9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

antt00
post Jun 26 2013, 04:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 26 2013, 04:48 PM)
oohhh, some of u guys using paranoid android rom d?
No we dun like PA. tongue.gif Well maybe nehalem tried it.
antt00
post Jun 26 2013, 04:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 04:50 PM)
kinda.. for me at least through the awesome possum Domination ROM
i know, it makes your status icons blue

and configuration is taken a huge leap forwards with the PA multi dpi chooser... i was lost, until i swiped right LOL
No lar. It makes everything inverted to black. Easily seen in your contacts which is usually white will become black. icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Jun 26 2013, 05:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 26 2013, 05:01 PM)
You....you.... went black??? Well, as long as you're happy.
thumbup.gif I think he crossbreed himself with his rom and accidentally inverted himself. laugh.gif
antt00
post Jun 26 2013, 05:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Damn so many settings but kinda lazy to explore. alexng2208 let me know if you find anything juicy...
antt00
post Jun 26 2013, 05:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:09 PM)
i like per-app settings of the status bar colors

just made my play store ones to turn hulk bright green when i open the app just for the f-s of it

feels funny hahaha icon_idea.gif

anyways, there are various init.d and other settings such as 3G speed up, sd card speed boost (read forward) which is an option in this rom compared to others which are baked in
But frankly i do find some very minor lag/jitter compared to sentinel in some places. Dunno cos i flash it dirty or its already dirty to began with with all those rojak settings thrown in. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jun 26 2013, 05:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:16 PM)
i think its a good 40-50mb larger due to those stuff.. but then again, after a few reboots, after a few Clean Masters, after some spring cleaning and blank folder deleting (72 mbs LOL), its got its spring back in its step  biggrin.gif
What clean master you use? Any recommended brand. laugh.gif
antt00
post Jun 26 2013, 05:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:18 PM)
correct.. cut sims aren't usually really compatible  smile.gif
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...er.mguard&hl=en

this brand is not bad. used to be on sd maid, but then it didn't got updated in about 89347298347 years...
Oh so u did not wipe la. Just trash obsolete files. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:19 PM)
chlorox.
Cannot la. My note 2 is already white, so no effect. sad.gif
antt00
post Jun 26 2013, 05:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:23 PM)
then Ajax Fabuloso can?
No use also. No fat lady in my phone. sad.gif
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 08:30 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 27 2013, 01:08 AM)
Using it right now and really have to say..  I got dominated. Super smooth and the battery life is really noticeably better than sentinel..
Haha another convert. thumbup.gif AOSP is super smooth. rclxms.gif
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 12:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:35 AM)
its cloudy, with a chance of meatball and you getting your contacts back.
providing you always sync to google, the overlord big brother will have your contacts safe and sound in its huge belly of a server.

you could always use TB to make sure
Domination will dominate you. only v1 on the ROM and its fabulous
After sentinel (and discounting the lousy wanam 3.8) i haven't flashing and kept  something new for 1 month, imagine that 1 month!!!
i'd rather try
master and slave (i'm the slave of course)  whistling.gif
Haha u slave. Wonder why u choose slave, perhaps you like to be on the receiving end of.... you know what...

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:37 AM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2336763&page=6

here you go Superman7 with your underwear inside now

its raelly a effingbulous ROM. might have some issues but its only V1!

antt00, you know what suites this best?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...kedOutThemefree

this awesome theme

icon_rolleyes.gif
Don't like all black theme. I am using this one
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...c.theme.Simplex

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 27 2013, 10:55 AM)
duno why my Halo never appears. cool2.gif
Halo working fine but i find it kinda irritating so just turned it off... unsure.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 27 2013, 11:17 AM)
That is why I'm asking lo. I bought my copy of SetCPU last night via playstore. Installed and have quick glance by taping here and there without apply. Those are the setting appeared and I seen. sweat.gif Or otherwise I won't as the stupid question whether it is works or not.

So meaning that those CPU governor that I seen in the SetCPU under my N2 now are just meant for display and unable to be enable one lo?
Setcpu will only show what you can change with your current kernel. So all those settings/governor/etc you see you can use. But i recommend just leave it stock. PegasusQ is the best for me in terms of battery+performance.
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 12:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 27 2013, 12:24 PM)
1 word of advice , if u dont know even know how to get the name right , it means the ROM is not meant for u . Please dont flash it . The last thing u need is to flash a CM based rom with a non-CM based recovery and ended up with a 1k+ paperweight .
I know what you are trying to state but recovery is universal. tongue.gif Just a bad example. Kernel would be better.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 27 2013, 12:32 PM
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 12:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 27 2013, 12:32 PM)
can help me out in getting my device rooted n flashed?  tongue.gif
How to help? Just read and understand like 10 times and just do it. If you read cannot understand than ask but be specific on what you dun understand, dun ask general question. Otherwise everyone will just ask you to read the guide and it will become a never ending cycle. rclxub.gif
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 12:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 12:33 PM)
Yesterday he said he went black and can't go back....he likes to be on the receiving end apparently. No wonder he got Dominated so easily.
I dun mind him stalking, but no way i am gonna be his "dominator" or "master". shakehead.gif Maybe he is looking for a dominatrix, any takers. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 12:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 27 2013, 12:41 PM)
so correct me if im worng..
1.) go to http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1957155 dl the tool kid
2.) folo the steps like in http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6BweCW5ck8
3.) download jellybam from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2336763
4.) copy to sd,reset flash,done?

how bout those recovery thingys? got soo many to chose from,which should i chose and how to install?
hahaha

by wat i read so far,this is wat i concluded,jellybam is a rom,but u 1st need root access to the os so reformat to a rooted kernal,then only can flash a rom,but i keep seeing some recovery recovery thing that i dun reli understand wats its for.. smile.gif
1) Yeah sure use that, though i never tested it
2) If the video show how to install custom recovery then ok follow it
3) Why u keep saying jellybam? That is NOT jellybam... what rom u want to flash anyway. hmm.gif
4) Yeah follow the steps to flash

a) You need custom recovery to flash a custom rom
b) You dun need custom kernel
c) So just flash a custom recovery like TWRP with the app u download from step 1
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 12:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 27 2013, 12:49 PM)
hello. passing by.
Note 2 has been very "guai" these few days.. tongue.gif
So is that weird or nice? laugh.gif
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 12:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 12:54 PM)
Probably ate more than he can chew laugh.gif
Really. He seems to be enjoying it at the receiving end. hmm.gif
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 12:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Jun 27 2013, 12:53 PM)
hi guys, where do i find UBDMB1 modem ?
i tried to search in xda, all comes with their own rom
pls help
https://www.box.com/s/327bthxzdwhyranh61kd
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 01:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Jun 27 2013, 01:14 PM)
guys, it's me again
im in domination rom and new in aosp
is the vibration intensity slow in aosp? coz when in sammy, vibration is strong
and i cant find option to change the vibration intensity
i also cant find the option to change my ringtone to custom
Please explore more. The settings is very deep. Both settings are there.
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 03:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 02:53 PM)
Funny, and seeing how some other people did silly things can help us feel better:

So did they manage to kill Poseidon? hmm.gif
antt00
post Jun 27 2013, 03:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 03:06 PM)
Eh....didn't follow up on that story. He probably got bored after watching for a while.

Well:
http://www.randomfaq.com/facts/00434/
Needless to say, the people were not that amused. Caligula's bodyguards banded together and assassinated the emperor.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0650sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:39 PM