News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^
setheo
Aug 4 2013, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(santorian @ Aug 4 2013, 08:10 PM) btw i dun really understand bout the 170w adapter..sory just newbie... my budget only suit for non SLI version...i've to buy it for new semester....hurm3 how much the market price for the non SLI version actually...  I think quite difficult to find non-SLI version now. If you can wait another 2-3 weeks, then perhaps y510p would be a better choice.
setheo
Aug 5 2013, 09:52 AM

All those Y510p sets that are selling through lelong or lowyat are not local set. Officially, Y510p is not available here in Malaysia just yet. You may want to reconsider if you plan to get non-local set as you may face difficulties with warranty.
setheo
Aug 5 2013, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(arc x @ Aug 5 2013, 10:07 AM) Does the seller issue receipts when someone purchase their US sets ? If got receipt then should be no problem , coz they entitle for international warranty Yes.. if they do. I think someone posted in lowyat that when he sent his laptop to claim warranty locally but Lenovo insist on original receipt and the seller couldn't provide him a official receipt. Will try to link back to the article if you are interested.
setheo
Aug 5 2013, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(h_bib @ Aug 5 2013, 11:04 AM) But it stated there 2 years manufacturer warranty . should be local set. might pm the seller. maybe pre order or something. You are referring to Y510p? Officially, it's not here in Malaysia yet. Most likely pre-order.
setheo
Aug 5 2013, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(arc x @ Aug 5 2013, 12:13 PM) is it HD screen or with 900P , also is it matte ? Y510p is FUll HD, glossy screen.
setheo
Aug 7 2013, 11:42 AM

Any resellers that has Y510p stocks available, please update here. Hopefully can check it out during this Raya break. Thanks!
setheo
Aug 7 2013, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 7 2013, 07:31 PM) [attachmentid=3573644] ar hmm,... 
setheo
Aug 7 2013, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 7 2013, 10:43 PM) [attachmentid=3573956] Y510p local Malaysia set is with glossy screen FHD Can drop by your shop this week? Really want to get my hands on this beast..