe this will suffer from the same problem. The S4 Active probably is probably a better waterproof device. |
Jun 25 2013, 07:47 PM
Jun 26 2013, 09:52 AM
can't wait any longer, still no 4.2.2 yet, looks like i will just flash sentinel after work today. alexng2208 and antt00 you both will have your hands full guiding me to get back the same battery life i had on my wanam if that's actually possible lololol.
Jun 26 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:53 AM) hmm, so far so good... cool there's halo, now one question, how did you restore your contacts and got yourself the acore force close thing?Pros: 1. many options to play with system wide, very good and more flexi than sentinel 2. they have PIE (might or might not be a pros to you but i love options to have features though i dont use em) 3. they have HALO (might or might not be a pros to you but i love options to have features though i dont use em) 4. i get to keep my awesome CM10 bootanimation even after 2 flashings 5. no dumb apps (sentinel is guilty of his Donate app) 6. so far so clean, small download size (206 mbs) Cons: 1. stupid acore process FC. not Dev's fault (as i am coming from different roms) 2. somehow after i checked the show weather in status bar and subsequently unticked that option, the usage of the gps is still deemed warranted by the dumb ROM... |
Jun 26 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 10:08 AM) haiyo.. i dunno how to activate the Halo thing so you mean to say the problem won't come if you restore your contacts from google, am i right?now i am messing it up with XenonHD ROM... >.< easy: 1. go to TBPro 2. search "contacts" 3. check for contacts storage of some sort 4. wipe data 5. check back contacts: tada contacts all gone 6. go to system > google 7. sync back contacts 8. ba ra ba ba ba (mcd) i'm loving it |
Jun 26 2013, 10:12 AM
Jun 26 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 10:20 AM) then watch this and you will understand, really useful for me. |
Jun 26 2013, 11:00 AM
that's it, forget sentinel, downloading domination now.
Jun 26 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:02 AM) yes yes one more question for you, aside from apps like handynote to write notes, do you use your s-pen at all?leave that antt00 in the dust!!! domination rocks woohoo options bukan main banyak!!! its like having simplistic framework + multi dpi (implemented correctly, unlike our Da Nang developer) + 4.2.2 + everything! |
Jun 26 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:22 AM) besides writing notes in papyrus (i like to write like a sir, papyrus LOL) and using it to poke my pimple-full face and pick my teeth, nothing really cool stuff, that means i will only lose s-note and air view. thanks.https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...m.tushar.cmspen https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...en_helper&hl=en your best friends when it comes to CM10 + S-Pen thank you dear sifu for giving me the chance to experience 4.2.2 |
Jun 26 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:39 AM) correct my real concern now is battery life. even with wanam and perseus i only get around 23 hours with 5 hours sot because i ignore stuff like wakelocks and whatnot. as long as i can last whole day with at least around 5 hours sot like i usually get without depreciated performance then i'm happy.but you gain nearly 1gb in internal storage, all the 4.2.2 goodies not available in 4.1.2, multi dpi, super settings, easy theming, bla bla bla the list goes on forever!!! |
Jun 26 2013, 11:47 AM
Jun 26 2013, 11:51 AM
Jun 26 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:53 AM) I dunno how you use your phone but i think its more extensive than me base on your usage on stock rom hence why i said it will not be achievable easily. smoking break non stop play games, check facebook, and check google+. also constantly playing around with picsart.QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 11:54 AM) not 5 hours SOT.. with constant playing game (battlehearts or something) i can get 3 hours SOT ++ with 45% battery remaining... damn, if like this after work balik rumah straight 0% but i want to charge it only when i sleep. so maybe a long stretch at 5hours. bring a charger along lar.. try UV lor Sentinel = best 4.2.2 IMO until i have Domination = bester 4.2.2 |
Jun 26 2013, 12:00 PM
Jun 26 2013, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 12:04 PM) can lar... lower the brightness, smoke faster and have less fb friends lar i really wasn't making fun of you because i don't know what undervolt is. also, my brightness already at it's lowest, i smoke quite fast, and i don't have that many friends on facebook.bestest = domination + super geng battery life undervolt la, you guys just love to make fun of me... |
Jun 26 2013, 12:16 PM
now i feel so fickle minded, feel like deleting the domination files and just stick with what i'm on now.
| Change to: | 0.0523sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:30 AM |