11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 27 2013, 03:02 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Sep 25 2013, 07:39 PM)
I just found out what is causing my laptop to have a high pitch tone when shutting down.

I uninstalled the realtek drivers and start using windows 8 default drivers. To my surprise hmm.gif , the issue gone completely but the down side is the microphone does not work well and spdif light always on.

The high pitch tone giving me headache sometimes and changing the keyboard brightness before shutting down sound unpractical to me.

Can Y410p onwer try this ?

Shutting down and booting up when the backlit keyboard at medium brightness. See if u guys will hear a high pitch tone.
Might need to get closer to the screen to hear it. ( I work at a super quiet environmet , so can hear it from normal position ) sweat.gif

Nothing severe but sometimes I work late and was tire, the short 3 second high pitch sound when shutting down does get in my nerve mad.gif

Wondering will Lenovo will entertain me If I sent to their service center .  Thanks  smile.gif
I sent my lappy to Kedah service center, Jtech on Monday morning.Later, on Thursday @ 2.02pm they called & said it's finished (MOBO replacement). Going to pick it up today.
Pretty sure they will entertain you but how well will they entertain you? That's the question.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Sep 27 2013, 03:20 AM
SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 27 2013, 03:04 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(storytellerz @ Sep 26 2013, 11:48 AM)
I'm using y510p for 2 weeks plus already. It definitely get hot when you playing heavy graphic games. I am using cooler master ergostand cooling pad but it seems like not effective.  sad.gif
Try A.C.
'm going to library to play games as soon as I pick my lappy from S.C rclxm9.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 27 2013, 03:06 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(northclaw @ Sep 26 2013, 11:48 AM)
gt750m
congrat.

SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 27 2013, 04:14 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(northclaw @ Sep 27 2013, 04:11 AM)
thanks..it really hard to find this model
i got it at jb
Cheapest gaming lappy available.
RM2499 + RM~600(if add Sli la) = RM~3099
thumbup.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 29 2013, 06:35 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Sep 29 2013, 06:04 PM)
where the service centre of Kedah?
J Technology Services, No. 300, Tingkat Atas, Kompleks Perniagaan Anggerik, Lorong Peremba, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, 05050 Alor Setar, Kedah.
Phone:
04-771-3290
Fax:
04-771-3290
Mon-Fri (Except Public Holidays) 9:30am-6.30pm

It's on 2nd floor. Pretty hidden. sad.gif
close to a mamak restaurant, Imran or something.(I 4got la)

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Sep 29 2013, 09:30 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 29 2013, 09:31 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(Abk92 @ Sep 29 2013, 12:46 PM)
Is it effective fan ultrabay???
from Wut I read/heard, it not very effective.
SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 30 2013, 11:33 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 30 2013, 10:23 AM)
Urgent Please help...
1. May I know what inside he box for Lenovo Y410P except the notebook set and charger?Some body say got mcafee ecard...what the usage for the ecard?
Any other accessories that bundle inside the box?
1. to register/activate ORIGINAL mcafee AntiVirus through internet.
2. recyclable laptop lifter.

SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 30 2013, 11:45 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Sep 29 2013, 10:55 PM)
my mcafee card is separately give from my re-seller  smile.gif
Did he said mcafee AV is a freebie from himself?

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Sep 30 2013, 12:36 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 30 2013, 12:33 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 30 2013, 12:10 PM)
the mcafee e-card gives u 3-years antivirus software for one pc. You have to ask your retailer for it. Isnt provided in your laptop box. Hence you're supposed to do your research bfr buying and asking them if all these are provided.. I hope u can ask them again to give it to you. To me that e-card saves me the hassle to go buy antivirus for the next 3 years..
the e-card ain't in da box but sum re-seller claimed that AV is a freebie from him/herself.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Sep 30 2013, 12:36 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 30 2013, 01:04 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Sep 30 2013, 12:31 AM)
thanks,  biggrin.gif
to find it on google map.
google:

Kafé RotiBakar Alor Setar

Ground Floor, 274 & 275, Lorong Peremba,
Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, 05050 Alor Setar, Kedah, Malaysia

It's on the same block.

