News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

arc x
post Aug 3 2013, 09:46 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Aug 2 2013, 08:17 PM)
Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2GB GDDR5 vs Nvidia GeForce GTX 650 2GB

Could Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2GB GDDR5 be overclocked to Nvidia GeForce GTX 650 2GB without any problems?

just curious.
dun ever overclock a Notebook GPU , unless u like to send warranty , probably it would damage ur GPU instantly depends on usage , even a cooling pad wouldnt help much .
arc x
post Aug 3 2013, 09:46 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Aug 2 2013, 08:17 PM)
Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2GB GDDR5 vs Nvidia GeForce GTX 650 2GB

Could Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2GB GDDR5 be overclocked to Nvidia GeForce GTX 650 2GB without any problems?

just curious.
dun ever overclock a Notebook GPU , unless u like to send warranty , probably it would damage ur GPU instantly depends on usage , even a cooling pad wouldnt help much .
arc x
post Aug 3 2013, 09:48 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(iUnique @ Aug 3 2013, 09:07 PM)
I've heard that the Y series have drawbacks on their trackpads.

but, will they affect the user experience much?
Y series dun have top class trackpad . Probably just not as smooth as when u using an ultrabook or a macbook . maybe this bother someone but someone wont care much on the touchpad .
arc x
post Aug 4 2013, 12:01 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Aug 3 2013, 11:37 PM)
Been so long since I posted here. College really leeches my time.. I refuse to waste my youth! >.<

Btw, for those who still uses the default windows 8 that came with their laptop, just wanna ask a question.. the Music app says it needs an update.. when i click the "Get the update", windows store automatically opens, then click install, then all the apps that has updates are pending.. but then the update never took place.. how do i fix this? I like using the music app sad.gif

Btw, happy eid mubarak to all those who are celebrating..  icon_rolleyes.gif
if it continue wont auto update , u can try go window store and press my apps then cancel install and install again , this works for me .
arc x
post Aug 4 2013, 12:50 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Aug 4 2013, 12:48 AM)
even a little O.C?  blink.gif
ya , even 100mhz . U can try google search online bro =) personally and my fren had proved it , He Oc a bit end up frying whole motherboard after few hours of gaming with A cooler pad .
arc x
post Aug 4 2013, 12:53 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Aug 4 2013, 12:52 AM)
sigh~ I though it'll be a bit different with gt 750m. yawn.gif
Buy a desktop rig and overclock it up to maximum drool.gif but with super expensive cooling system blush.gif
arc x
post Aug 4 2013, 12:57 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Aug 4 2013, 12:55 AM)
3 word, dude.
Affordability and Mobility .
same here , rclxms.gif
arc x
post Aug 4 2013, 01:07 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Aug 4 2013, 01:00 AM)
other wise, will go for AMD+GTX PC.
i thought Intel Core + AMD ATI is best solution ????

Intel having best precessing power =)
arc x
post Aug 4 2013, 05:10 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(santorian @ Aug 4 2013, 04:48 PM)
means it only can be played when both gpu are same? 750m with 750m?
tq bro..i already found someone who sale y500 heee...but i still scared bout the touchpad problem...it fixed already?
probably its just driver problem , rest assure .
arc x
post Aug 4 2013, 08:39 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(santorian @ Aug 4 2013, 08:10 PM)
btw i dun really understand bout the 170w  adapter..sory just newbie...
my budget only suit for non SLI version...i've to buy it for new semester....hurm3
how much the market price for the non SLI version actually... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Maybe u can look for used one in garage sale , Selling SLI with adapter only 2400 if i m not mistaken . but that one is Y500

arc x
post Aug 5 2013, 02:02 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Aug 5 2013, 01:54 AM)
Do we need to use 170w adaptor if using SLI version ? What function of the adaptor? And what if we dont use it with the SLI version? Sorry, noobis question
definitely u need 170W if u want to use SLI , and u can just stick to the 170W with or without SLi , the only reason y using 170W is the ori one cannot provide enough juice if SLI been activated .
arc x
post Aug 5 2013, 08:38 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Aug 5 2013, 07:38 AM)
Thanks for explains smile.gif btw, how much price of the 170w adaptor?
As I know its 190 , or 150-200 range .
arc x
post Aug 5 2013, 09:06 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Aug 5 2013, 09:02 AM)
Okey, thanks bro biggrin.gif
Hahaha , btw some off topic , I like ur picture , that pic of luffy is cute , I ll recall many stupid funny thing s that he did
arc x
post Aug 5 2013, 10:07 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(setheo @ Aug 5 2013, 09:52 AM)
All those Y510p sets that are selling through lelong or lowyat are not local set.
Officially, Y510p is not available here in Malaysia just yet.
You may want to reconsider if you plan to get non-local set as you may face difficulties with warranty.
Does the seller issue receipts when someone purchase their US sets ? If got receipt then should be no problem , coz they entitle for international warranty
arc x
post Aug 5 2013, 12:13 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(setheo @ Aug 5 2013, 11:45 AM)
You are referring to Y510p? Officially, it's not here in Malaysia yet. Most likely pre-order.
is it HD screen or with 900P , also is it matte ?
arc x
post Aug 5 2013, 12:26 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(setheo @ Aug 5 2013, 12:25 PM)
Y510p is FUll HD, glossy screen.
Thanks bro smile.gif
arc x
post Aug 5 2013, 11:14 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:09 PM)
Isn't the upcoming y510p featured with anti glare screen ?
As i know there is options to choose to go with matte or glossy in US but not sure for malaysia version .
arc x
post Aug 5 2013, 11:36 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:28 PM)
Is needed same procedures if we being at other country? For example, if I buy from lenovo malaysia then go oversea and want to claim on warranty from thier service centre. ?
Nope , u dun need to do so, as go to other manufacturer which offer International Warranty too .

MAYBE** , he means that the shop doesnt provide "legal" receipt for the lenovo product , ** MAYBE .
arc x
post Aug 13 2013, 02:03 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 13 2013, 01:55 AM)
anyone owns lenovo Z500T??WTA...can i upgrade the RAM of the laptop??TQ
sure can ,got slot .
arc x
post Aug 13 2013, 05:27 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 13 2013, 05:01 PM)
you sure??cos even the battery cant be remove from the laptop..
For ultrabook or slim notebook (even normal notebook) they all apply non removable battery NOWadays .

For notebook that have maintenance cover just open it , if dun have u need to open the whole bottom part , unscrew it ,

However some laptop with visible screw and some with invisible [manufacturer hide the screws inside the bottom stand rubber] .

0.0203sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:56 AM