9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

antt00
post Jun 30 2013, 09:59 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Jun 30 2013, 07:30 AM)
But I wonder how aspire can take superb picture using note2...browsing his flickr pictures...oh mai.
I think most of his shots are outdoor which is not an issue as there is enough lighting. Aspire also complain about poor quality at night and indoor.
antt00
post Jul 1 2013, 07:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 1 2013, 04:04 PM)
antt00

now you are spoiled for choice , Domination & Sentinel updated...

what's the difference if we compile using Google's GCC and Linaro?
No i am not. I already gave up on Domination over the weekend. Went back to sentinel. Now i am happy again. tongue.gif Domination was bugging me.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 1 2013, 07:51 PM
antt00
post Jul 1 2013, 07:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 1 2013, 05:41 PM)
Note 2 still tops everything in battery life !!!!

http://www.androidauthority.com/snapdragon...4-lte-a-237448/

Wow really not bad. Full brightness and running 3d test can get over 4 hours.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 1 2013, 07:35 PM
antt00
post Jul 1 2013, 09:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Jul 1 2013, 09:06 PM)
I kinda find the s4 screen auto on/off feature kinda useful especially those who has flip cover for their note2.  even i am on custom roms, i dont find any setting on this. Is there any way or any app to support this function?

I recently tried smart cover but the result... meh...
QUOTE(beeop @ Jul 1 2013, 09:28 PM)
use tasked to set a profile that unlock phone according to proximity sensor...but its not as accurate as, let say black berry magnetic holster.
Smart screen off pro is very accurate for me. whistling.gif
antt00
post Jul 2 2013, 11:43 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 2 2013, 11:13 AM)
but the CM gapps dates back to March!!!  icon_question.gif

antt00, what theme u using for nova + system theme?
I am not using nova. whistling.gif
antt00
post Jul 2 2013, 01:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 2 2013, 11:46 AM)
oh TSF Shell... weird launcher for rich people  blush.gif

LOL kidding  drool.gif

i'm bored.. can you inspire me with a theme icon_idea.gif
Sorry cannot find any dominatrix theme for u. Don't say i didn't try. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jul 2 2013, 04:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 2 2013, 03:54 PM)
pardon my horrible command of the english language as i in a predicament on how do i stop processes without wasting USD1.96 of my hard earned money on something which i do not know how to use.

can i freeze using TBPro ah nehalem176?
Well you can spend USD5.22 instead on this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...1.pmw.pro&hl=en tongue.gif

And no u cannot freeze these as they are services not apps.
antt00
post Jul 2 2013, 05:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:05 PM)
eh

how do i change fonts and change it back without losing my fonts selection?

i really mean, how do i select new fonts and revert in AOSP hmm.gif

Update:

i give up on the fonts..

anyways, i want to know why ES File Explorer is over 400 mb in app size!!!! anyone??  icon_question.gif
How can an explorer app be 400mb. Got other things also is it. brows.gif

AOSP change fonts by changing the actual font files so there is no way to change back unless u make a backup first.
antt00
post Jul 2 2013, 06:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:59 PM)
and i thought i'm the only one here with a personality disorder.
His personality is already way past disorder... dry.gif
antt00
post Jul 2 2013, 06:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 2 2013, 06:34 PM)
idk what other free app is reliable but you can try disable services. I'm not sure this app will shown hidden process with unknown event. I noticed latest gplay services was the culprit that keep requesting for my location
Which location services did you disable? There is a bunch of location services under gplay services. Or you disable all. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jul 3 2013, 10:45 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jul 3 2013, 10:42 AM)
did the wipe but no int.d folder in etc. how? and my memory is swapped still. duh!! whats going on??
Aiyoh if do not have init.d folder then just create one lar. Make a new folder and rename it to init.d. unsure.gif
antt00
post Jul 3 2013, 10:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jul 3 2013, 10:50 AM)
actually i don't need it per se, i don't even know what to do with it. i'm just trying to solve my sd card problem the internal vs external swapped d. instructions were to delete swap file from that folder but apparently i deleted the whole folder. so now the memories are still swapped, device memory showing 29gb and external 10gb.

I'm trying to do away with it all.  cos now my sd card is mounting and unmounting by itself and showing up as swapped. In other words i'm in big doo doo.

sorryla slow.
To be fair, the only way the memory is swap is that the script to swap it is still active. Easiest way is for you to factory reset.
antt00
post Jul 3 2013, 01:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jul 3 2013, 12:40 PM)
wow... Long time no follow already.. this thread is going too 'slow'... lolx
I wanna ask... on Note 2 the fastest speed on HSPA+ can go is how fast? I mean on local network... first time see H+ last nite on my phone... on DiGi network can go as fast as 5mbps only...
Wah finally digi got H+... tongue.gif
antt00
post Jul 3 2013, 05:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Anyone tried yandex shell launcher
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ZGV4LnNoZWxsIl0.

Its like a free version of SPB shell 3D and it should be available in English now.
antt00
post Jul 3 2013, 07:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 3 2013, 06:39 PM)
BTW, after having used Perseus kernel with that color correction feature and now having switched to full stock (rooted), the color contrast is pretty jarring. Oversaturation laugh.gif
Yeah thats why i can never go back to it.

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 3 2013, 07:09 PM)
Anyone here been using the X-posed Framework and its associated modules? I am thinking of beefing up the section in post 8 for it.
I use it to change icon and had played with exposed app settings. Frankly its pretty straight forward as it is configured using apps and not script or anything difficult. Not sure what u can write about it apart from giving links to each module.
antt00
post Jul 4 2013, 09:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Simplistic framework have a new update for people who are still using it.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 4 2013, 09:32 AM
antt00
post Jul 4 2013, 10:50 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 4 2013, 10:00 AM)
what's hotspot?
AOSP needs no such framework!!!
Yeah that why i said for those still using it. unsure.gif

Hey you still being dominated ah? Or already moved on.
antt00
post Jul 4 2013, 11:08 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 4 2013, 10:57 AM)
weird... why so much effort into TW??

i copied you, am on sentinel now

actually battery life no difference  blush.gif
Cos more people using TW rom so more effort lo... i think...

Why you copy me again... dry.gif
antt00
post Jul 4 2013, 11:23 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jul 4 2013, 11:14 AM)
I just have to ask..do you guys dream of each other when you guys sleep?  hmm.gif
No way. I have been trying to get away from him... i hope he jump ship to another device soon dry.gif

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:18 AM)
monx? no lar.. i am full out for AOSP Roms smile.gif hahaha... Sentinel ROM is my longest running ROM to-date, more than a month!
looks amazing too... maybe i should try to check it out on taobao instead of amazon
but AOSP more cutting and bleeding edge LOL
because i like... feel lonely in my domination world
nah, no need. i just open my eyes and i see him whistling.gif
shakehead.gif

I maybe interested in the anker. You bulk for me. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jul 4 2013, 11:35 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:34 AM)
Ebay?

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0236sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:32 PM