11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 3 2013, 04:42 PM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Dec 3 2013, 02:55 AM)
typo.."1 usb 3.0(blue) on left & 2 usb 2.0 (1-yellow,power always on-charging when lappy off, other is normal) on right for y410p"
sorry, didn't check.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 7 2013, 09:15 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Dec 7 2013, 09:00 PM)
So i bought the new Y510P  rclxms.gif but the person said charged 8 hours when I got into home. May I know whether can I use while charge? As I'm pretty excited on using it  nod.gif
I didn't.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 7 2013, 09:21 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Dec 7 2013, 09:17 PM)
And it still worked perfectly fine?
yup. I removed battery while plugged to the wall.
p/s:y400 user.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 7 2013, 09:40 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ghyeng @ Dec 7 2013, 09:34 PM)
Anyone know which store in lowyat / digital mall / any areas nearby Petaling jaya (easy to reach with lrt) or seremban that has the new y510p gt755m single GPU in stock? Went to PC fair today and there's only old 750m model (and they don't even know about the 755m model at all).......
out of curiousity.
r they sell @ old prices too ?
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 7 2013, 09:53 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ghyeng @ Dec 7 2013, 09:46 PM)
They are selling at about 3299 (and stating the rrp is 3399).
y510p with single gt750m? shakehead.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 7 2013, 10:19 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ghyeng @ Dec 7 2013, 10:14 PM)
Yep. That was the price they offered before bargaining though, but I didn't bargain as I feel the final result would be pretty much a rip off too.
Now I'm thinking that if I were to wait would it be better for me to wait for Maxwell GPU (8xx series) as it was rumored that there would be a major performance boost and is coming in q1.
when ?
planing to replace lappy as soon warranty die.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 8 2013, 08:17 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Dec 8 2013, 07:40 AM)
Aik, shud be the other way around. If thats the case maybe ur mouse got problem?  hmm.gif
I use the one key recovery applicationnod.gif
does any1 know how to use win8.1 as recoverey img instead of win8?
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 8 2013, 09:33 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Dec 8 2013, 09:29 AM)
Have u tried create a new backup when ure on 8.1 using the OKR application?
nope.
never bothered to install OKR.
inb4, free-dos y400.

SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 10 2013, 07:59 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Dec 9 2013, 12:01 AM)
Is there any y510p user here? As I have a problem I need to ask about my new y510p  cry.gif
shoot.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 10 2013, 08:00 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(shirogiwaaa @ Dec 9 2013, 06:56 PM)
New sli y series report in brows.gif
y510p ? with gt755m ?
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 10 2013, 02:23 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 10 2013, 01:42 PM)
You can always switch the slow HDD with a super fast SSD? hmm.gif
I did.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 10 2013, 03:03 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 10 2013, 02:30 PM)
That's what I would do also, no more slow HDDs as my OS drive anymore smile.gif
would?
'm guessin' ya hvn't upgraded yet.
go for it. Faster OS & game load.
P/S:'m usin' SATA SSD for OS & games instead of M2 or mSATA.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 10 2013, 03:16 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 10 2013, 03:05 PM)
Ehh no la, I haven't bought any laptop yet, now still hunting for one tongue.gif

And yes, definitely will get an SSD for it smile.gif
Happy Hunting.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 11 2013, 06:31 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(shirogiwaaa @ Dec 11 2013, 06:27 PM)
y510p + GT 750 card + GT 750 card  cheers.gif , i tambah dari one card  moneyflies.gif
congratz
me only use single as mine is just HD screen~
but enuf to play ACIV:BlackFlag on Default setting liao.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 13 2013, 06:24 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Dec 13 2013, 06:12 PM)
once you try out SSD.

there is no turning back to HDD, so I would say the money is well spend although is expensive.
ya don't say.

btw, if I use msata for cache & ssd as primary(os & program/games) will the loadin' b fazter?
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 13 2013, 10:26 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Dec 13 2013, 09:08 PM)
No.
But if you have a laptop that support RAID on mSATA and SATA port, putting 2 same capacity SSD and run RAID 0 (beware of its pitfall) will give you crazy responsiveness laugh.gif
erk...
y400 doesn't support raid?
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 23 2013, 04:03 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(mwei0210 @ Dec 23 2013, 02:19 AM)
Would clean install with torrent windows cause any error?  Was wondering. .
torrent ? as in lanun?
nope. no errors.
but do try to use original.

1more thing, seig hail!

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Dec 23 2013, 04:05 AM
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 23 2013, 04:10 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(AbbasShikamaru @ Dec 22 2013, 11:39 PM)
Hey, guys! Thinking of getting the Y410p. I was initially turned off by the WiFi issues... But many attributed this to the Intel N-2230 WiFi card, and I just found out that a models available in Malaysia actually use a Qualcomm WiFi card rather than the horrible Intel one. So those of you with the Qualcomm card, are you having any trouble with the WiFi?

tl;dr, does the Qualcomm card fix the WiFi issues?
the only issue I had is the device will auto turn off to safe power.
corrected by unchecked that option in power management.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Dec 23 2013, 04:12 AM
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 23 2013, 04:28 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(AbbasShikamaru @ Dec 23 2013, 04:26 AM)
Oh, okay, awesome! Your laptop does have the Qualcomm Atheros card, yeah?
Inb4, y400.
so, yes~.
SUSErgoProxi
post Dec 23 2013, 05:10 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(AbbasShikamaru @ Dec 23 2013, 04:42 AM)
Umm, wait, do you have the Y400 or the Y410p? xD Sorry, I'm not sure what you meant by your first line.  sweat.gif
y400.
the difference/s between y400 & y410p is/are CPU, RAM and HDD size only/and GPU. The rest is the same, afaik.
applicable to local(non-ap) set.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Dec 23 2013, 12:20 PM

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0591sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:41 PM