Dunno why lenovo S.C of Kedah is ain't on google maps rclxub.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 1 2013, 04:30 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Oct 1 2013, 03:58 PM)
U mean y510? Where can get for rm2499? FHD screen?
nope.
If ya want cheap y510 SLi,go for AP set but I don't recommend it.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Oct 1 2013, 05:53 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 1 2013, 05:38 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Oct 1 2013, 05:30 PM)
where can buy sli gpu for y400?
I asked @ lenovo, komtar. They say can but need to order 1st as it's not available @ that store.

SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 1 2013, 05:49 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Oct 1 2013, 05:45 PM)
can order?...everbody can talk like that...thats why some "Famous" Authorized Reseller here cant deliver what he promise to customer...just ask them wait and wait...even they already pay full payment..some already wait 6 month... doh.gif
Serious?
mind naming them?
p/s: just 'bout to go and order next week.
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 1 2013, 08:13 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:07 PM)
Y400 GT750m external? u cant get it locally la
how long does an international delivery will take? hmm.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 2 2013, 05:46 PM

2,702 posts

Just wanted to share.
I kinda did this coz I was bored~.

Went out & bought myself an universal(12.7/9.6 mm) caddy, AKASA- RM 75(yeah, I know. Expensive liao but too lazy to go other store)

Removed the black plastic locking mechanism and attached to caddy.According to him, it might also doubled up as a switch in turning on the power supply to the Ultrabay.

Removed the top part to make it a 9.6 mm. HDD was secured(screwed).
Note: HDD was bought separately. tongue.gif

The aluminium casing was folded a bit(and the connector) so it could slide-in easily and fit. However, you could trim the folded part off.

However the bezel(DVD cover) of Y400 does not fit.
Nevertheless, here's a DIY tutorial on How to safely remove and install bezel (english).

P/s: without the bezel yer Laptops look a kinda disfigured. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Oct 2 2013, 05:48 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 4 2013, 12:45 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(raysaw @ Oct 4 2013, 12:21 PM)
what is the difference between this two models beside the screen size?and which one is better?

Y510p(59-389546) i7-4700MQ + GT750m(GDDR5)/Intel HD4600 + (1920x1080)@RM3099[2.7kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, swappable ODD, 120w psu, 2 yrs

Y410p(5936-9493) i7-4700MQ + GT750M(GDDR5)/Intel HD4600@RM2899, 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, 120w psu, swappable ODD, 2 yrs
Y510p have 2 usb 3.0(blue) on the left & 1 standard usb(yellow- power always on,setting in BIOS) on the right.

Y410p have 1 usb 3.0(blue) on the left & 2 standard usb on the right. 1 is a yellow usb - power always on,setting in BIOS, and another is a normal usb.

DO correct me if 'm wrong~

personally, I'll go with y510p if it's with in budget range.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Oct 4 2013, 12:51 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 4 2013, 04:49 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(Abk92 @ Oct 4 2013, 01:44 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif
Another piece info from me hehe y510p have FHD resolution otherwise y410p did not come with FHD ermhhh is it rite? or I just give a trash info? Correct me hehe  notworthy.gif
HD 15 inch still in production?
I thought all 15&above incher laptops are FHD now.(@ least for lenovo)

SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 4 2013, 04:52 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(h_bib @ Oct 4 2013, 04:44 PM)
Just hear from shop in Lowyat, new stock arrives tomorrow but price increase ,Y510p  single graphic RM3399. =,=
gt755m now?
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 5 2013, 12:32 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 5 2013, 12:28 PM)
all local Y410P are 1366x768 resolution.

and about the wireless issue, it's Windows 8 driver issue
I thought problem solved if we uninstall intel's wirelees driver & install Atheros' driver. hmm.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 5 2013, 12:45 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 5 2013, 12:36 PM)
for me actually i found that most wifi issue found, are 90% on windows 8 machine.

The features of windows8 will auto disconnect the wifi to "safe power"

that happen on my laptop which i am using right now before.
huh I thought win 8 will auto disconnect when wifi idle too long?
p/s: mine always on high performance power plan~.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Oct 5 2013, 12:46 PM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0525sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:23 PM